Impression after PM's speech

sCuzzZy

yes i suppose this was the turning point. i was also waiting to see his decision. from then on its a clear message that we don't mess around with our words, always backup what we say.

but we too have to give credit when its due. to be perfectly rational, if not for the relaxation of politics play, HHH and Roy wouldn't even be contesting in GE. you think they can participate in LKY's era? lol

I agree, but hey, this people are no threat to him, nor his impressive machinery. If LTK was the one who sprouts such nonsense (nonsense because I do not totally agree with this 2 folks about CPF), LTK will be sued to bankruptcy.

I am pretty certain of it.

This 2 individuals are just what they are, individuals. Extreme individuals if i must add. And yet, the PM deems fit to 'fix' them. I do not agree with the argument of setting no precedents in this case because the severity of the sentence do not exactly fit the crime.

That being said, Im hoping the decision to accept the settlement offer from Dr Chee to come back and bites them in their behinds. :s13:

TrollAndOgres

Imagine ministers losing.

Where to find so many million dollar job for them.

But

I think they will taste first hand what it means to be a pmet and have someone else doing it for less.

Lss should rejoice. Finally his fasterer betterer cheaperer is working or whstever

Huat ar not minister

Sent from throne room using GAGT

Haha this.

Cheaper faster better.

fox1

if the investments were well managed and funds were better prioritized, this would be a non-issue, no repercussions, can anyone even dispute that?!

because of that its like saying orh now where is the money?! but plainly forgotten about all the $$ that were lost in investment!

Investment is just that; investment.
Nothing is for sure in investment.

I believe you heard CSJ talk about the investment in the failed banks.
I have my own theory.
The investments are a way to prop the global economy and keep the jobs of Singaporeans.

Can you imagine if those banks fail and US is not able to bail them out?
Many people will be out of job, global economy spiral down even more, affecting Singapore and Singaporeans.
Many things are not so black and white.

Another example would be: It's like you living in a neighbourhood where you have some poorer neighbours.
If you don't help them buy giving them some food or money, they will help themselves to your food and money.

:)

articland05

if the investments were well managed and funds were better prioritized, this would be a non-issue, no repercussions, can anyone even dispute that?!

because of that its like saying orh now where is the money?! but plainly forgotten about all the $$ that were lost in investment!
Investment where got sure win one...look at the whole portfolio, not just focus on the losers

Sent from HTC One_E8 using GAGT

sCuzzZy

The mere points that PA and CCC were supposed to serve citizens, yet are politically partisan is already a joke to the international scene. And as citizens, voters, we are not even surprised. Because this is what the whole PAP/Lee machinery had built. since 1965.

Like i mentioned in the another thread, when your kids are reading out the pledges in the not too distant future, and they asked you: What does democracy means?

You will cringed. Because you cannot answer.

Novak2016

Investment is just that; investment.
Nothing is for sure in investment.

I believe you heard CSJ talk about the investment in the failed banks.
I have my own theory.
The investments are a way to prop the global economy and keep the jobs of Singaporeans.

Can you imagine if those banks fail and US is not able to bail them out?
Many people will be out of job, global economy spiral down even more, affecting Singapore and Singaporeans.
Many things are not so black and white.

Another example would be: It's like you living in a neighbourhood where you have some poorer neighbours.
If you don't help them buy giving them some food or money, they will help themselves to your food and money.

One more thing that disgust me is that,

GIC pays tons of bonuses to their employees despite the failed or undesirable investments!

It just makes me sick! :mad:

sCuzzZy

In Dr. Chee's speech when he mentioned the failed investment, its never about the investment that our state-linked companies are doing. Its about the priority where our money is being spent.

4bil on Olam(an example) who is still struggling now as compared to 4bil over 5years for our healthcare system.

the question is: What is your priority?

blackvelvet

In Dr. Chee's speech when he mentioned the failed investment, its never about the investment that our state-linked companies are doing. Its about the priority where our money is being spent.

4bil on Olam(an example) who is still struggling now as compared to 4bil over 5years for our healthcare system.

the question is: What is your priority?

GEE DEE PEE....their bonus hinges on it :s22:

vangug

every boss should start doing the same thing to such sinkies employees and instead of trusting them to do their job, they should subject them to the same barricades and traps :s13:

you say that like pap trusts the citizens of singapore, pap does leave barricades and traps for anybody who is not on their side. don't kid yourself if you think pap is the benevolent ruler of singapore :s13::s13::s13:

sCuzzZy

Yes, Exactly GDP.

That is the crux of the problem aint it.

What i expect from the government of a first world country is much, much more then that.

6.9million to sustain our GDP growth? Why? Show us the figures. more then 40% of the eligible voters are university graduate. We can understand it. And we might be convinced.

BTO pricing raised 66% in the last 10years while salary increment are far, far behind. Why? Tell us the numbers, we can understand it.

What is the full cost of building a HDB block and what is the profit margin that the HDB must maintain to sustain our economy and contribute to our reserves? Tell us. Im sure as hell we can understand it. If it makes sense of cause.

This is not too much to ask for. We are a highly educated nation, no doubt we thank the government for it and like Mr Daryl David, I am also from the same system. Most of us are.

So stop treating us like children and expect us to give you a blank check!

rachdanon

Problem is not people who after hearing both parties and think deeply still want to vote for PAP. Maybe the PAP candidate is indeed better. They make a considered choice.

Problem is there is a large segment who just vote PAP by default. I know a lady who didnt even know who the opposition party was in her contituency, and that was yesterday. Friday just put a cross next to lightning lor.

sCuzzZy

That is democracy and we cannot do anything about it.

The minimum we should expect is level the playing field. Because all voters are your citizens, all of us.
So please, respect our choices.

whitegenki

yes, both have their risks/rewards.

you need to look at all the facts and data and make your own informed decision.

what sounds good in theory may not turn out well.

i find that people trusted WP and gave them a GRC. what they did with setting up of FMSS and hiring the same owners as management staff to manage and approve payments to themselves is not right.

it does not matter whether cpib is called in etc. this whole setup stinks from the start. so many edmwers can bay for blood from that poor buyer for brompton bikes on his shortened tender process but this AHPETC/FMSS setup is much worse than that.

Seriously??? And i thought AIM is worst of all when the reply come in as "there are ex- PAP member so even with a start up of $2 company they will still trust them"

And u wanna bring MA into the pic right. Go and find out about Surbana, JCPL, CGP, Meinhardt etc etc...
Then we talk.

runforyourlife

:s22: why would they help themselves to your food and money? flawed...

runforyourlife

Problem is not people who after hearing both parties and think deeply still want to vote for PAP. Maybe the PAP candidate is indeed better. They make a considered choice.

Problem is there is a large segment who just vote PAP by default. I know a lady who didnt even know who the opposition party was in her contituency, and that was yesterday. Friday just put a cross next to lightning lor.

no they are not better. clearly there are insufficient information.

its more of the blind faith trust, the magical aura.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.