WussRedXLi
To me, got eat until 5g per day good enough. If nature (food diet) doesn't give so much creatine then i think no need to force or overdo it. If really so good, govts and hospitals would have strongly recommended it.
For the cognitive benefits against diseases, really gotta get closer to 10g. You can search for it.
For my father, it's really against his mild cognitive impairment. Like the pre dementia/alzeimers/parkinson etc.....
No way govt hospitals would recommend such things. No robust multi-center RCTs no talk, and no reason why there will be any in such supplements space. However, for pharma space, sure got.
Side :
Govt hospitals screwed up my wife's RA / right elbow flexion until she lost like 15 degrees of flexion due to under-treatment. Can't accuse the private spec is over-treating / in for the money also (though it does happen from time to time, i know).
It's not that they (public) do not have the monoclonal antibodies and those cutting edge stuff, it's just that the usage is governed by really aggressive thresholds and guidelines. First line (cheap) drugs with side effects and slowly titrate dosage up until lose flexion.......but cant blame the specs. It was only we went private then only we found out she lost flexion, the SGH spec at ARC didnt even detect/tell us. From the blood tests, we know is got issue, but we dont know got affect what part of her body or any risks....just know from the blood test @ SGH that got worsening issues despite titrating up first line drugs.
My own sis also used to be in public healthcare (SGH), jitao came out after ending bond. Buay tahan lol
Now in big pharma (she was actually involved in a JP covid vaccine dev but then failed lol)\
She always got lots of stories to tell.
And yeah, i mentioned to her before........ she says just give Creatine to pops lah.