IM PISSED!

IMG-5207.jpg

I cropped out all the doxxing details. And circled all the important points.

this is a ILP.

3 pointer to make;

Starting year 2017
Yearly premium to pay $2400.0
Value now year 2024 $321.00

surrender value $128.00!
=======================
气死我了!🤯🤯🤯🤯
I STILL REMEMBER CLEAR AS DAY, that BLARDY agent can tell me with a very serious, straight face to me, “ i want to help you save for your future, i scared next time you don’t have saving!!

i put in bank earn 0% interest also way better lor!!!

PUI LA!!!
Wth sia Bro Money no have!!! :(

Dun chiu know only money ish real in this world!!! :(

dushensiao

Nowadays I heard friend say got this plan that u buy for your kid. For X years you pay a lot annually then later when the child grow up, he will get guaranteed sum of money every month or something like that. Got so good meh? Anyone knows?
Is call perpetuity plan, u can pay for lump/5/10/15/25 etc then once pay finish they pay you guaranteed + non guaranteed based on the par fund performance.
I bought for my mthr back in 2020, pay 5years then receive approx 3% ish pa no drawdown, capital guaranteed.
Is like similar to cpf but no drawdown but i lugi the first 5yrs of interest.

On hindsight, would have just bought banks back then but for soon to be retirees, i think bench mark OA interest, anything more than 2.5% can consider. aviva mylifeincome 1

ILP is like that, even you choose US tech to buy, u will still underperform due to the fees. I donated almost 8k to aia after cancelling my policy. Heng make back le. Concentrate for growth, diversify for preservation.

HelloEllo

Citibank give free also nobody want me. U didn't see how aggressive their cc promo is

tank_t

Is there a valid explanation? Otherwise this look very much like a scam.

muji4832

I thought insurance plans all like that one ? The break even point is always near towards the end of the tenure no ?

Same for ILP / Life / Endowment, you surrender halfway sure kena jiak gao gao.

Money no have

I thought insurance plans all like that one ? The break even point is always near towards the end of the tenure no ?

Same for ILP / Life / Endowment, you surrender halfway sure kena jiak gao gao.
Surrender is one thing.
But every time i looked at the statement, my value is on a downward trend leh? From $10k to $6k $5k $4 k $2k $500.

Even if say tank all the commission fee etc, value only left $500 make sense?

muji4832

What scam fund is that ? You agent sure gone missing right ? And you terminated ?

Surrender is one thing.
But every time i looked at the statement, my value is on a downward trend leh? From $10k to $6k $5k $4 k $2k $500.

Forever84

Surrender is one thing.

That’s why ask what you bought ma

it might be a down trend now but may recover one ma

wutawa

IMG-5207.jpg

this is a ILP.

3 pointer to make;

Starting year 2017

surrender value $128.00!
=======================
气死我了!🤯🤯🤯🤯
I STILL REMEMBER CLEAR AS DAY, that BLARDY agent can tell me with a very serious, straight face to me, “ i want to help you save for your future, i scared next time you don’t have saving!!

PUI LA!!!
it took u 7 years to read a statement. how many more years will this plan continue if u dont terminate?

titusilvering

IMG-5207.jpg

this is a ILP.

3 pointer to make;

Starting year 2017

surrender value $128.00!
=======================
气死我了!🤯🤯🤯🤯

PUI LA!!!
Report police. This is scam

wutawa

Surrender is one thing.

yes, it makes sense. arbo the insurance company eat grass?

Test0002

In terms of percentage, losses are always greater than earnings because of the starting base assuming same degree of changes i.e $100 drop 10% become $90, improve 10% only reach $99, still a net loss of $1.

So unless you really know how to tune your portfolio (equities, fixed income, money market), cos I know some ILPs allows policyholders to select their own portfolio, it will be challenging to "guarantee" a decent payout. High risk high returns and the responsibility of guarding our money still lies with us, unfortunately. We gotta be knowledgeable in making them work as well as preventing them from running away.

Objectively speaking, all forms of investments carry risks. We just need to understand sufficiently to play in the field. Otherwise, low to minimal risk investments might be more suitable.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.