iPhone 11/11 Pro

kokfann

What to do...Too many fanboys. Just let it be and ignore their post.

Actually if one don’t like Apple then just don’t use and don’t bash here Lor.. What waste time? The Huawei 5G modem already using 3GB RAM, not to mention OS and Apps also requires more and more RAM.

The Android phone basic requirements already need more than the Splunk does, really amazing.

If one prefers Android just go for it la... why so difficult?

spidercyj

To put it another way, don't ask why so and so person needs so much RAM or storage. You should instead be asking why Apple is not giving you better value for your money that you are paying.

Another poster also alluded to the resolution of the display for the iPhone 11 (and XR). It is indeed rather low end for the price of the phone. It is not even full HD and very far away from even a lower end android flagship.

But, everything i have said are perhaps too technical and not really something iPhone users care or bother about.

You realised that for many android phone maker, increasing the ram is not a fan service but rather so that android can function well?

Hence is not because Apple don’t give you more ram but rather that amount is just enough for iOS to function well within the acceptable boundaries. Just like vanilla android needs atleast 4gb ram to function normally and if you want add your own process behind you need to add more ram so that performance don’t deteriorate.

But alas you come in here every year trolling the new iphone because you are an android fan boy that feels so insecure about his choices.

metamofia89

To put it another way, don't ask why so and so person needs so much RAM or storage. You should instead be asking why Apple is not giving you better value for your money that you are paying.

Another poster also alluded to the resolution of the display for the iPhone 11 (and XR). It is indeed rather low end for the price of the phone. It is not even full HD and very far away from even a lower end android flagship.

But, everything i have said are perhaps too technical and not really something iPhone users care or bother about.

Why bother throwing in lots of RAM when your CPU is heads and shoulders ahead of the competition?

Jeremy1

Why bother throwing in lots of RAM when your CPU is heads and shoulders ahead of the competition?

Don't you notice this time round IPhone 11 Pro come with 6G Ram ?

Usually they are not really that generous seeing iPhone 6, 7, 8, X...............:)

I think maybe partially because they also seeing more Android phone with more Ram too common liao and they hope doing so will help on their sales.

metamofia89

Don't you notice this time round IPhone 11 Pro come with 6G Ram ?

Usually they are not really that generous seeing iPhone 6, 7, 8, X...............:)

I think maybe partially because they also seeing more Android phone with more Ram too common liao and they hope doing so will help on their sales.

Probably because of the leapfrog in their photo and video technology?

I wouldn’t believe for a second that Apple is throwing the RAMs in just because they can.

Note 10/10+ comes with what, 8/12GB of RAM? Apple is still using half of that amount.

I honestly couldn’t give a toss about the number of RAMs inside the phone. It’s not something I can see, eat or drink. The only numbers that matters, to me at least, are the ones you see in the single/multi core benchmark.

aztech44

Same, Max too large for myself (one-handed use)

Swee. Anyway was wondering la hor. Back then when i use my
Ipx(space gray) during a weeks later the side “skin” were peeled off... not sure if the MG will get peel off also anot.. lol

SESE75

Looks like most buyer choose iPhone 11 green and purple 256GB, now delivered on 5 Oct.
Same goes to pro and pro max midnight green.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.