It's true. I really feel damn shy to wear my Rolex

IAmChiobu12M

I have 2 Grand Seikos, but it doesn't stand out, so if you like that, it's a good option, ownself buy ownself happy, because if other people know they will say I'm stupid to buy GS and not Rolex, but I also have Daytona at home so doesn't bother me lol.

End of the day, whatever you buy, there will be people saying your decision sucks. Buy Rolex is no class and uncle, buy GS is no value, buy Patek is show off, buy RM is throw money away.
Buy jlc is elite!!!

Multiversal

36925820-2z1cmlruukwrm91ludegbz9i-ExtraLarge.jpg

this one KYM?
A smart watch or even smartphone can do the functions offered by those buttons, and do it far more accurately.

If you still need a watch for that, G Shock beats it hands down.

That being said, I must admit that it's a nice looking watch. However, it's still unkerlish. Any watch that's stainless steel means...unker.

Kanko San

I hardly see people wearing watches these days. Even the smart watch has lost its hype.

Occasionally, I'd see a boomer wearing a cheap looking watch.

Or else, a zoomer wearing a colourful smarty....honestly, I didn't see a lot of them wearing Apple iWatch, or Garmin or what have you.

And here I am owning a Rolex, which I feel damn shy to be the only person wearing one at any hawker centre or food court or McD. Damn it, nobody wears that in restaurants even!

What am I keeping it for? To console myself, aka lie to myself, that it's a highly desirable object that needs servicing every half a decade for a price that should keep the Rolex technician employed and paid well, and cover the rental of the posh looking premises? Tell myself, to borrow a phrase from PP, that I don't own it but keep it for the next generation(s)? BBFAs don't buy that line though..
I wore my FAKE Polex n go out.
Pple know faked, I heck care.

Saltedcarameleslut

Why bother so much, ownself wear happy can already.

Wear RM take MRT also no need paiseh. End of the day, other people wear or don't wear, happy or jealous doesn't affect you.
dont bother la

some ppls are truly bother about how ppl look and speak about them!

zephxion

Actually I realised as time passes, is important skill to appreciate the fine things in life whether you can afford or use it personally. Is also a good way to reflect your taste and good topic to connect with people quickly. Recently I saw my boss wear GS, I praise him and spoke a bit about watches and how I like GS spring drive technology. Immediately he was quite happy and impressed a girl like me can also appreciate.
Agree that you should just get what you like. I also abit sian of the mainstream brands so started to look into microbrands as I started the watch collecting jouney. Got a kurono tokyo and studio underd0g last year so this year thinking go for something nicer like a zenith defy skyline.

muji4832

I beg to differ. My Daytona with Rubber B strap attracts much attention wherever it goes, including XMMs.

Rolex is more uncles. Got better looking watches for younger people out there. Even Tudor is better than Rolex now. Rolex is like wearing gold jewellery. You don't want to be caught dead wearing it. People will always be making of you.

Zorroh

Actually I realised as time passes, is important skill to appreciate the fine things in life whether you can afford or use it personally. Is also a good way to reflect your taste and good topic to connect with people quickly. Recently I saw my boss wear GS, I praise him and spoke a bit about watches and how I like GS spring drive technology. Immediately he was quite happy and impressed a girl like me can also appreciate.
Wah, he must have been very pleased and impressed by you. Normally chiobu don’t know simi si spring drive.

IAmChiobu12M

Wah, he must have been very pleased and impressed by you. Normally chiobu don’t know simi si spring drive.
Hahah yes when I told the girls around grand seiko n spring drive all the 1st reaction is huh Seiko ah very cheap nia LOL And I said this to him, he also agree and laugh :s13:

coolhead

Wah not bad. People lick boots, you lick watches.

coolhead

A smart watch or even smartphone can do the functions offered by those buttons, and do it far more accurately.

If you still need a watch for that, G Shock beats it hands down.

That being said, I must admit that it's a nice looking watch. However, it's still unkerlish. Any watch that's stainless steel means...unker.
Full gold. Not SS

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.