iOS 10 Update Guide — [OTA Fixed]

FlushX

iphone sibei warm. i took off the 'clothing' liao still the same.

plugged in but the power decreases as I use it.

iphone 6s. chiong belkin cable. :(

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Updating now for iPad mini to test test. :s22:

Jin scary.

Updating iTunes first... HAHAHA. Haven't update anything since the last attempt almost brick my iiPhone.

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
LOL. Updating to iOS10 now.

Wah Phiang 1GB worth of update.

Must make sure you have enough space.

23 Minutes to go~

bencheongcm

Normal, it's trying to make use of machine learning to identify your photos so that you'll be able to easily search for them later on.

Seem like some app will cause the heat up on battery

I think if you are referring indexing of the photo it should be done by than. more than 2 hours and I can view any photos at the moment.

any idea what other apps ? seems to be killing the battery life as well

PetPet

I think if you are referring indexing of the photo it should be done by than. more than 2 hours and I can view any photos at the moment.

any idea what other apps ? seems to be killing the battery life as well

Hmm the photo indexing process should only happen when your iPhone is plugged into a power source.

Otherwise, considering doing a reboot.

bencheongcm

Hmm the photo indexing process should only happen when your iPhone is plugged into a power source.

Otherwise, considering doing a reboot.

so every time you charge the phone it index? :s11:

Seems like this time round only, never happen before

bencheongcm

The scanning of the photos taking quite a long time for me, 2k+ photos only.

Think that plays a part.

I got about 4k plus :o

But no delay when I randomly select any photo to view.

Not sure why is it still running hot

charleslin

I got about 4k plus :o

But no delay when I randomly select any photo to view.

Not sure why is it still running hot

Press the "People"s album in your Photo's app, see if you can see photos there or does it show the scanning thing?

szeli

think it will only scan e faces when device is locked n connected to power...

PongRareRare

think it will only scan e faces when device is locked n connected to power...

That is true only for the 1st time. After that, all the subsequent photos will be scanned and categorised on the spot I think. Cos I tried screenshot and it updated the folder immediately.

By the way, any way to change the thumbnail? The phone chose an ugly photo lol

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Not sure anyone got the same issue but after updating, Boss's ipad mini says it is not charging even when boss plug in to a computer...:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.