Ipad mini 7

fattyboi

The only gripe about the ipad mini i have is the esim. I subscribed to eight esim but since i cannot receive sms, i cannot log on to their portal to find out how much data i have used. Esp when roaming. Basically anything that need sms for verification will have an issue. Anyone managed to find a work around? Thanks!
iPad cellular version does not have SMS function. The cellular feature is purely for data connection.

Habrosus

I am also interested to know.

I am using GOMO and there is an app that allows me to check the usage on my iPad.

Other MVNO no idea.
Eight and Simba both have a data -only plan. Log in via web browser with password. $8 against $5, so I went for Simba.

parchiao

Eight and Simba both have a data -only plan. Log in via web browser with password. $8 against $5, so I went for Simba.

Thank you!

I found the link to the $8 plan for Eight, but where is it for Simba?

Habrosus

Thank you!

I found the link to the $8 plan for Eight, but where is it for Simba?
Just Google keywords like Simba data-only plan, will show up in the results. Somehow not easy to find on their website.

parchiao

Just Google keywords like Simba data-only plan, will show up in the results. Somehow not easy to find on their website.

I subscribed to the $5 plan to test it out.

The personal hotspots option did not appear and there was no way to connect. However manually setting the APN settings made it work.

Speed wise, SIMBA is really rubbish. Looks like it is stuck at LTE and there is no 5G even though I have changed the settings to 5G Auto.

$10 sunk cost, will terminate after 30 days.

Habrosus

The personal hotspots option did not appear and there was no way to connect. However manually setting the APN settings made it work.

Speed wise, SIMBA is really rubbish. Looks like it is stuck at LTE and there is no 5G even though I have changed the settings to 5G Auto.

I always set the APN for all new Simba lines before I start using, be it iPhone or iPad.

Getting 5G at home (central region) on my iPad Mini 6 and iPad Air 6. 5G or LTE, I've been using my Mini in buses and trains, works for 98% of the time. Air is 13 inch so far only brought out to friend's house in Hougang to surf, and it worked too.

hereiam7788

so many MVNO nowadays uses sinktel network is offering no contract plan at $7.70 only with even free roaming data to bolehland for one year u dun sign up, sign up sinkba is a joke.

thretiredDad

My iPad mini 6 suddenly cannot turn on
was quoted $550 for a replacement from apple

top up $$250 more for Mini 7
but no physical SIM card
Is there 8 e-sim profile?

no oled as well
was really tempted by iPad Air 11”
but 11” cannot fit into my pocket

For my daily use
I’m using the 100mb free data sim

But when i travel
I always replace it with
a higher data SIM card

mini 6 or 7?
Or mini 6 + iPad Air?

elvintay07

My iPad mini 6 suddenly cannot turn on
was quoted $550 for a replacement from apple

top up $$250 more for Mini 7
but no physical SIM card
Is there 8 e-sim profile?

no oled as well
was really tempted by iPad Air 11”
but 11” cannot fit into my pocket

For my daily use
I’m using the 100mb free data sim

But when i travel
I always replace it with
a higher data SIM card

mini 6 or 7?
Or mini 6 + iPad Air?
Apple knows those who like iPad mini won’t go for other iPads (like my wife). They just like that small and cute form factor. Typically I go for iPad Air 13” for the sweet spot. So far my friends who uses iPad Pro falls into two categories (1) the professionals artists, video creators etc (2) the big tow kays who typically bring it to take notes. lol! Air to me is sweet spot. For those that cannot compromise on non mini, they typically have little options

thretiredDad

Apple knows those who like iPad mini won’t go for other iPads (like my wife). They just like that small and cute form factor. Typically I go for iPad Air 13” for the sweet spot. So far my friends who uses iPad Pro falls into two categories (1) the professionals artists, video creators etc (2) the big tow kays who typically bring it to take notes. lol! Air to me is sweet spot. For those that cannot compromise on non mini, they typically have little options
Ah brought my mini 6 to repair
the service center say cannot repair
quoted $600 for a replacement
Instead I ordered mini 7

yesterday brought the mini 6 to ah Beng shop to repair
to try my luck
paid $160 to repair motherboard
My mini 6 good to use again

elvintay07

Ah brought my mini 6 to repair
the service center say cannot repair
quoted $600 for a replacement
Instead I ordered mini 7

yesterday brought the mini 6 to ah Beng shop to repair
to try my luck
paid $160 to repair motherboard
My mini 6 good to use again
Yeah. Ah beng are good but the set no longer Apple original. Hence a risk to buy used sets

MangoCAT

Joined in the club
Screenshot-12.png

MangoCAT

Hoot from where and what storage and colour!
One of the mobile store in simei accept CDC so collected there. 256 since using plex to download movies, left with 64gb for ebooks le!
Blue but using ESR kickstand case direct from taobao - they have the black version. Too bad cannot do JIT for emulators on ios26 - Setted up MeloNX already only to know

Is really not that bad 60hz

froztheart

One of the mobile store in simei accept CDC so collected there. 256 since using plex to download movies, left with 64gb for ebooks le!
Blue but using ESR kickstand case direct from taobao - they have the black version. Too bad cannot do JIT for emulators on ios26 - Setted up MeloNX already only to know

Is really not that bad 60hz
Ahh, how much did you get it at for your 256GB one?

MangoCAT

Ahh, how much did you get it at for your 256GB one?
718 - 300 from cdc and 40 cdc from father to subsi. If not wrong still cheap than those who never do repair(?)

fussy on battery cycle count so they ok to show u battery cycle after purchase

froztheart

718 - 300 from cdc and 40 cdc from father to subsi. If not wrong still cheap than those who never do repair(?)

fussy on battery cycle count so they ok to show u battery cycle after purchase
Which means it only cost you 378 for a 256GB.
Wow, that's a steal if condition and battery life is decent!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.