knightskid shared the lobang & I couldn't resist:
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=57111305&postcount=8194
Plus I was curious ever since it launched but hesitant cos if faulty, then I'm doomed. As for why 18th July then reach, cos BuyHappier screwed up & only shipped upon my complain 1 wk later & gave me a US$10 discount.
knightskid, if u're reading this, u received ur Neato yet? Cannot be order liao "Bo Sia Bo Seng", I would think that every new toy will make owner so excited to share experience.
Just like me & Kimsim, talk non-stop about Neato once bought. Later Tekster angry again and ask us to shift Neato posts to another place. Tekster, as u can see, we still favour Roomba so don't scold us ok.
Jubooo, from fact that ur Neato stuck at bathroom entrance, izit cos u never put the silly magnetic strip? Mine still in the roll untouched, just don't feel like putting so I close bathroom door.
And despite u already warned about the 2" untouched wall edges here:
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=50175590&postcount=7329
I still bought cos wanna see the SLAM thing. But I felt Neato conned us, cos wasn't the square front supposed to enable it to fit into corner of wall & clean much deeper in. Turns out Neato is like a new L-plate driver, early early start turning at corner, instead of the Initial D can do sharp cornering yet marginally missing kerb.