iPhone15/Plus/Pro/Pro Max Accessories Thread

Deceased

Will keep you posted on this. I have message them on their website and also email with this photo attached to ask them.
but u also can test whether it affects anything or not. calls, volume of the sound etc. if not affected then i thought it's good leh, prevent dust from accumulating there haha.

kashix

but u also can test whether it affects anything or not. calls, volume of the sound etc. if not affected then i thought it's good leh, prevent dust from accumulating there haha.
Think regardless, for the amount of money you spent. Better to clarify with them. But if it doesn’t affect operations then good 👍🏻

HZYiLong

Anyone can intro me place or carosell sellers than provide installation of screen protector? Just burn two piece
Seriously? Last time I used to let people paste my screen protector, but I stopped and learned to paste myself. Because I very OCD one, must align properly. In fact, I paste for my entire family one every damn year. 🤣

Never once I waste a screen protector only if it is adhesive issue. I remember a time when I had few dusts bubbles, but I managed to remove it with my tape techniques.

xtwis7

Seriously? Last time I used to let people paste my screen protector, but I stopped and learned to paste myself. Because I very OCD one, must align properly. In fact, I paste for my entire family one every damn year. 🤣

Never once I waste a screen protector only if it is adhesive issue. I remember a time when I had few dusts bubbles, but I managed to remove it with my tape techniques.
Yes tape is more important than the flat stick to even out the bubbles. Generally with tape alone one should be able to paste it cleanly in one go then do the fine removal if it doesn’t stick flat. That’s why I also won’t buy expensive screen protector because can always change once every few months or once a year.

HZYiLong

That’s why I’ll never try it on my own.
There’s always first try one, no one is born to do everything without error. 😉 You can buy those cheaper ones and trial to pick up the techniques.

When pasting screen protector, lock yourself in a room with no air flow, so dust wouldn’t magically find its way inside the gaps between the screen and the screen protector.

Use paper tapes to remove all dust particles from the screen before using the alignment kit to paste the screen protector. New iPhone doesn’t mean no dust, just to be sure.

HZYiLong

Yes tape is more important than the flat stick to even out the bubbles. Generally with tape alone one should be able to paste it cleanly in one go then do the fine removal if it doesn’t stick flat. That’s why I also won’t buy expensive screen protector because can always change once every few months or once a year.
3M Scotch Magic Tape with Dispenser is my preferred rescue tape, never fails to remove any dust bubbles 😅

Yes, for bubbles that air can’t be pushed out, I do fine removal from the nearest corner of the bubble to the point the bubble is gone, then lay it back down

HZYiLong

must learn. i do until all my family, relatives come my house ask me apply for them. i can do it with or without the tray kit.

dusts are knn like naked to human eye without the dust detector.

Tbh, I don’t trust the alignment tray kit

ambivalence

Any clear cases or slim case to recommend? I’m currently using the spigen ultra hybrid crystal clear, I don’t really like the hand feel of it.

the weight of it seems a tad heavy too

我要买GTR

Bro dunnid explain to him so much liao. You just offer pasting service better. Money making biz leh. Sibeh stonks. Those buy those rolls royce SP find u stick can liao :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.