InstaReM's AMAZE MasterCard

yiron

Me too. By this new exclusion, hopefully AXS gets re-instated.
Not hopeful for that. Given how enterprising the card users are, reopening AXS will likely end up with a blanket exclusion on Amaze by most major credit cards.

fone

Depends on what the banks want to do. They can simply exclude MCC 7299 for AXS like Amaze.

Trazora

Not hopeful for that. Given how enterprising the card users are, reopening AXS will likely end up with a blanket exclusion on Amaze by most major credit cards.
yea agreed. Better not allow Amaze for eAXS.

yiron

Depends on what the banks want to do. They can simply exclude MCC 7299 for AXS like Amaze.
If the banks' hands are forced, I don't think they will stop at that.

silverbomb

Which is why I am ok with AXS not accepting. The 3 or 4 days period back in Oct was already a wary period where high number of transaction under amaze and axs would appear on their dashboard easily drawing eyeballs to it. But I'm not from bank so I can't tell what they would do next but pleased the card even lasted till now from its launch because of some indirect 'cooling measures'. We've seen many gets nerfed at a even faster rate in the past

xiaosinsinful

Agreed better not. Alot of jokers that want to abuse the system by paying for other CC .

this will only end badly for everyone else

kelvinloh

Will the change come 1st Jan 2022, affect the 1% rebate for transactions made via Health Hub App or Mobilepay?

HoGnix

I cannot log on via Desktop, try login in 3 times and try reset password, but never receive the reset link from my Email, anyone got the same problem? login to mobile App has no problem.

dngth

Anyone is pairing citi cashback card with Amaze? Was wondering if I can earn extra 1% rebate if I use Amaze card (pair with citi cashback) for grocery purchase?

wira

hi
anyone tries pairing with ocbc titatium rewards card and if it does converts to online txn to get 4 mpd ?

Trazora

hi
anyone tries pairing with ocbc titatium rewards card and if it does converts to online txn to get 4 mpd ?
it does convert to online, but ocbc titanium only give 4mpd for specific mcc regardless online/offline

ekardo

POSB everyday have 3% rebate in Watson.
I use instaRem (Posb) and the billing is amaze*watsons and it is under health and fitness category.
Am I getting the 3% rebate from Posb? since it’s not directly using Posb credit card in Watson’s.

Trazora

POSB everyday have 3% rebate in Watson.
I use instaRem (Posb) and the billing is amaze*watsons and it is under health and fitness category.
Am I getting the 3% rebate from Posb? since it’s not directly using Posb credit card in Watson’s.
dun think so since the 3% is for watson not Amaze

Trazora

Alamak, then amaze is not so amazing liao…

What is the deciding factor for using amaze vs original credit card?
Actually Amaze is good for almost anything if you ok with miles, cos can get 10× points +1% if link Amaze with wwmc or citi rewards mastercard, so long mcc not excluded. Use other cards if spend more than $2k+$1k monthly or can get more than 10xpoints+1%. Amaze also good to pair with Maybank family amd friends or Citibank cashback card if you spending in the selected categories for 8%, but need min $800 monthly spend.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.