IM PISSED!

Mecisteus

First few years of premiums used to pay for your agent new Mercedes liao.

mcylo

IMG-5207.jpg

I cropped out all the doxxing details. And circled all the important points.

this is a ILP.

3 pointer to make;

Starting year 2017
Yearly premium to pay $2400.0
Value now year 2024 $321.00

surrender value $128.00!
=======================
气死我了!🤯🤯🤯🤯
I STILL REMEMBER CLEAR AS DAY, that BLARDY agent can tell me with a very serious, straight face to me, “ i want to help you save for your future, i scared next time you don’t have saving!!

i put in bank earn 0% interest also way better lor!!!

PUI LA!!!
U ownself is Kum lan no body can save u

kyokoto

You invested $16,800 but now only valued at $321? Whoa... suck ur money like vacuum cleaner.

shagrat

Others have mentioned about front end loading of ILP, there is a good illustration by DBS on this: https://www.dbs.com.sg/treasures/articles/wealth-feed/ilps
In the example by DBS the, in the first year 85% of goes to insurer's costs (inc agent commission, insurance premium etc), which is very significant!

Also people often forget that ILP has insurance portion, and depending on the coverage it might end up eating significant portion of the fund leaving much less for the investment. Not to mention investment uncertainty, that makes ILP to be even more complicated, and money loss guarantee in the short term.

So generally it's advisable to just separately do insurance (essential ones to protect yourself and family) and investment. But well damage is done for TS, just move on and take it as a lesson :o

Lchlch

IMG-5207.jpg

this is a ILP.

3 pointer to make;

Starting year 2017

surrender value $128.00!
=======================
气死我了!🤯🤯🤯🤯
I STILL REMEMBER CLEAR AS DAY, that BLARDY agent can tell me with a very serious, straight face to me, “ i want to help you save for your future, i scared next time you don’t have saving!!

PUI LA!!!
Bro that is what any agent good atthat is to smoke people n bait people into signing up contract.

Money no have

so you lost money?
isnt this supposed to be investment?
Not not an investment.

the agent specifically said it is a saving account, a “ forced “ you to save type.
So i was thinking even if never make any investment gain, at the very least still have the principle right? Wrong!

Kanko San

IMG-5207.jpg

this is a ILP.

3 pointer to make;

Starting year 2017

surrender value $128.00!
=======================
气死我了!🤯🤯🤯🤯

PUI LA!!!

You bet.
My wife was conned at OCBC Tampines central.
Teller refer her to talk to an agent there after seeing my wife bank account 30 years back.
Agent told my wife. ILP is like fixed deposit. Can get back more even after 10 year.
My wife every year puy $2k n after 10 years, got back less than 1/4 of original investment.
My wife want to keep her saving secret, hence never tell me on buying an ILP investment.
Hope Karma strike that Agent for conning pple that ILP is like FD

Lchlch

You invested $16,800 but now only valued at $321? Whoa... suck ur money like vacuum cleaner.
TS invest in high risk investment policies?

I hv a ex colleague, she saw her SIL invested some policies and earn ten over thousands of dollar.
She tempted.

I told her don't as this is a risk investment, anything can happen.
But she refuses to listen.

Pump in $200k.
Guess what, she now made a lost of $100k.

She kpkb why like that? As the agent promises her good return. She called ahent n demand what happen . Agent dont pick up her call

I refuses to gv her any caution from that day onwards since she so hot headed n refuse to listen.
Greed destroy you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.