Is this asking too much?

vee4044

Bro don't liddat reh. The govt always say want feedback from ground up right. I am from bottom 5% of the population, cannot be any lower already le.
Well said. I supported U. Only I cant write so Powderful like U. (y) 💪 :love:

vee4044

I spent time thinking and writing to improve myself. I'm already uneducated, if still don't learn, read and write, sure die 1.
Me too came here learn English. But I am chinese Educated. A bit tough for me. Some one here

Ever commented read my English Vomited Blood...So cant write too long....Like ur Text of Wall. 😃 🤣 😛

MaximumZ

Me too came here learn English. But I am chinese Educated. A bit tough for me. Some one here

Ever commented read my English Vomited Blood...So cant write too long....Like ur Text of Wall. 😃 🤣 😛
If Leong Mun Wai can enter parliment, you also can improve in English! I believe.

actigenE

Wall of text but TS is trying to squeeze moar locals outta a job is the summary.

成何体统!

MaximumZ

Wall of text but TS is trying to squeeze moar locals outta a job is the summary.

成何体统!
No hor, must overhaul and cut the fats, too many jiak liao bee already, I don't know how severe, only the government know. Anyways, even if cut 80% from public sector, short term pain but long term gain a more efficient government, everyone wins in the end. The 80% will also have better jobs from global investments.

長痛不如短痛

actigenE

No hor, must overhaul and cut the fats, too many jiak liao bee already, I don't know how severe, only the government know. Anyways, even if cut 80% from public sector, short term pain but long term gain a more efficient government, everyone wins in the end. The 80% will also have better jobs from global investments.

長痛不如短痛
Then the displaced sinkies do what?

security guard and drive grab?

Civil service is like the last bastion for sinkies wor.

MaximumZ

Then the displaced sinkies do what?

security guard and drive grab?

Civil service is like the last bastion for sinkies wor.
UBI is needed. Even if 80% is fired from their jobs. Even if Ai replace 80% of Singaporean's jobs. Singaporeans will have basic universal income. The public sectors is in need of a reset, can no longer be an iron bowl, and should only recruit the best and most efficient.

80% who are fired, their salaries should go to the top 20% of the capable people in our government who actually run things. That way, you have high retention rate, you get to attract useful and high functioning people to join the small and agile government.

Only our military can continue to be an iron bowl. I think the current standard is IQ cannot be lower than 80. I think should increase to 90.

Technology will upheaval the world order, cannot be reactionary, because by then it will be too late.

actigenE

UBI is needed. Even if 80% is fired from their jobs. Even if Ai replace 80% of Singaporean's jobs. Singaporeans will have basic universal income. The public sectors is in need of a reset, can no longer be an iron bowl, and should only recruit the best and most efficient.

80% who are fired, their salaries should go to the top 20% of the capable people in our government who actually run things. That way, you have high retention rate, you get to attract useful and high functioning people to join the small and agile government.

Only our military can continue to be an iron bowl. I think the current standard is IQ cannot be lower than 80. I think should increase to 90.

Technology will upheaval the world order, cannot be reactionary, because by then it will be too late.

The best and most efficient are the FTs wor….

And priest no UNI! We are not communist and I’m not paying for this shiat.

MaximumZ

The best and most efficient are the FTs wor….

And priest no UNI! We are not communist and I’m not paying for this shiat.
FTs are here to work. They will not stay when a major crisis hits. Even PR or naturalized citizens, they will escape the moment they can. If you depend on them, in the long run, Singapore will fall. And all that we have done now will mean nothing.

Learn from the mistakes of the Spartans, they were too focus on greed and self interest, they imported foreigners for the military, and their women became too powerhungry and promiscuous that they abandoned the family unit.

Every nation in the near future will have their own version of UBI. Because technology always wins.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.