Jazz servicing so expensive??

Emperor_Hippo

View attachment 47141
Is this pricing OK? Intro my frd go this workshop...get the $158 package service. End up they recommend change so many things , bill become $800...after discussion with me, just change battery and spark plug...now $500...
Is the pricing OK? Thks.
ur first car si bo?

my car's battery go AD change oredi $500+ liao. DRL headlight original price $2K+

Tyrian

View attachment 47141
Is this pricing OK? Intro my frd go this workshop...get the $158 package service. End up they recommend change so many things , bill become $800...after discussion with me, just change battery and spark plug...now $500...
Is the pricing OK? Thks.
Tio carrot bro. Engine oil less than $100 can get. With oil filter. But not amsoil.

hachi

Engine oil use any fully syn cheap oil
Coolant should be less then 30
Brake oil, even the best ones lea than 30.
Atf for hinds also less than 40.
Plugs if good condition don't need to change.

Labor if based on each part then kena chop..

alamin2

No need Labor to drain and top up the ATF and brake fluid ar?
bro.. labour is 1 time charge for whole thing...

eg :
amsoil signature $148
brake fluid $30
Coolant $35
transmission $70 (after markup)
engine filter $20
cabin filter $20

labour $80

total about $403. transmission fluid not always need to change mah

Hardware4455

Engine oil half the price can get Alr. This engine too good for typical Japanese car
Check with the workshop can use cheaper engine oil or not

linzw00

Lately i got v bad servicing from another ws. I signed package with them last yr. So went for my 2nd time servicing, they said 60k needed coolant flush and change spark plug per the oem guidance, was super relunctant but eventually gave in. So paid add 1k for those.

Long story short, coolant leaked, and i started to hv misfire counter at cold start. Ws refused to admit its their fault and quoted 2-3k to repair the leaks which involved dismantling the engjne. I got zero confident in them, arranged to tow back to AD.

Ad repaired and charged me 1.8k for total repair cost plus tow.

hachi

Engine oil half the price can get Alr. This engine too good for typical Japanese car
Check with the workshop can use cheaper engine oil or not
This engine just use cheap 30-40 shell fully oil and replace every 8000km.. NA jap engine best... Don't need fancy engine oil...

esandwich

BB NA cars like jazz, the estd price is as follow

any full syn EO $100
brake fluid / bleed top up $60-80
Coolant flush and top up $50-60
transmission $80-100
engine filter $35 upwards
cabin filter $40 upwards
spark plugs iridium $80

labour included

total about $445 thereabouts

esandwich

Lately i got v bad servicing from another ws. I signed package with them last yr. So went for my 2nd time servicing, they said 60k needed coolant flush and change spark plug per the oem guidance, was super relunctant but eventually gave in. So paid add 1k for those.

Long story short, coolant leaked, and i started to hv misfire counter at cold start. Ws refused to admit its their fault and quoted 2-3k to repair the leaks which involved dismantling the engjne. I got zero confident in them, arranged to tow back to AD.

Ad repaired and charged me 1.8k for total repair cost plus tow.
what is the diagnosis and problem stated by AD?
the misfire i hope not due to fake plugs. my regular ws seem to keep hinting to me alot of fake stuff out there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.