Income tax gao gao?

carey

I mean income tax relief like example deduct certain amount. Eg parents rebate..
I think parents got if they don't earn more than a certain amount a year etc

I am currently claiming parent relief for my mom

Dividends

What’s the best way to reduce income tax ah.. mine sibei chor leh
Too late to reduce already. The usual ways available for a salaried employee would be to top up CPF SA and SRS account, $8k + $15.3k total deduction off your taxable income, but these have to be done during the year the income was earned.

Lchlch

I think parents got if they don't earn more than a certain amount a year etc

I am currently claiming parent relief for my mom
Tgks bro.
I too claim parent.
As I am a widower, I dnt know hv other relieved rebates as I am supporting my children alone..

havcove

dun complain ok.. govt give you 60% rebate on your income tax bill for YA2025 because of SG 60

capped at $200..

:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

grevq80o

Tgks bro.
I too claim parent.
As I am a widower, I dnt know hv other relieved rebates as I am supporting my children alone..
if you don't know who to ask, you can check with your MP (make appointment MPS and someone - not MP - but someone with the knowledge will help you) ... they maybe can help you claim it from your tax bill this year.

grevq80o

dun complain ok.. govt give you 60% rebate on your income tax bill for YA2025 because of SG 60

capped at $200..

:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
yar.. And what is the CAP again?

TBH I think this CAP thing it ridiculous.. If you want to have a CAP, you don't say simi 60% rebate... just take $XXX from everyone's income tax.. i.e. 100% tax rebate up to the CAP amount. I don't think it makes a difference to the rich ppeepur, but it makes a difference to poor peepur...

carey

Tgks bro.
I too claim parent.
Unfortunately, single parents all fell through the cracks under the current G - there is hardly any support

Middle class is the worst - kena squeezed by both ends - not poor enough to get subsidies, not rich enough to be comfortable

windwaver

Middle class is the worst - kena squeezed by both ends - not poor enough to get subsidies, not rich enough to be comfortable
Most of us are middle class leh and my tax doubled but salary same :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.