iRobot Scooba experience

XxDrAg0nxX

btw i notice when it langa into something its quite forceful lor... tot it was supposed to be gentle one :(

it has the ability to close a door wor...

thewiseone

Not being able to dock on the 1st or 2nd try is quite normal sometimes but consistently having issues docking is a problem. Not sure if your home base is functioning correctly. How does your Roomba reacts when its due for docking and senses the home base? Does it adjust itself and home in at the centre of the home base? Or is it tracking to one side?

nothing, clear i made sure nothing was blocking...

XxDrAg0nxX

Not being able to dock on the 1st or 2nd try is quite normal sometimes but consistently having issues docking is a problem. Not sure if your home base is functioning correctly. How does your Roomba reacts when its due for docking and senses the home base? Does it adjust itself and home in at the centre of the home base? Or is it tracking to one side?

dunno how to describe... :D

Wait till i buy my camera i make a video then utube it let you guys see :D

hansolo76sg

im considering a scooba and would like to ask besides the batt strength, is there any difference between the older 5xxx models vs 340/360? things like intelligence, noise, speed perhaps?

mosmos

im considering a scooba and would like to ask besides the batt strength, is there any difference between the older 5xxx models vs 340/360? things like intelligence, noise, speed perhaps?

Two big differences is the battery capacity and weight.

5800 battery can only last 1.5 mission while 3xx can last 2 mission.

5800 grey/shiny parts are made of metal while 3xx is made of plastic.

5800 is slightly noiser than 3xx ones.

for speed, only 340/380 is faster.

hansolo76sg

thanks mosmos for the reply and comparison. it appears the newer model would be the better option. i juz came back from courts tamp and saw they have a 335 for sale at 1.4k :s31:

XxDrAg0nxX

thanks mosmos for the reply and comparison. it appears the newer model would be the better option. i juz came back from courts tamp and saw they have a 335 for sale at 1.4k :s31:

I saw courts selling the cheapest roomba model was $299 i think....

sAxman_Returns

found a delta notebook adapter juicing 22.5v!!!! think can use on my Roomba 550!

6332777363629687502_ADP-45GB_REV-P-A.JPG

see if I can hunt it down @ SLS/SLT or not hehe....

seowbin

found a delta notebook adapter juicing 22.5v!!!! think can use on my Roomba 550!

6332777363629687502_ADP-45GB_REV-P-A.JPG

see if I can hunt it down @ SLS/SLT or not hehe....
it cost around $50+ at chaomax,6th floor ... walk around....

there sell a lot of adapter, saw it today... :s13:

but i think is dell laptop adapter.. nv really look at that whole box..

XxDrAg0nxX

Alamak wait.. its 2A leh...

Thats like double the amp.. it will shorten the battery's lifespan... will overheat also...

bahang

USD250. Actually comgateway dun bother about you sending them invoice, you just key in whatever sh*t you want ICA to see will do. SGD$400 then will kena 7% tax. I got 1st kg waived so only USD26 nia. Scooba is much bigger and heavier......

but hoh, there is no similar offer in ebay, dunno why......now all above $300 one de neh.....

ebay one ish by luck one de neh. This seller was offering very ridiculous price but there was an "best offer option". Being hand itchy, I just sent $250 best offer, he accepted it and sh*t then I realized I have to pay! should have sent a much lower price :s22:

Hi, how you get the 1st kg waived?

thewiseone

No, its doesnt work this way. A power supply is rated to SUPPLY a certain current at a certain voltage. In this case, base on the specs, it is able to supply 2A of current at 22.5V. How much actual current is drawn depends on the load, limited by a max of 2A at 22.5V in this case.

Alamak wait.. its 2A leh...

Thats like double the amp.. it will shorten the battery's lifespan... will overheat also...

thewiseone

Speaking of Scooba 335, has anyone actually managed to get one of this model? Looks like the HSN 335 is a decent deal, with some luck one may get a 340 for the same price. Am wondering what are the real diff between a 335 and a 350 (short of the external colour and latch material). Anyone?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.