iPhone XS Esim question

manofsorrows

Ya lor.... should waive the 1st round. The $5 charge is quite stupid also. The profile should be reinstall-able ma... like wipe out pc, can reinstall. Doesnt make sense.

Piang.. change to eSim still need $$$$$?
Bo liao

athenodorus

The telcos are just trying to milk consumers deep deep now since it’s new.

Greedy telcos. Always finding opportunity to milk profits.

nick3384me

10:30 call 1627 to request for convert physical sim to esim (was told 2 hours time)
11:15 sim card was deactivated
11:15 log in to M1 apps and e-sim profile available
11:18 Scan QR and e-sim activated

Habrosus

Esim should be useful where you go countries and purchase their prepaid card for few days use.IMO

Provided the service providers in those countries have eSIM for their prepaid plans.

Otherwise it boils down to the basic of usefulness due to it being a dual SIM phone, rather than it having the eSIM feature.

Revuelto

Better to keep the physical sim card for now... don’t make sense for the $5 activation fee... i like to factory reset whenever got new iOS...

Glariel

Later you see your bill you will shock

10:30 call 1627 to request for convert physical sim to esim (was told 2 hours time)

Glariel

Prefer use single Sim on 1 phone instead of dual sim

Saw a lot of people using 2 phones outside so I’m not alone. Even my colleagues also use 2 phones.

no need e sim for u. u have so many phones

Snoweagle

Saw a lot of people using 2 phones outside so I’m not alone. Even my colleagues also use 2 phones.

I also use two phones. Got another one as spare.

Billy Law

Two phone quite heavy and troublesome to carry around. Is it you left pocket one phone, right pocket one phone or two phones in one pocket?

boliao45

One telco to test water if successful then other follow suit to charge same price. If adoption rate not good, the other telcos can under cut and draw customers to switch over to them.

atleast its still 1 telco now. haha others arw slow 😅😂

kmkimlo

how do you do this step if only one phone? thanks

Habrosus

One telco to test water if successful then other follow suit to charge same price. If adoption rate not good, the other telcos can under cut and draw customers to switch over to them.

This is similar to what I feel too.

ST, after all, was already with eSIM for the watch.

Habrosus

I also use two phones. Got another one as spare.
Actually it's already quite common to see people with 2 phones last year or so.

Now it's even more common, like seeing people seated in MRT meddling with 2 phones at once. Third phone hidden in bag, I won't be surprised either. :s13:

For frequent travelers, 2 dual SIM phones equivalent to 4 SIM cards. =:p

Two phone quite heavy and troublesome to carry around. Is it you left pocket one phone, right pocket one phone or two phones in one pocket?
When I've 2 phones, 1 in pocket and the other either in hand or bag. If not carrying bag, I'll hardly carry 2 phones.

1 phone each in left and right pocket... quite weird, I feel. :D

Oh wait, I once saw a guy going up the escalator in front of me, had 2 phones sticking out of his back pockets. Couldn't see if he's holding a 3rd one, though. :s13:

Anyway, back to eSIM... with charges like that, I dread to see the day when the other dual SIM phones come with eSIM feature too. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.