IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

ralliart12

well well...i dunnoe how to say this, or i'm i actually able to say this but....do not worry soo much about the 24th to 28th thingy, magic will happen...hehez..

btw ur RT is at where??

Found ONE slot, that occurs in Dec, but the crap thing is I have to travel all the way to Bedok to take it, and I live in Jurong. Anybody knows how to goto Bedok camp, i.e the only nearest MRt stn I saw is Tanah Merah, and it's like not even near...

ScorpioX81

:s13::s13:
I figured that part too. Anyway another question, how soonest can I book my IPPT? Like fail today book tonight for 2days later can?

And do I have to book RT myself or do I wait for my unit to inform me to go for RT? This is because I prefer to clear it by January as I'm on extended leave from next month onwards.

Er.. If you take yr IPPT, the result will be shown on the next day. Maybe after tmr (before 12pm) u can try see the booking have been reset, so that you can take yr IPPT on the same day. If not after 12pm you cannot book on that day but only can take yr IPPT 2 days later. Hope i never explain wrongly. hehe..

For RT, I book by myself. I not sure the unit will book for you, maybe u can call yr unit for more info. hehe.

ralliart12

i went there so many times also never check...

they will give you a key, you put it in a small locker outside the guard house...that's for khatib camp lah...so if spolit, it's your own biz liao...:s22:

Is it the one with very small green lockers that you must pay $0.20 to use each time?

ralliart12

1 got 1 more qn:

It'll be ideal if I can clear my RT during the Nov and Dec months of this year and not have to take it during my school curriculum time next year's Feb to Apr. The issue is I'll be overseas from the 24th to 28th Dec; & hence be unable to go for 2 RT sessions that fall within those dates.

The question is:

Part 1
will I be able to make up for these 2 sessions that I miss(with no negative repercussions)? And make up for them immediately in the week after, i.e. last week of Dec? All this is so that, again, I will not have to take RT in Feb - Apr 2009.

Part2
If I can exploit the make-up-sessions, how soon will I be able to book/secure my 2 make-up slots??

Perhaps I shld rephrase my qn a bit:

If I know I'm definitely missing the single last session of Phase 1, what will the make-up session arrangement like?:

1. FCC/NS.SG will "inform" me to book a make-up session or I take e initiative to book? If it's e latter, then may I:

1a: tell the FCC/PTi way b4-hand and hence book damn early?
1b: do I get to choose exactly which day my one make-up session will be?
1c: or do I just "automatically" attend the next immediate RT session of the following week? For example, I missed the last session of Phase 1 then I just directly attend the 1st session of my slot's Phase 2, dun even need to book, etc?

2. On the other hand, since I believe the last session of Phase 1 is the IPPT test, when I attend my make-up session, is it I just literally go for an iPPT test? The FCC will conduct IPPT test just for me ah?

0401897D

For Q 1, answer is 1a and 1b, inform the clerk NOT PTI tat u need to do make up den choose the session tat u want, provided the dates is available.

DO NOT chose 1c, coz the clerk AND the PTI will be swearing at you, although u will not hear it....

for 2 the make up for the test will depends on the date that u choose, if the date that u choose a test dates, then u take it as a test, if not normal lesson

hope this clear ur doubt

ralliart12

for 2 the make up for the test will depends on the date that u choose, if the date that u choose a test dates, then u take it as a test, if not normal lesson...

The session that I'm gonna miss, IS a test date, i.e. absolute last session of Phase 1 machiam final exam. So...:

1. I MUST book a "test" date for my make-up right? Otherwise I will NOT be counted as having attempted IPPT for the active window right?

2. How do I know which upcoming dates are a test dates? I only roughly read somewhere that certain sessions of Phase 2 are confirmed test slots...but do these vary according to FCC?

PopMusic

Hi.. just wanna check with guys here.. As i gg for RT phase 1 coming sunday at Bedok Camp and the first ippt test will be @ the end of 4th wk. which happen on Christmas day.. So most probably when we will have the test?

othniel80

Hi.. just wanna check with guys here.. As i gg for RT phase 1 coming sunday at Bedok Camp and the first ippt test will be @ the end of 4th wk. which happen on Christmas day.. So most probably when we will have the test?

the test maybe earlier one session but the xmas day is counted in as one day attendance as least that is what happen for me when PTI had block off during one session

kumokumo

whats the current rule to complete 1 ippt but fail? finish everything incl 2.4 or just the static stns and can FO for the 2.4?

ralliart12

whats the current rule to complete 1 ippt but fail? finish everything incl 2.4 or just the static stns and can FO for the 2.4?

Now the new rule is u walk...ALSO must complete 2.4km along with the rest of the stns.

Bedokian

Found ONE slot, that occurs in Dec, but the crap thing is I have to travel all the way to Bedok to take it, and I live in Jurong. Anybody knows how to goto Bedok camp, i.e the only nearest MRt stn I saw is Tanah Merah, and it's like not even near...

Take to Tanah Merah, and when you come down the escalator, turn to the right exit. Wait for bus no. 14 or 45.

Prepare to press the bell when the bus passes by Eastwood Centre.

super_marvel

Now the new rule is u walk...ALSO must complete 2.4km along with the rest of the stns.

i know this rule is applicable to Maju FCC... but can someone confirm with me, if this rule is only applicable to Maju, or is it a blanket rule for all FCCs?

and gentlemen, would need to ask one more thing.. i got one upcoming RT that falls on hari raya (8 dec). to my knowledge, i dont have to turn up, and also no need to apply for MUT.

currently, i'm at phase 2, and by left, i can miss 3 sessions. so: -
1) does this hari raya session included in the "i can miss 3 sessions"
2) or, after i miss this hari raya session, i can still miss 3 MORE sessions?

any advice? thanks in advance :)

Bedokian

i know this rule is applicable to Maju FCC... but can someone confirm with me, if this rule is only applicable to Maju, or is it a blanket rule for all FCCs?

and gentlemen, would need to ask one more thing.. i got one upcoming RT that falls on hari raya (8 dec). to my knowledge, i dont have to turn up, and also no need to apply for MUT.

currently, i'm at phase 2, and by left, i can miss 3 sessions. so: -
1) does this hari raya session included in the "i can miss 3 sessions"
2) or, after i miss this hari raya session, i can still miss 3 MORE sessions?

any advice? thanks in advance :)

2.4km must be completed, even if you fail the static stations, and I think it's applicable to all FCCs.

For the Hari Raya Haji one, just wait for the FCC to announce the block off.

The new RT ruling is out yesterday, so not sure about the "3 sessions", but I advise you to attend all.

mercenary_sg

To all IPT ppl here. If i suffer an injury during IPT IPPT test, can i make any claims for the medical?
Thanks

vasilli07

So the service injury is on that day file or can be file later?
I took my test last week on Sat, but never inform the PTI on my injuries.

Huh? Like tat abit difficult liao...you mean u endure the pain till you get home? Btw, what injury did you suffer as a result of the ippt?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.