iPhone 11/11 Pro

TrueBeliever_jh

So ya, it can't multi task so well, so give you more than 4 also no use.

Only thing that i do not like the 11, pay so much, still get a 720P display.

THAT I CANNOT UNDERSTAND.
i think the naming is the worst.

iPhone XS -> iPhone 11
OLED -> LCD

:s13::s13:

but okay lar. 50USD cheaper than XR launch price.

Arandalo

iPhone XS -> iPhone 11
OLED -> LCD

Technically you're right the naming if the follow in succession should be like what you said instead of iPhone XR --> iPhone 11. Apple "clever marketing" again make it seems like the naming jump up by one additional cycle.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator

iPhone XS -> iPhone 11
OLED -> LCD

Make sense le. No meh? X is like 10. XS is like the S version of 10. So now should be 11?? Correct what. Just that Apple insisted that X is not 10.. but most people already treat X = 10 liao.

iPhone XS > iPhone 11 Pro.
iPhone XR > iPhone 11.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
where’s 9 then ? 🤣

And, as we said, Apple also launched the iPhone X or iPhone 10. Not only was that name to mark a decade since Apple's first iPhone, but it also represented a new start for iPhone, heralding a new design using Face ID and binning the Home Button. Gone was the traditional home button. While the iPhone 8 remains available and rumours persist about a cheaper iPhone with Touch ID returning, the message is clear: Face ID phones are the way forward for premium Apple handsets.

And that's why there's no iPhone 9; those days have gone. And if you want to know what you should buy if you were planning to get the iPhone 8's successor, an iPhone 9, then you need to check out the iPhone XR, (or 10-R as Apple want it to be pronounced) or the new iPhone 11.

Because of X.

final1

When you pay so much you expect only the best.

To put it another way, don't ask why so and so person needs so much RAM or storage. You should instead be asking why Apple is not giving you better value for your money that you are paying.

Another poster also alluded to the resolution of the display for the iPhone 11 (and XR). It is indeed rather low end for the price of the phone. It is not even full HD and very far away from even a lower end android flagship.

But, everything i have said are perhaps too technical and not really something iPhone users care or bother about.

waterballoon

people shitting on the iPhones... like 2019 iPhone, we know it's a gap year.
2020 is when the iPhones will be "innovative".

I'd suggest people not to buy 2019 iPhones and focus savings on 2020. For now, XS, XR, X even 8 are still very usable.

*adiBOY

Right from the start, Apple never stated the RAM on their website. Not like they needed to. Besides, iOS never needed that much RAM anyway. Why waste battery and profits on such trivia feature?

Apple users willing to pay a premium not because of the high specs but because of the ecosystem and how good and stable the phone is.

Meanwhile, android can continue to increase their RAM very year and still continue to lag.

bbbbbw

people shitting on the iPhones... like 2019 iPhone, we know it's a gap year.
2020 is when the iPhones will be "innovative".

I'd suggest people not to buy 2019 iPhones and focus savings on 2020. For now, XS, XR, X even 8 are still very usable.

you are right. i feel the same way too cos of the ugly camera design. hope my xs can last till 2020.

*adiBOY

iPhone XS -> iPhone 11
OLED -> LCD

Apple screwed up with the naming last generation which is why consumers have the perception XR is the lower end model.

This time round they have rename it to iPhone 11 and it should be the default iPhone everyone should be buying. Only if you need something more, you pay for the Pro models.

It’s like what happen to the iPad and the MacBook line up. It’s all about the right marketing and the perception. Happy that Apple has finally name the iPhones the right way this year.

Carnage

Apple screwed up with the naming last generation which is why consumers have the perception XR is the lower end model.

This time round they have rename it to iPhone 11 and it should be the default iPhone everyone should be buying. Only if you need something more, you pay for the Pro models.

It’s like what happen to the iPad and the MacBook line up. It’s all about the right marketing and the perception. Happy that Apple has finally name the iPhones the right way this year.

Still prefer OLED screen compared to LCD though, that’s why I’m going pro.

I don’t need good cameras because I don’t even bother with taking photos except on holidays.

Jirachi

Right from the start, Apple never stated the RAM on their website. Not like they needed to. Besides, iOS never needed that much RAM anyway. Why waste battery and profits on such trivia feature?

Apple users willing to pay a premium not because of the high specs but because of the ecosystem and how good and stable the phone is.

Meanwhile, android can continue to increase their RAM very year and still continue to lag.

Don’t forget Apple chips have L2 8MB cache all these while. That itself is already super expensive.

yotoden

Actually if one don’t like Apple then just don’t use and don’t bash here Lor.. What waste time? The Huawei 5G modem already using 3GB RAM, not to mention OS and Apps also requires more and more RAM.

The Android phone basic requirements already need more than the Splunk does, really amazing.

If one prefers Android just go for it la... why so difficult?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.