iOS 10 Update Guide — [OTA Fixed]

metamofia89

My iPhone SE completed the update with no issues. Just a little warmer than usual, that's all.

Ole Gunner

Screen-Shot-2016-09-13-at-10.53.49-AM.png

****, tonite no need slp riao

tml go work zombie

metamofia89

Is there some inconsistencies within iOS 10? The date and time section of the homescreen is a little too 'low"? When I am setting up the wallpaper under settings, the preview showed the date and time section closer to the top of the phone.

LunaSouL

OTA failed
tried using tether itunes successful, the click sound like very weird

ok goin to koon liao :o

WestGuy

Had the shit scared out of me earlier. My 6s was bricked after updating OTA.
But all good after updating on my PC with iTunes 12.5.1 after that. No data loss.

sk0065

But all good after updating on my PC with iTunes 12.5.1 after that. No data loss.
i am still updating itunes

sianz !!@#@!#@!

Sephir0th

mine's updated successfully too using the above-mentioned method...thanks all!

LunaSouL

that feeling is like u suddenly realised u lost ur phone
and too late to regret, cuz didnt backup at all

sk0065

phew
wife's phone back to normal

iOS 10 is quite cool...
and pokemon go can finally have a buddy

now its my phone to go through the process

sk0065

summary of what happened for me:

1am, woke up naturally, as i know today got new iOS
OTA
general
update
click download--agree and etc
climb over to my wife's side and do the same

pretend to zzz but still checking download status

1:10am
download finish
start installtion
white screen black apple

pretend to zz again

1:30am
stupid connect to itunes logo appeared on my wife's phone....
siao liao.............
faster on PC
then 5 mins later, mine also same

from 1:30 until now
uninstall itunes
installed itunes 12.5
plugged in 6S into itunes
revert back to iOS 10 (that's the strange part, i thought it will revert to 9.5 but heck)

Conclusion:
not the 1st time the connect to itunes logo appeared on me.
not that scared....
but still irritating as i lost 2-3 hours of sleep

will i do it again on day 1?
of cos la....

arcturuz

Downloaded via OTA den come in and see this
Dun dare to press Install Now

szeli

there was an issue with OTA during e 1st hr. shud b ok now. anyway ppl say many times to backup liao :s22:

joelhaw

iphone bricked!

I keeps having error code 27 when I tried to update/restore after the bricking! Anybody encountered the same issue?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.