sAxman_Returns
confirm not worth it!
5800 is last generation Scooba u know?
scooba 350 cost $299 at amazon.http://vshopusa.vpost.com.sg/aom/shop.php?c=14&n=284507&k=irobot&s=sr&p=1&x=Kitchen
Scooba 5800 at USD$299... not sure worth it or not... but in case anyone is interested...

scooba 350 cost $299 at amazon.
http://www.amazon.com/iRobot-Scooba...1?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1211774090&sr=8-1

Wait blurr liao... 350 is the newer better one?![]()

1. 5900 - oldest
2. 5800 - next oldest
3. 350/380 - used sold by irobot store only
4. 335/340 - special tailor made exculsive for certain retailors.
1. 5900 - oldest
2. 5800 - next oldest
3. 350/380 - used sold by irobot store only
4. 335/340 - special tailor made exculsive for certain retailors.
Performance wise, i think 335 = 350 and 340 = 380. External difference is the metal latch/catch used for 5800s, 5900s, 335s and 340s. The 350 and 380 models use plastic instead. Also there is a difference in colour between the 2 groups. Price diff is of course a huge gap!![]()

Just like the Roomba series, it used to be easily identified with the Red, Discovery and Scheduler. Next they pile on Sage (different colours), Pet series, 400 and then moving on to the 500 series. Maybe this is to cater for different market/segment and also makes price comparison tougher? 
Wah piang, why must they make it so chiem![]()

But Scooba....sigh.....really too expensive liao...if you look at the total cost of ownership....

no lehIt is already expensive even when we order from US, can u imagine those paying S$1xxx buying from the local iRobot retailer??
Speaking of Scooba, anyone managed to sucessfully place an order for a Scooba from HSN recently?
http://www.amazon.com/iRobot-Scooba...2?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1211816937&sr=8-2no leh
my scooba order thru borderlinx from hsn, halfway tio recall
i dying to get one leh.. thinking that my living room is damn dirty![]()
Used a newer Vpost shipping address and my order was processed. Even sent me an order confirmation email with expected arrival date. Next thing, order was simply ignored.
no leh
my scooba order thru borderlinx from hsn, halfway tio recall
i dying to get one leh.. thinking that my living room is damn dirty![]()
$299 is a lot of $ leh, compare to $99 refurbish one.. need to let me think longer 1st

I opt for trouble-free home maintenance