• Black

Votes: 24 25.0%
  • Silver

Votes: 10 10.4%

• Total voters

froztheart

16PM is a good iPhone to keep for good actually. The last titanium made iPhone. That's why AW titanium/stainless steel are priced much more than AW aluminium. Awaiting the rumoured AW S12 glossy ceramic white version. The last time ceramic white appeared on AW was S5 I think. It was gorgeous!

Unless Apple decided to U-turn on their decision and bring back Titanium material for their Pro series phone. Which I doubt so since they've gone the vapor chamber route as aluminum is the best material to dissipate heat.
Only the battery not as good and it running hot faster compared to my older iPhones otherwise, yes no complains for my iP16PM!

Not having foldables yet since it's Apple's first venture. :o
Need wait first but if the form factor is like the Huawei's Pura X and Xiaomi 18 Fold then going to hoot when the next iteration comes.

obedwgy

How everyone, as iphone pre order arriving soon, i would like to know the lobang if I were to buy from different channel:

Singtel Priority Fam
$500 annually loyalty voucher
Some add on deals (singtel red)
Maybe upsize trade in offer
Another Special offer through CIS offer

Starhub platinum elite
$80 device dollar /mth ($960 after 12mth)
Trade in offer???
CIS offer??

Shopee
No voucher
Bank voucher
Self trade in to MM

The reason I ask, lady year people go though singtel priority fam channel to basically get it for cheap.

froztheart

How everyone, as iphone pre order arriving soon, i would like to know the lobang if I were to buy from different channel:

Singtel Priority Fam
$500 annually loyalty voucher
Some add on deals (singtel red)
Maybe upsize trade in offer
Another Special offer through CIS offer

Starhub platinum elite
$80 device dollar /mth ($960 after 12mth)
Trade in offer???
CIS offer??

Shopee
No voucher
Bank voucher
Self trade in to MM

The reason I ask, lady year people go though singtel priority fam channel to basically get it for cheap.
Quite a number in the forum are on Singtel Priority Fam to get the pre-order good and cheap eh.

froztheart

Yeah! hopefully the iPhone Air 2 will bring some proper upgrades this time and not just minor changes. hope the RAM situation won't jack up the price or force Apple to lower the specs too!
Ideally if there's a need to increase price, Apple still actually upgrade the Air 2 to make it a real good option for those that prefer this form factor.
It will be a total waste and shame if prices increase yet providing a subpar product and short-changing us.

limmk

Ideally if there's a need to increase price, Apple still actually upgrade the Air 2 to make it a real good option for those that prefer this form factor.
It will be a total waste and shame if prices increase yet providing a subpar product and short-changing us.
Increase price but give us a half-baked product, then really waste money sia 😂

limmk

I mean... let's not get our hopes high eh with Apple. :p
Let’s expect nothing and be pleasantly surprised if Apple actually delivers this time

segundo-sol-novela.gif

limmk

to justify the price increase..?
tiagong some ppl is buying the 17pro before the 18 launch..
Tech-wise nowadays no need upgrade phone every year lah. the upgrades are getting smaller and smaller. faster processor this, slightly better camera that, but everyday use also more or less the same. a flagship phone can easily tahan 3–4 years liao

twosix

Tech-wise nowadays no need upgrade phone every year lah. the upgrades are getting smaller and smaller. faster processor this, slightly better camera that, but everyday use also more or less the same. a flagship phone can easily tahan 3–4 years liao
True true. Get only if u gian it very much. Haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.