bakasa2002
WCC is the round remote ctrl?
Just fews week hand over to someone needed, cause I don't like toy.
Yap it is round 1. Call wireless command center.WCC is the round remote ctrl?
Nope lah, sold to someone, can't get in launch time.Wah, you give to someone???![]()
Hi, I am interested in getting an iRobot for my mom. Since this is my first purchase, I would just like to try out Roomba first before deciding to invest in Scooba. I would just like to ask, other than scheduling, what are the differences between 530 and 560? 530 is much cheaper than 560 so I'm probably getting that unless there is a very good reason not to. My house is a normal 100 sqft HDB btw.
Oops sorry ya should be 100 sqm and not sqft. Anyway, are there any issues in buying remanufactured sets? Thanks.The Roomba 530 is a non-scheduling robot vacuum, while the roomba 560 can be scheduled to clean at your desired time daily. Another difference is that the roomba 530 is milky white in colour and it does turn yellowish and appear dirtier after months of usage. the rest of the specifications are similar. I believe your HDB is abt 100sqm (1100sqft) the roomba can cover around 3-4 rooms in a single cycle, cleaning your home shouldn't be a problem. You may want to consider the Neato XV-11 too, some ppl consider it to be a smarter and more powerful robot.
I've already made 4 posts regarding Neato few days ago, u can read my posts and decide. Smarter yes... mainly cos it's got laser scanner. Cleaner, confirmed not since wall edges are left untouched.Oops sorry ya should be 100 sqm and not sqft. Anyway, are there any issues in buying remanufactured sets? Thanks.
Oops sorry ya should be 100 sqm and not sqft. Anyway, are there any issues in buying remanufactured sets? Thanks.
530 is good if you don't need scheduling. The rest of specs are same as 560, only diffferent is color.Hi, I am interested in getting an iRobot for my mom. Since this is my first purchase, I would just like to try out Roomba first before deciding to invest in Scooba. I would just like to ask, other than scheduling, what are the differences between 530 and 560? 530 is much cheaper than 560 so I'm probably getting that unless there is a very good reason not to. My house is a normal 100 sqm HDB btw.

Scheduling is a gd to have, if price diff is too big ....
Btw, how much does price diff for 530 and 560 nowadays ah? ;[
Yesterday night i'm first run on my Neato is really can't accept the vacuum noise, since like aircraft starting on the engine.
Kimsim & Tekster, the Neato noise is mainly from the rubber beater brush. The high power vacuum fan is loud but it should maybe sound like hair dryer set on high power.neato need some time to start up one meh? sounds like airplane taking off. hahaha...
").I inspected Neato brush bearings on both ends, it's very similar to Roomba brush bearing design. If I can somehow raise the beater brush slightly higher above ground level, I probably can reduce the slapping effect.
Better yet, if I can DIY a bristle brush version for Neato, then rattling noise will be greatly minimized/eliminated.
Kimsim, can put ur Robotreviews post URL here? I lazy to find lah...This morning I have wrote in robotreviews,
They asking about bristle brush on Neato,
Cause Neato can't piking up as much pet fur.
But after mod it into bristle brush will be scratches on floor?
It is using timing belt same like car engine, very high RPM to turning the beater brush.
Cause on bristle brush more harder.
Thanks for the link Kimsim, I don't have carpet nor pet, so my preference for bristle brush is purely from scientific point of view.Just the link :
http://www.robotreviews.com/chat/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=15023
Actually on Roomba CHM will self adjusted, but on Neato won't self adjust, just like a wheel to touching on floor.
Thanks
I believe u're referring to "the whole robot is stuck in a 30 degree nose dive position & pause operation until user rescues it" which I wrote in 3rd last paragraph here: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=57852200&postcount=8328One more thing when I watch Neato cleaning job, like a STARCRAF inside the helping getting mineral to built-in construction material
When truning back from the rear body suddenly jamp up and some time emergency stop.
Ya.. i have 560 and never used scheduling at all so far..Scheduling is a gd to have, if price diff is too big ....
Btw, how much does price diff for 530 and 560 nowadays ah? ;[

I believe u're referring to "the whole robot is stuck in a 30 degree nose dive position & pause operation until user rescues it" which I wrote in 3rd last paragraph here: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=57852200&postcount=8328

Phew, I've yet to watch Neato hump the wall & play happy tune... I don't wanna watch anything above PG13.Actually the robot will simply raise itself up and suddendenly slam itself down on the floor. This is one on the reason why the holder for the spring in the wheel breaks so easily.
For some reasons, neato will also lost it's way sometime when searching for it's base and it will simply mount onto the wall, park there with it's nose up humping on the wall and play it's happy tune saying it's charging. By humping onto the wall??? That's hilarious
Anyone with RPS error can come to me. I can fixed it.