J’den Residences. Former Jcube

page||

Jurong east now and 20year ago different liao, it's just like how Tampines and punggol have developed over the years. Last time JE is a dead town, no one goes Jurong entertainment center and IMM, now JEM packed like sardines. Capland effectively transformed the whole area with westgate and refurbished IMM

In future properties will not be valued by where they are located, but where buyers want to stay. So a CCR or RCR property may worth less than a OCR if latter is in desired locale

Like though CHP seems to be more of a value buy over Jden now due to location, families generally are not keen to stay in CBD.

Only bad thing about Jden is lack of top schools within 1km
Should there be a top school in JE, it’s gonna fly through the roof then lol.

U have made good points… the district # is not important anymore

sellipad2

Should there be a top school in JE, it’s gonna fly through the roof then lol.

U have made good points… the district # is not important anymore
The zoning is outdated. Just like how HDB is reclassified from mature and immature to prime and plus. Today infrastructure is so developed with so called transformation everywhere from woodlands to punggol to JE and GSW. Plus recent pearl Hill and Marina, end of day still come down to where people want to stay

DevilPlate

Rental is nauseating also... who would think Centris in further end of Zoolong can rent out 3BR for $6.5k per month? Even the HDB near Boon Lay MRT are over 4k already :s22: Many pple say rental will come down cos supply is coming in soon with all the mega projects TOP-ing, where are these projects? :s16: (in before someone says NP... please it's far from Zoolong okie :s13:)
Watever it is….2.4k psf will be hard to exit lah. Resale market vy different pricing.

Here all more savvy…..all think about exit price before buying mah hahaha

Centris owners rejoicing wor…..prices hitting 15xxpsf liao….really song song kao zoolong.
Newer Watertown already hit 16xxpsf-17xxpsf (Punggol/SK extremely oversupply area with tons of resale EC)

Jden js a poor cousin mixed devt…..@ 2400psf enjoy bagholding yah whahahaha

Reading the discussion here... somehow I feel like many here are not Westie? from a Westie point of view... whether 2nd CBD is happening soon or not, this J'den will still do well cos it's so damn undersupply here :s22: if you try to find resale in Zoolong you will understand what I mean.... so I am not surprised that it will sell like hotcakes... the demand is high not just for own stay but for rental too (know first hand from many friends)... and don't try to compare J'den with Lakegarden Residence, they are two very different locales :s22: whether you can agree with the price or not is one thing, there are many pple willing to pay for it
any one want to buy TPY Lor 1, has to prepare few hundred dollars psf than jden lah...
TPY also limited condo supply...

DevilPlate

The zoning is outdated. Just like how HDB is reclassified from mature and immature to prime and plus. Today infrastructure is so developed with so called transformation everywhere from woodlands to punggol to JE and GSW. Plus recent pearl Hill and Marina, end of day still come down to where people want to stay
Comes to think about it….upcoming Woodlands (another extremely undersupply area) CDL project at 1900psf could be a better buy imo since like u said transformation islandwide hahaha

DevilPlate

any one want to buy TPY Lor 1, has to prepare few hundred dollars psf than jden lah...
TPY also limited condo supply...
If i got spare name….i consider Woodlands first and see can get a 3BR premium facing pool at 1850psf anot….whahahaha

* most likely launch at average 2k psf

If i got spare name….i consider Woodlands first and see can get a 3BR premium facing pool at 1850psf anot….whahahaha
north near MY is good choice, after JB train run, can go eat, play , see doc and come back..

but by then , retailing, and biz i mention in north will drop.

drkcynic

I am interested in the champions way launch also. Hopefully 4 bedders can be 1800+psf. I think J'den's results has reflected conclusively that all the zonings set out previously are outdated liao. The entire SG got rich people, not only in Central or in the East.

Home20xx

Any views on the upcoming launch, Sora, which is beside Lakegarden Residences?

Its land cost is about 20% cheaper than the latter.

ktyandkyc

Jurong east now and 20year ago different liao, it's just like how Tampines and punggol have developed over the years. Last time JE is a dead town, no one goes Jurong entertainment center and IMM, now JEM packed like sardines. Capland effectively transformed the whole area with westgate and refurbished IMM

In future properties will not be valued by where they are located, but where buyers want to stay. So a CCR or RCR property may worth less than a OCR if latter is in desired locale

Like though CHP seems to be more of a value buy over Jden now due to location, families generally are not keen to stay in CBD.

Only bad thing about Jden is lack of top schools within 1km

Reading the discussion here... somehow I feel like many here are not Westie? from a Westie point of view... whether 2nd CBD is happening soon or not, this J'den will still do well cos it's so damn undersupply here :s22: if you try to find resale in Zoolong you will understand what I mean.... so I am not surprised that it will sell like hotcakes... the demand is high not just for own stay but for rental too (know first hand from many friends)... and don't try to compare J'den with Lakegarden Residence, they are two very different locales :s22: whether you can agree with the price or not is one thing, there are many pple willing to pay for it

Jurong has many mrt lines, infra, malls but to me, other areas also got mah, maybe not as many lines but ultimately the lines also don't make travel magically faster to other parts of SG.

So it must be hardcore demand from Jurong dwellers that support this pricing .. but remains to be seen as more supplies are released and when especially if this pricing for J'den will be wake-up call for those wanting to stay v badly in Jurong, to look elsewhere.

applejack

* most likely launch at average 2k psf
the champions way is 2k. but the causeway point one will likely to be 2400.

jeffong

So what if got access to so many lines, in the end it's still a long journey to other parts of Singapore be it by car or by MRT. By car you will have to contend with heavy traffic on AYE and ERP charges both ways during peak hours. By train, you contend with the human crush at Jurong East interchange and generally there's no seats available at peak hours either.

Seriously at that kind of pricing, I'll take any fairly new project in the central fringe areas like Redhill, Queenstown, Tiong Bahru anytime and still have change left over. They have the same MRT benefits, close proximity to amenities and good schools and traffic to town is generally pleasant even during peak hours.

DevilPlate

So what if got access to so many lines, in the end it's still a long journey to other parts of Singapore be it by car or by MRT. By car you will have to contend with heavy traffic on AYE and ERP charges both ways during peak hours. By train, you contend with the human crush at Jurong East interchange and generally there's no seats available at peak hours either.
No seats during off peak too!
During morning peak hours hearsay sometimes need to wait for 3rd or 4th train to board!

That family who told me has since sold and moved elsewhere! :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.