J’den Residences. Former Jcube

jeffong

Psf 26xx… 3.92m for premium stacks,

steady sia the buyer 🥹
26xx is more for the 1 and 2 bedders lah.. for the Premium stacks which are the 3+S and 4 bedders, I think those average around 24xx psf.

page||

26xx is more for the 1 and 2 bedders lah.. for the Premium stacks which are the 3+S and 4 bedders, I think those average around 24xx psf.
Some one paid that price for the 4 br. Maybe top floor 40-08

youskevitch

In Singapore, prices of condos at good location ( proximity to MRT, Shopping Malls, Business District ) especially when they are few will naturally rise. Can't say for the rest of the condos without these amenities and development. J Gateway was also a hype in 2013 with the HSR and JLD narrative... but today, the price of J Gateway one bedder is easily $2.1K to $2.2K psf. ( on average 400 - 600 psf above the original buy price ).

Jden average psf is $2451 ...this is really a hype if it is still the old industrial Jurong... but the skyline of JLD is not the same anymore in 20 - 30 years... same thing with Marina Bay 40 years ago...was nothing like today ... only those with vision will see the new heavens.
wow first time i see someone compare zoolong to the heavens
anyway i hope you are right. the rest of us will be huat as well lol

ThinkCarefully

#####

Eric’s latest… Clementi Huat … just like Jurong and West Coast nearby Huat

But pine grove cui… must form a circle and pray… buy property until so JI Cham leh

pine grove very cui… only two good plots out of the three…

####

ThinkCarefully

#####

these days choosing new launch and resale is not difficult… bet on right areas like Jurong, Clementi. TPY

avoid areas where supply more than demand like pine grove and Lentor

buy these areas must sit in circle, hold hands and pray some more… very ji cham

####

youskevitch

Singapore ppty market bull run over. Rental already dropping. Just pray global economy do well over the next 1 to 2 years. Extraordinary gains over the last few years unlikely. Those who go for rental play might regret their choices by paying so high for these hyped up units.

bull run over but Jden 24xx and Watten house 32xx?
and this is a year with 20,000 units TOP....

jeffong

bull run over but Jden 24xx and Watten house 32xx?
and this is a year with 20,000 units TOP....
20k units TOP this year has no consequence on new launch projects that will TOP only from 2027 onwards. By then, PAP would have let another half a million FT's into Singapore liao. By 2030, another 400k will come in to hit the 6.9 million target.

The general view this year is that if your project is good, it will still move (BP, RR, GD, LHR, JDEN). However if your project is cui (TH, PTH, TMW, MYST, LG), then expect sales to crawl over next few years.

Wunderblurry

Property price can go up or down depends on a few factors :
1) location... good location means convenience to public transport system, amenities, shopping, good schools, good hospitals and commercial institutions.
2) supply and demand... where supply will exceed the demand, the property will take time to appreciate in price. Conversely, where demand exceed supply even for the next new launch, it will push up prices of existing private condos in the area.
3) growth potential for the area... if there are no significant changes , not likely the property price can go higher ... price appreciation in this instance will be merely a factor of people living around there seeking to upgrade to private
4) The incumbent government is still there in next 10 years ... and policy on housing and manpower don't change... need population growth to drive economic growth and this benefits property growth and price appreciation
5) Singapore dollar continues to be strong and stable

I am confident that your property will appreciate in price in the long run if you are sticking to the above 5 factors to make your decision to buy property.

youskevitch

1) location... good location means convenience to public transport system, amenities, shopping, good schools, good hospitals and commercial institutions.
2) supply and demand... where supply will exceed the demand, the property will take time to appreciate in price. Conversely, where demand exceed supply even for the next new launch, it will push up prices of existing private condos in the area.
3) growth potential for the area... if there are no significant changes , not likely the property price can go higher ... price appreciation in this instance will be merely a factor of people living around there seeking to upgrade to private
4) The incumbent government is still there in next 10 years ... and policy on housing and manpower don't change... need population growth to drive economic growth and this benefits property growth and price appreciation
5) Singapore dollar continues to be strong and stable

I am confident that your property will appreciate in price in the long run if you are sticking to the above 5 factors to make your decision to buy property.
i guess you bought jden so you will seeing it to the heavens?

sellipad2

Good location means a central locale that is near or at fringe of CBD. Jurong east at one end of Singapore also considered good location? Like that whole sg also good location

Wunderblurry

There will come a time that there will be just a blur line between CCR, RCR, OCR... Singapore is such a small country... when the whole island is networked with MRT lines, everywhere has a regional town centre and CBD is not longer just at the Southern end but also at JLD , there will be no distinction. OCR, RCR and CCR is just as archaic as school streaming. Location is where all the happenings converge... it can happen anywhere where people, places, business, entertainment, transport meet.

youskevitch

There will come a time that there will be just a blur line between CCR, RCR, OCR... Singapore is such a small country... when the whole island is networked with MRT lines, everywhere has a regional town centre and CBD is not longer just at the Southern end but also at JLD , there will be no distinction. OCR, RCR and CCR is just as archaic as school streaming. Location is where all the happenings converge... it can happen anywhere where people, places, business, entertainment, transport meet.
you created a new account just to tell us how great Jden is? which unit did u buy?

ktyandkyc

Investwithpete latest vid got say his one-to-one clients got enter at 23xx, if so then sure safe. The rest can wait for CBD 2.0 😂

DevilPlate

Investwithpete latest vid got say his one-to-one clients got enter at 23xx, if so then sure safe. The rest can wait for CBD 2.0 😂
Low flr bigger units from 22xx psf for Jden

But the quantum is huge for OCR....GL to them bagholding LOL

*Pasir Ris 8 ---Developer already struggling to offload last few big quantum units at 17xxpsf liao.....When comes to resale....really GG

youskevitch

Low flr bigger units from 22xx psf for Jden

But the quantum is huge for OCR....GL to them bagholding LOL

*Pasir Ris 8 ---Developer already struggling to offload last few big quantum units at 17xxpsf liao.....When comes to resale....really GG
to be fair, i think Jden location is better than PR8. cos you can't go further East than pasir ris (aside from Changi?)
but agree sub-sale will be harder for zoolong big units.

but some people say zoolong can ride it to the heavens. so who knows

DevilPlate

to be fair, i think Jden location is better than PR8. cos you can't go further East than pasir ris (aside from Changi?)
but agree sub-sale will be harder for zoolong big units.

but some people say zoolong can ride it to the heavens. so who knows
Im saying Developer already finding hard time to offload big quantum units even tho 17xxpsf is extremely cheap psf today for new launch. So quantum is an impt factor to consider.

J gateway recent tx mostly (in fact all) smallish units below 2M

youskevitch

Im saying Developer already finding hard time to offload big quantum units even tho 17xxpsf is extremely cheap psf today for new launch. So quantum is an impt factor to consider.

J gateway recent tx mostly (in fact all) smallish units below 2M
agree with you for places like PR8 and zoolong.
but no problem for Watten House, Jadescape etc

DevilPlate

agree with you for places like PR8 and zoolong.
but no problem for Watten House, Jadescape etc
Watten House D10 OK….but Jadescape not too sure lah….

Jadescape recent tx mostly below 2M…..got more >2M tx than J gateway tho.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.