Is this a red flag?

Monstruo^

Quite good liao, moi kena BB online interview they never show up.

Moi never even apply for the role, HR reached out and even the day before HR ask to confirm interview moi say ok then on the schedule interview no one showed up. Moi wait inside the zoom for 15 mins then email HR, after 1-2 hours they reply say position close liao.

Go work DBS better sia, BB attitude problem. Imagine you burn a leave or travel down then nobody is there for the interview.
Wah this one damn F up. I sure will write about them on Glassdoor.

What is BB? And did you call them back and scold them?

Monstruo^

could be the meeting room they are in dont have video, or video issues dont think so much, most important is have job offer.
Now 2026 liao. Simi ran jiao excuses lai eh. Laptop no video? Both have video issues together? Totally crap

Heriophant

Virtual interview invited scheduled only have 1 interviewer.

End up someone mysterious join, never turned on video and the main person late.

Then both join. And realised the mysterious person is the reporting mgr while the main interviewer is the director.

And both off camera through out while I'm left an idiot on the camera and throughout 1h ask a lot difficult questions.

Doesn't seems engaging. The role is also very demanding and hours are bad.

Is it really caz now is employers market so interviewers can do what they like?
I had a similar interview with Total Energy.

5 interviewers. All switched off camera. Moi talking to myself :s42:

mgx-alander

Oh I got these multiple times too in gov agencies.

3 qns to present via video and still need do an essay writing about current affairs. With no advanced knowing topics. Just test u on the spot n write

Damn shag 2h wasted to do it and I can't even get a basic decency of notification of the interview outcome.
Pap jod always got this type of bo liao apltidue test

Last time i went IDA interview also got such thing and the paper jin long

Also nv get selected

chaiscool

Wah this one damn F up. I sure will write about them on Glassdoor.

What is BB? And did you call them back and scold them?
Big bank, aiya waste 15 mins so moi just move on if kpkb waste even more time haha
Oh I got these multiple times too in gov agencies.

3 qns to present via video and still need do an essay writing about current affairs. With no advanced knowing topics. Just test u on the spot n write

Damn shag 2h wasted to do it and I can't even get a basic decency of notification of the interview outcome.
Pap jod always got this type of bo liao apltidue test

Last time i went IDA interview also got such thing and the paper jin long

Also nv get selected
Iirc gov got whole day multiple station interview. Anyone kena?

mgx-alander

Big bank, aiya waste 15 mins so moi just move on if kpkb waste even more time haha

Iirc gov got whole day multiple station interview. Anyone kena?
No nv kena.. i inly kena half day morning paper like sexam and then interview .. moi time got 1hr and 2 hiring manyzer..

Those whole day 1 i hear
got paper
got group interbiew.. where they put a grp of candidates and ask a qn machiam like panel tcss session
got interbiew with hr n hiring manyzer

lol shag

chaiscool

Huh what do you mean multiple station?
It's the one below by mgx-alander, whole day group interview plus paper etc.

iirc the one moi know is diploma grad freshie, jialat kena interview whole day and multiple station just for a chance to get diploma pay if rejected means burn whole day.
No nv kena.. i inly kena half day morning paper like sexam and then interview .. moi time got 1hr and 2 hiring manyzer..

Those whole day 1 i hear
got paper
got group interbiew..

lol shag

IAmChiobu12M

Those whole day 1 i hear
got paper
got group interbiew.. where they put a grp of candidates and ask a qn machiam like panel tcss session

lol shag
Fkxing crazy. All eat too full rly jlb! I hate these kind. But what to do? Need a job!!!!! Urgh :s15: :s15: :s15:

mgx-alander

It's the one below by mgx-alander, whole day group interview plus paper etc.

iirc the one moi know is diploma grad freshie, jialat kena interview whole day and multiple station just for diploma pay.
Huh diploma y so much effort? Those ppl kena this are high calibers 1s with local 2nd upper that they want to groom leh

Those scholars interbiew also this type.. but i nv expect a dip to kena this :s22:

IAmChiobu12M

Huh diploma y so much effort? Those ppl kena this are high calibers 1s with local 2nd upper that they want to groom leh

Those scholars interbiew also this type.. but i nv expect a dip to kena this :s22:
Means chiu scholar lor got such high level interview.

Even during diploma level I also had to write essay on the spot pen n paper. 2016.

Then subsequently I got degree I also have such but is type at computer.

Last yr I went moe apply to be cher also pen n paper.

All exam style knn sibei tiring.

mgx-alander

Means chiu scholar lor got such high level interview.

Even during diploma level I also had to write essay on the spot pen n paper. 2016.

Then subsequently I got degree I also have such but is type at computer.

Last yr I went moe apply to be cher also pen n paper.

All exam style knn sibei tiring.
I dun have.. i only kena the half day 1

I got school mates kena the full day 1.. i stewpig de 2nd lower only

chaiscool

I dun have.. i only kena the half day 1

I got school mates kena the full day 1.. i stewpig de 2nd lower only
Haha yeah the one moi heard is from diploma grad. The nus 1st class scholar moi know in gov interview got the same process as other grads though. Maybe it's dependent on which part of gov ah haha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.