iRobot Scooba experience

naxchua

Link: http://sellout.woot.com/

166ypo8.jpg

mosmos zehzeh, this one same as my 4290 right? except it dun have intellibin....

dankoo

Currently using this too...1 year liao...after it almost breakdown and a thorough cleaning...working fine again...

naxchua

hoot lor, since usd$ rate so low now, somemore vpost got $15 discount now. :o

but the external box size thing, i don't know. :s22:

ya la... the stupid external box cost my previous set SGD$101.... :s22:

naxchua

iRobot Roomba Scheduler 4230
You ordered 1 iRobot Roomba Scheduler 4230 .
which each cost $149.99
for a subtotal of $149.99
plus shipping + $5.00
for a total of $154.99

Hooted!

mingkiat

iRobot Roomba Scheduler 4230
You ordered 1 iRobot Roomba Scheduler 4230 .
which each cost $149.99
for a subtotal of $149.99
plus shipping + $5.00
for a total of $154.99

Hooted!

this one better then the 510 ?
how come you change order? i just ordered the 510 from buy.com

mosmos

:o it has scheduler function + docking station.

But it's an old model and old technology which irobot no longer selling.

bahang

wow... so tempting to get one! opps.. but the 4296 I wooted last month not yet arrive, I better wait and try out my 4296 first. Will give this a miss.

naxchua

Oh nose~~ i ish cancelled my order from Buy.com.... cos 510 ish new model but the technology i wan onli exist in 530 and above~~ 510 is just a auto cleaning robot... no auto dock and no scheduling feature...

dankoo

:s11: how it breakdown?

Well it was moving and stopping and then the beeps of death will come on...many threads away, I posted on getting rejected by iRobot as they found out I am from SGP. So no choice, I took the robot apart and managed to clean it out quite nicely...the last portion was the bin which was also stuck with dust bunnies and give this high screeching sound....now all is ok...also just changed to a new batt I bought early last year...the original one died....

bahang

Received my scheduler from vpost this morning. Went to purchase the transformer from Sim Lim Tower, Newstar 230watt $33 (decided to buy scooba in future, so cater for higher watt)

Now realize 1 issue, will roomba scratch my rosewood living room set? my dining set also rosewood type. :s11:

mosmos

Received my scheduler from vpost this morning. Went to purchase the transformer from Sim Lim Tower, Newstar 230watt $33 (decided to buy scooba in future, so cater for higher watt)

Now realize 1 issue, will roomba scratch my rosewood living room set? my dining set also rosewood type. :s11:
:s22: if the front wheel is not fixed, it should not scratch the floor.

to be safe, you can paste scrotch tape over the front wheel.

bahang

:s22: if the front wheel is not fixed, it should not scratch the floor.

to be safe, you can paste scrotch tape over the front wheel.

Thanks mosmos, later bring home check it out, not sure how this robot work. 1st time need to charge 16 hours right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.