Interview call

woshihock

Just now I received a call from an SME asking me to go for a second interview with the boss

we tried to arrange this week but the timing buay gam, so she said when you are free, then come for the interview.

After that, I asked her what's the working hour.

she replied don't know

Then I asked how many days of leave

She again replied don't know

Then I say everything also dont know interview what?

waaaaa, she immediately buay song sio and raised her voice

tell me she not the boss la, must interview first then can offer package, interview to know each other la, dont want to hire people without knowing them

knn basic questions also cannot answer, later i go interview waste time only.

then before hang up say, if you not keen then it's ok, we dont want to disturb you

SME boleh ah?

addict951

Just now I received a call from an SME asking me to go for a second interview with the boss

we tried to arrange this week but the timing buay gam, so she said when you are free, then come for the interview.

she replied don't know

tell me she not the boss la, must interview first then can offer package, interview to know each other la, dont want to hire people without knowing them

then before hang up say, if you not keen then it's ok, we dont want to disturb you

SME boleh ah?
She HR or what?
You also 1 kind leh
You rooking for jod you cannot be naiser meh. The way you asked very salah lah.
You dun sound very keen/gian also then jitao leeject lah. jjww so much for what.
Understand that her jod is just to ask you go down second time. Maybe after that she wants to go home liao then you still jjww 问个不停🤦🏻‍♂️
If me I also slam you back sia

XuishX

she replied don't know

SME boleh ah?

IMO, they Purposely try to make you angry and not turn up for interview. This way, they can hire cheaper FT then when the MOM ask, they say not because they can’t find Singaporean, is no Singaporean wants this job. Then show the number of people who turn down the interview.

It means TS, you are just one person to fill up this list.

Raitei-Q

she replied don't know

SME boleh ah?
do understand that some do not share such information but the person replying you could have did it better this is pretty unprofessional or a newbie :unsure: 🤣

Monstruo^

she replied don't know

SME boleh ah?
Is she the HR or PA or admin?
this kind of company pattern work there next time also suffer. Simi also duno still dare to hire people. Better don’t go and waste time.

Joseph12

she replied don't know

SME boleh ah?
She's right actually
Though she should be more diplomatic

Whatever package offers to you is at whims and fancy of the boss
If he likes you 30 days annual leave is also possible

ToonBlue

she replied don't know

SME boleh ah?
Not wrong also leh that hr because if the boss happy maybe you sleep at home also get pay ...

If boss like you maybe give you unlimited leave

woshihock

She HR or what?
You also 1 kind leh
You rooking for jod you cannot be naiser meh. The way you asked very salah lah.
You dun sound very keen/gian also then jitao leeject lah. jjww so much for what.
Understand that her jod is just to ask you go down second time. Maybe after that she wants to go home liao then you still jjww 问个不停🤦🏻‍♂️
If me I also slam you back sia

LOL, how come you know I want to reject?

but if the working hours and leave she can answer, i would consider.

IMO, they Purposely try to make you angry and not turn up for interview. This way, they can hire cheaper FT then when the MOM ask, they say not because they can’t find Singaporean, is no Singaporean wants this job. Then show the number of people who turn down the interview.

It means TS, you are just one person to fill up this list.

wtf, your plot can sell to mediacorp

do understand that some do not share such information but the person replying you could have did it better this is pretty unprofessional or a newbie :unsure: 🤣

working hours and leaves not the most common questions meh
why cannot answer

Is she the HR or PA or admin?
this kind of company pattern work there next time also suffer. Simi also duno still dare to hire people. Better don’t go and waste time.

should be HR cum some other position
call me to quarrel, if work there I think I die ah

She's right actually
Though she should be more diplomatic

Whatever package offers to you is at whims and fancy of the boss
If he likes you 30 days annual leave is also possible

omg, i missed my chance?

Bui Kia

this is nothing to do with SME or MNC
the caller confirm is not from HR ..maybe she just an admin or boss secretary only
i believe this will need to go at least 2-3 round interview if u r shortlisted

woshihock

the caller confirm is not from HR ..maybe she just an admin or boss secretary only

wtf

so many round, I not interviewing for a management role leh

thisisnotme1212

ishs trues
maybes justs low levels admins who dont knows anythings taskeds tos calls ts :(
also nots hers problems ifs ppls donts wants tos joins thes companys :s13:

Monstruo^

so jialat meh?

what happened?
I went there earlier then I pressed the bell 2-3 times at different intervals. Nobody opened the door. Turned out they (HR and PA and CEO or simi lan sai) were interviewing people inside but nobody bother to open door. Bad impression riaos.

Then first time see PA also have a say in interview? She sat through the interview :s13: At the end of the interview, the CEO still asked her got any questions to ask me :o She said no (my job she also duno anything how to ask). The CEO or what (biggest but I can’t rem the title) kept talking about AI, said nowadays AI very popular hor, can do many things, even my job. I was thinking like that then mybfd, you go and use AI to do lor :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.