iRobot Scooba experience

peter2883

wa, like quite mafan leh like that lol, muz sweep the floor urself first b4 using the scooba :( haiz why the roboking dun hav mopping func :(

Some users actually bought another vacuum autovac before they use the Scooba... I actually dun sweep before I use my Scooba... I use a roller (Sticky type) to roll up hair from the floor first... Hair tend to get stuck in the brushes, although it does not really pose as a major problem... I will always clean the hair stuck in the brushes after each use...

When I used my Scooba the first time there was A LOT of hair stuck in the brushes and it was really quite a chore to remove all the hair... So in order not to go through that again I clean a little bit before using my Scooba...

The Roboking has a mopping (I consider this a wiping function NOT a real mopping function) but it's level of cleanliness will be more closely matched to using Magiclean Wipe... You know the Magiclean Wipe will never match the cleanliness of mopping the floor... But if you feel using the Magiclean Wipe is sufficient for your level of cleanliness then this will be fine...

But overall I'm still happy with the Scooba 380 I bought... I use it 2-3 every week cuz I clean the living room and the kitchen separate...

poloeric_2000

I know for a fact they're same, I got a customer who bought 390 when in US for brief job attachment.
Later she wanted to get a 2nd Scooba, wanna whack one time 2 Scooba clean together her HDB 5 room.
I convinced her 380 v7 is better with the 3 additional accessories.
I saw the 390 at her place, everything is interchangeable with 380.

Hi, what's the different between LG 6142 & LG 6260 & LG 6270?

poloeric_2000

Glad you are liking your Scooba, Sorry we could not make it on the same day on Friday and are pretty packed over the weekend due to arrival of a new shipment from Korea. Had to try to clear the back-orders. Many thanks for the recommendation, am sure all local sellers likewise would do their utmost to ensure good customer service and satisfaction.
Thanks for your consideration of the New Lg Roboking Square 6260 LVM (black, $858) and 6261 LVM (maroon, $858).
For 6270 model (Red with Turbo, $988) would only be in stock next week, sorry for delay. Many thanks for the interest and no, I would not be able to make the robots dance like in the video, but it would do a great job in cleaning your

Vachel Chan

Hi, Many thanks for the interest. The LG Roboking square models 6260 (black, $858) and 6270 (Red with turbo, $988) are the latest models. Come in square design with systematic cleaning and dual side brush, ensure better coverage of the corners and side of walls better, and many other upgrades. Thanks for emailing us at admin@autovacstore.com with your details. Have received. Would make arrangements for delivery as requested. Thank you. :)

For videos and specifications of a range of Robotic Cleaners, DO checkout Autovacstore.com

poloeric_2000

Hi, Many thanks for the interest. The LG Roboking square models 6260 (black, $858) and 6270 (Red with turbo, $988) are the latest models. Come in square design with systematic cleaning and dual side brush, ensure better coverage of the corners and side of walls better, and many other upgrades. Thanks for emailing us with your details. Have received. Would make arrangements for delivery as requested. Thank you. :)

For videos and specifications of a range of Robotic Cleaners

Dear Mr Vachel, really must salute towards your fast respond and excellent service.
I must admit your action towards selling this LG Roboking amaze my families member.
The demo presentation was fantastic, your attitude was indeed very good.
Despite my families member keep asking you some same questions, you respond professionally.
Thumps up for your Sunday work, my families really appreciate it very much.

I wish you and your team excel. :s12:
Lastly, remember to email me the english operation manual !

Regards
Eric :)

kifo

Hi, Many thanks for the interest. The LG Roboking square models 6260 (black, $858) and 6270 (Red with turbo, $988) are the latest models. Come in square design with systematic cleaning and dual side brush, ensure better coverage of the corners and side of walls better, and many other upgrades. Thanks for emailing us at admin@autovacstore.com with your details. Have received. Would make arrangements for delivery as requested. Thank you. :)

For videos and specifications of a range of Robotic Cleaners, DO checkout Autovacstore.com

Hey Vachel, have you started selling the 6270??? I don't see it on your website yet.

Vachel Chan

Hey Vachel, have you started selling the 6270??? I don't see it on your website yet.

Hi, Yes, The Lg Roboking 6270 (Red with turbo, $988) is available. Stock arriving on a regular basis is limited and I am trying to stock before listing on site. Kindly PM if interested. Thanks for the interest.

For videos and Specifications of a range of Robotic Cleaners, Do checkout Autovacstore.com

wongkc

Hi, Yes, The Lg Roboking 6270 (Red with turbo, $988) is available. Stock arriving on a regular basis is limited and I am trying to stock before listing on site. Kindly PM if interested. Thanks for the interest.

For videos and Specifications of a range of Robotic Cleaners, Do checkout Autovacstore.com

What is the difference btw 6260 and 6270 besides the colour? The square one is better at cleaning corners? Any promotional prices for combo of LG Roboking and Scooba? I am looking at getting both next week... got stock?

uno_bliss

Which robot cleaner can handle marble floors well?

Thanks in advance!
It depends on ur definition of "well".
If u just need to remove some dust, most dry vacuum robots can pick up dust, or dry/wet wipe the floor.
However, not all dry vacuum robots can pick up same amount of dust. Some have very weak suction. Some China no-brands have lousy design & will leave lotsa debris behind.

So far, iRobot Roomba is the most aggressive in cleaning power, with a patented dual-brush system which adjusts itself according to floor resistance (ie. smooth vs rough vs thin carpet vs thick carpet).
If u find other China no-brands adopting dual-brush system, well... these are just imitations and don't actually have similar self-adjusting brush system.

There are robots that don't have brushes nor vacuum, just wiping the floor with dry or moist microfiber paper/cloth. These may work for fine dust, but will ultimately be pushing bigger debris to edges of walls.

If dry vacuum is not "well" enough for ur marble, then only iRobot Scooba can bring it to next level. It actually uses thin layer of water to wash ur floor, gently scrubs & sucks dirty water into a separate compartment. The cleanliness u get is not achievable by human effort. Not even a steam mop (which I have 2). Not achievable by Spin Mop (I have the genuine $60 one from Home Fix). Sponge mops are a joke, so lets not go there.
I can use Roomba on my floor for 1 wk, then Scooba it after 7 days, the water is still pretty black.

I've been selling iRobot products full-time on eBay since Aug 2008.
For local ready for delivery items & local round the clock tech support from me, pls visit my eBay iRobot store: uno bliss | eBay

Queries pls PM or email me unobliss@yahoo.com

uno_bliss

currently still no all-in-one with both the advantage of roomba+scooba? if buy two can get roboking liao right?
Roboking or Loboking or I'Maid, oso cannot achieve what Scooba does. Go hire a part-time cleaner, after they leave, use Scooba, u should still see murky water.

I've emphasized many times on this forum, there's nothing that equals Scooba.

uno_bliss

but scooba only good at scrubbing the floors only right? the cons are the hairs and dusts right?
Scooba Stage 1 pushes a horizontal stream of air across the width to clear dust, crumbs, dead insects, uncooked rice & some hair (wet hair can't be sucked up), and sucks it up.

Stage 2 sprays thin layer of clean water. Stage 3 scrubs.

Stage 4 rubber squeegee scrapes & sucks up dirty water. Dust in water ought to be sucked up. So any dust left behind in Stage 1 has very little chance to escape Stage 4.

The Big Bang Theory

thanks for the clarification.

what's the latest model of scooba & it's price? i see the web only got the extended one yr warranty, but what's the actual warranty itself?

peter2883

but scooba only good at scrubbing the floors only right? the cons are the hairs and dusts right?

The Scooba is very good at scrubbing the floor but hair gets entangled to these brushes... To me there is really no dust problem... Think about it after the Scooba vacuums it uses a small amount of water to scrub the floor so whatever dust it goes over will be sucked up...

The problem is due to the shape of the Scooba it will never be able to clean corners and a small area along the walls...

So if you dun mind untangling the hair in the brushes after each run then it's actually fine to let it go without sweeping / vacuuming prior to using the Scooba... The reason why I do light cleaning is because it's really quite a hassel removing the hair (I had this problem on my first run)...

An alternative is to use another autovac prior to using the Scooba to have lesser problems...

peter2883

thanks for the clarification.

what's the latest model of scooba & it's price? i see the web only got the extended one yr warranty, but what's the actual warranty itself?

The latest model is the 390... I got the 380 as in terms of function its exactly like the 390 but the 380 comes with more accessories and it's cheaper...

You can contact Vachel of Autovac for the pricing directly... I'm not promoting him but I bought a unit from him recently and he explains his product well with a demo at your place which I think is very good... So at least you can see the machine in action plus he can answer any questions you have...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.