chaos4ever said:hi qingrong... never include me ahz... haha i r40 oso leh...
ppong - if u read the older threads around here, most ppl have commented that there is actually not much noticable difference between 2.5 and 3. i am using r40 and i upz to 1 gig of twinmos... not too sure if x31 users got prob wif twinmos or not... but dun believe i haf seen anybody in here reporting such an issue?
qingrong - why dun u ask guys around here if they wana share the screen protector wif u?
Remember said:I have a T40 too...![]()
Anyone notice that the under the DVD properties, there's this 'DVD Region' tab.
From there you can select the disk region, but you can change the region 5 times only, after that the region would be fix.
So do is means that it'll be only a region free dvd for 5 times only?![]()
Yup, and worse, currently there is no firmware available to make it region free yet. However, there's another solution to solve this problem. You can buy a software from www.dvd-idle.com.Remember said:I have a T40 too...![]()
Anyone notice that the under the DVD properties, there's this 'DVD Region' tab.
From there you can select the disk region, but you can change the region 5 times only, after that the region would be fix.
So do is means that it'll be only a region free dvd for 5 times only?![]()
qingtian said:I also notice something.
I try install Ahead Nero into the laptop.
But was unable to use it.
Anybody face this problem also?![]()
Nitrile said:
nero6 works like a charm on mine.![]()
ppong said:Hey guys, Do ur thinkpad comes with norton antivirus? Cos mine from NUS doesnt seems to have it....
Nitrile said:mine has.![]()
ppong said:
U bought urs form nus too? Cos IBM access says every thinkpad is suppose to come with it installed..
ahvent gotten my office too.
Qingrong said:anyone here frm ntu got try 2 do recovery frm the CD given? i'm refering to a R40... i totally blew it... nw juz sent to computer shop 2 check out... sian... now i R40less...
by right got 4 recovery CDs... but i onli used 2 of them... something very strange...
anyone done b4 can share experience? thks!