Jazz servicing so expensive??

charleslee1989

So good. Can intro your place?
AIya, I am unable to PM you.

my address is 27-A, Jurong Port Rd, #01-15, Singapore 619101.

I will be around most of the time. After my video for TODAY got sexposed by an EDMWer, you know how I look like and my name also liao..

StoicGuy

You have keep track of battery change schedule.

Workshop will always ask you to change after 1 year.. but it can last 2-3 years.

larrytok8888

engine , fluids, and coolants r all quite expensive, spark plug also i believe. lol abit chop carrot.
most of the stuff seem to be charged 200-250% more IMO. depending on brand of cos.
158$ that one already first red flag for engine oil

tip: u can buy specific parts first and bring to the service guy/other service yourself, and it will be much more cheaper than what they are selling u. Even engine oil, u can buy urself or whatever ma.

0bserver

AIya, I am unable to PM you.

my address is 27-A, Jurong Port Rd, #01-15, Singapore 619101.

I will be around most of the time. After my video for TODAY got sexposed by an EDMWer, you know how I look like and my name also liao..
Abit far for me. But I will keep you in mind

TopGun

The price is very reasonable.

For a 7 yr old car, I assumed that this is the first time the coolant, brake fluid and ATF are changed since the mileage is low. These are essentials as over time, moisture will be absorbed and degrade the properties of the fluids.

How much cheaper to expect?

menthol28

Depends on the workshop you go lah, same as some hair cuts can be as basic as $10 while a salon in orchard probably costs you 10 x more.
Anyway TS should be very familiar and was a driving instructor

TopGun

If all the prices included Labor, I say it's very reasonable.

If I have to change brake fluid, I would usually also change the brake pads since it's a one time effort.

light84

View attachment 47141
Is this pricing OK? Intro my frd go this workshop...get the $158 package service. End up they recommend change so many things , bill become $800...after discussion with me, just change battery and spark plug...now $500...
Is the pricing OK? Thks.
Did you read your car manual to see what to service at 60k?

Top of my head I know some factory installed spark plugs can last 100k, coolant no need to top up unless leak, battery can last 2-3 years also no problem.

So actually just change oil and oil filter can already.

I think u tio carrot head liao

MIVEC525

Did you read your car manual to see what to service at 60k?

Top of my head I know some factory installed spark plugs can last 100k, coolant no need to top up unless leak, battery can last 2-3 years also no problem.

So actually just change oil and oil filter can already.

I think u tio carrot head liao
She change battery coz 2.5 yrs oredi and plugs, the rest never do.

TopGun

friend kena carrot chop.

Honda transmission fluid is about $40 only
brake fluid .. i topup about $10-20 max.
coolant so ex ah? honda one about $30-50max
filters and sparkplug and battery are ok price

amsoil signature a$158 is normal

No need Labor to drain and top up the ATF and brake fluid ar?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.