Impression after PM's speech

runforyourlife

Eh, honestly, I don't buy into the notion that expensive milk power is good milk powder.
So I will not buy expensive milk powder and think it is best for my children.
Just like expensive supplement pills just makes your urine more expensive, that's all.

You mention "best price you can afford".
That is key; live within your means.
Even now, I buy cheap alternative for groceries or goods.

You lost me on how you are mixing healthcare and price of coffee.

:)

well go take a look at how much was budgeted for healthcare. and for goodness sake i have no idea why GST needs to apply for healthcare

:s22:

NongPloy84

What hv u all heard this GE?.....I only hear AHPETC....SG50....LKY....history lessons......like this eh sai meh?
wonder why papy supporters can accept absolutely nothing about the future......how to walk together with them......buay sai la......:s11:

runforyourlife

Have thus far agreed with your observations and albeit I'm a big oppo fan, I kept my mind opened and was standing at UOB earlier for 1.5hrs. And I cannot even begin to explain the exasperation I feel because I feel that this reactive government of ours have nothing concrete moving forward other then estate upgrading.

I particularly quoted this post from you because I have to defer from just one point you made about oppo using said 'big' words of aspiration and affirmations because I genuinely think no one else have the ability to say "I promise" given our current political landscape where democracy is embarrassing. :)

That said, I agree wholeheartedly every other posts and we will adjourn back to our OT thread after this Friday. lol. :D

hahahaha :s22: nice to see u here LOL

LHL said "i promise we will be even better". that is a huge claim and i wouldn't be surprised if many buys in on that. nothing wrong at all to be honest. but still the mystery shrouding the unpopular policies like 6.9m white paper remains. we simply have to "give our trust", aka blind faith in this instance.

cybercom8

I don't think there many who are adversed to trusting the gahmen as long as they make strides to change.

Playing dirty, smearing others, controlling the media so that you only listen to their version of the story, behaving arrogantly up until ge is around - like that how to build trust?

Even the national conversation was a sham, staffed with all their supporters.

How to let ppl trust you when you are just going back to the old ways?

Sent from the black sea using GAGT

you have your pov, the others have theirs. there are already so many errors in your above assertions but surely you know that and yet chose to post them as such. i trust you have your reasons for doing so :s13:

you need to use the same standards for the same issue. the govt has faults, so does the oppie parties. blindly supporting either one is not going to make the country better.

i am sure in the work environment, many have colleagues who always bad mouth their boss and think they are better than them. that might be so for a specific work process etc but the boss sees the big picture.

its hard to explain how trust can be gained or lost.

for some, trust in the govt can be lost just because his car was parked illegally outside his landed property and he was issued a fine by LTA :s13:

articland05

What hv u all heard this GE?.....I only hear AHPETC....SG50....LKY....history lessons......like this eh sai meh?
wonder why papy supporters can accept absolutely nothing about the future......how to walk together with them......buay sai la......:s11:
They are already the ones implementing the policies mah, what else you want them to talk abt? Repeat everything again?

Sent from HTC One_E8 using GAGT

cybercom8

We are asians. unlike the west, we are taught to put society before self.

many would have proven you wrong. its so obvious some hid their real reasons for hating the govt and trying to paint themselves as putting society before self :s13:

like that landed property owner who looked down on hdb dwellers and all because he got fined by LTA for illegal parking :s13:

runforyourlife

I'm saying if one likes the way CSJ is speaking at rallies, he should go for Sunday service. Nothing wrong what!

Sent from HTC One_E8 using GAGT

this is the problem with you which u have yet to realised. what if one likes csj rallies, have to go sunday service. its akin to saying if u don't like sg, please leave.

Nothing wrong what!

the entire graciousness thrown into the bucket. in mrt we stop ppl from coming in by blocking the door cos not our backyard, i go in can liao.

sigh

dxdx999

you have your pov, the others have theirs. there are already so many errors in your above assertions but surely you know that and yet chose to post them as such. i trust you have your reasons for doing so :s13:

you need to use the same standards for the same issue. the govt has faults, so does the oppie parties. blindly supporting either one is not going to make the country better.

i am sure in the work environment, many have colleagues who always bad mouth their boss and think they are better than them. that might be so for a specific work process etc but the boss sees the big picture.

for some, trust in the govt can be lost just because his car was parked illegally outside his landed property and he was issued a fine by LTA :s13:

O isit, which part of it is wrong? Don't forget the source is that specific message of mine you quoted hor. Don't Strawman or red herring me.

Of course I haven't started on the oppies.

But as a whole, the incumbent will bear the brunt of criticisms, because its their responsibility now.

Oppie no need to live with the consequences of their policies since none are ministers, if ever. So they can anyhow shoot and anyhow whack, which some has justifiable criticised them for.

Also, you can criticise the oppies ideas, true, but as in the case of the working world, it is usually the execution that predicates success or failure.

Btw oppies also got varying degrees hor - from the moderates to the extremist. You are wrong as well to assume that everybody supports Roy ngerng for example, just because he opposes. Of course you prob know this as well, and are posting as such :)

Sent from the black sea using GAGT

runforyourlife

so the qn to ask is why would they feel that way? are they so petty over a fine by LTA that they threaten on not voting for them? :s22:

cybercom8

opposition supporters are all unreasonable people, why can't they give the most trust worthy person in singapore a full mandate to run the country as he desires? instead they want to set up barricades and traps to hinder his planning and progress. :(:(:(

every boss should start doing the same thing to such sinkies employees and instead of trusting them to do their job, they should subject them to the same barricades and traps :s13:

eAtNeAt

not that we should blindly trust opposition. its juz too much to risk to give a blind cheque and absolute power. it'll only worsen the situation to point of no return.

fox1

well go take a look at how much was budgeted for healthcare. and for goodness sake i have no idea why GST needs to apply for healthcare

:s22:

Singapore's healthcare system has consistently been lauded on international level despite not spending as much as some countries.
How much do you think is enough or how much do you think the gov to spend?
Personally, I have no idea. Paiseh.

As got GST, I have no answer for you.
There is support for people who are unable to pay medical fees, but don't expect hotel grade service.

:)

cybercom8

so the qn to ask is why would they feel that way? are they so petty over a fine by LTA that they threaten on not voting for them? :s22:

go watch that video lah...you can tell from his voice and emotion he's so worked up over the LTA fine. plus the way he put down all the hdb dwellers.

you should be lucky such charlatans sexposed themselves else the more cunning ones will be calm and paint themselves as saints and make you think they are thinking of the society at large.

yeah sure, after disparaging ALL hdb dwellers :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.