Please log in and verify your age to view this post. Why?
Our Government is getting too big, they are creating too many ministries, creating too many positions and departments, while doing too little.SG is a very small island state. We can only move with dexterity, small means must be agile, efficient, and useful. That way, we can evade the dangers of corporate capture and leverage what we can.
Corporations love working with authoritarians. The more power hungry these leaders are, the easier it is for companies to push for laws and rules that benefits them.
On the surface, it seem to give power to the elected leaders, but in truth, it only help corporations consolidate power and monopolize. Take Big tech for example, they all welcomed more regulations under the guise of public safety. To have oversight in information, content and censorship. The smaller players, who lack the financial means or resources, are effectively pushed out of the market due to these regulations.
In another words, there's no scapegoat for the current world order. There's only dismantling, resetting and cutting fats.
Our Government is getting too big, they are creating too many ministries, creating too many positions and departments, while doing too little.
Not efficient or agile at all. With rising cost of living, the recent MRT failure, money laundering cases, corruption cases, a healthcare industry under corporate capture. This cannot continue.
On top of that, we are facing a decline in childbirth, increasing unemployment, a looming estate bubble, insurance insolvency and aging population.
I'm not asking for zero regulations, but a smaller, efficient and agile government. Is this asking too much? I don't know, I'm an uneducated man.
Elon and Vivik are unique and exceptional people. If our Govt create DOGE here, it will be just another JLB and the irony will never end.if there is a DOGE here like what US just created, there will be ALOT of JLB being cut.
I watched what our oppositions have done, i know what they are. And I can tell you right now, there's no opposition in Singapore.You are right and def not uneducated
problem here is the deep rooted fear and illusion that singaporeans have that the country will crumble without the miw
that is whats really stopping us from making a change and a much needed one at that
No, not cheaper government, efficient government, we are pretty rich, AAA credit, we can afford to spend money on real talent.Our Government is getting too big, they are creating too many ministries, creating too many positions and departments, while doing too little.
getting too expensive too, high time we lower our expectations by having a cheaper gov.
in good times can afford a mecedez, but in bad times got to downsize to a PMD.
both serve same function, both can get you to yr destination, but 1 is slower, less glamorous
Got summary on first page.Jin chim leh
tiny island got simi 'mayor'?Got summary on first page.
Irony is that Singapore will definitely crumble if they stay in powerYou are right and def not uneducated
problem here is the deep rooted fear and illusion that singaporeans have that the country will crumble without the miw
that is whats really stopping us from making a change and a much needed one at that
5 mayor but CDC now.tiny island got simi 'mayor'?
Based on what metrics? $200bNS dollar come already? Withdraw from already?I believe our government is doing an excellent service to the nation!
Why can you be so confident?Irony is that Singapore will definitely crumble if they stay in power
based on our clean water and safe cityBased on what metrics? $200bNS dollar come already? Withdraw from already?
Clean water... sure, but the pipes that transfer the water clean or not? I don't know, I am an uneducated man. Agree, safe.based on our clean water and safe city
Here the tap water is generally safe to drinkClean water... sure, but the pipes that transfer the water clean or not? I don't know, I am an uneducated man. Agree, safe.
Generally safe to drink, last time I went to PUB they release statement saying the water have "an acceptable amount" of atrazine, what do you think about that?Here the tap water is generally safe to drink
PleaseGenerally safe to drink, last time I went to PUB they release statement saying the water have "an acceptable amount" of atrazine, what do you think about that?