jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

For those who think only runners pushing it and die at the finish line, actually there are also high casualty of early sudden death in the gym scene. This case below is not unique, can search on youtube who talks on this topic.

Of course the number of sedentary people who died of cardiac arrest still trumps all category.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/fit-healthy-died-39yo-rip.7030677/

Gym no joke. Equipment safety ultra impt. Some really anyhow.....

Cycling i really can confirm higher casualty / serious accidents than running.
It's a 9:1 ratio, 9 parts road and 1 part PCN. So that's why i rather take PCN. "Pecking order" also wld be in my favour, unlike road.

Bonus

WussRedXLi

Today weather good 😊, just completed 17Km of run.

I went out 3rd time, just returned now going to wash my jersey 3rd time. :ROFLMAO: 1st time early morning threshold workout. After that chill breakfast ride with kid and around MBS. 3rd time just now chill 1hr ride.
But i think i really over Training Load liao. Can feel a bit in my knees.

Tomorrow total rest day.
Tue super chill day (listen to muzik)

Jeremy1

I went out 3rd time, just returned now going to wash my jersey 3rd time. :ROFLMAO: 1st time early morning threshold workout. After that chill breakfast ride with kid and around MBS. 3rd time just now chill 1hr ride.
But i think i really over Training Load liao. Can feel a bit in my knees.

Tomorrow total rest day.
Tue super chill day (listen to muzik)

You really very active 👍🏻

Jeremy1

Gym no joke. Equipment safety ultra impt. Some really anyhow.....

Cycling i really can confirm higher casualty / serious accidents than running.
It's a 9:1 ratio, 9 parts road and 1 part PCN. So that's why i rather take PCN. "Pecking order" also wld be in my favour, unlike road.

Bonus

Why not just ask them to jump down from 14 storey, see can stand boh :s13::

WussRedXLi

Scary shiat........1.5k 4.27
She goes hoot with the guys.

From what i can gather, she just joins races to try to win prize money. Maybe in JP more of such chances and better prize money.
She is actually a make up artiste (you know, those doing weddings actual day for eg) and hairdresser by profession.

WussRedXLi

So much new nice muzik.

Sibeh sian tmr need to total rest. Training Load in red zone.
Prob not a good idea to even active recovery. (prob Tue active recovery)

Only thing can do upper body resistance bands, push ups etc,

Ender

They ask to pay 50 rmb first in the cart. So after paid the cart will show 549 rmb?
I already said my chinese half past 6. :ROFLMAO:
I take it as this way. But if it's not the case, worst final price will be 649rmb. whihc is already a good price I am willing to buy at.

PB3.0 also on sales at rmb499 with 50 rmb deposit. Some of us have this model and highly rated here. Personally I find it having the closes feel to Vaporfly next%2. Enjoy running in it. This model at 499rmb is really a catch.
https://m.tb.cn/h.g2JsRpyUXm537uB?tk=YufDWFI8ESb

raylong

I already said my chinese half past 6. :ROFLMAO:
I take it as this way. But if it's not the case, worst final price will be 649rmb. whihc is already a good price I am willing to buy at.

PB3.0 also on sales at rmb499 with 50 rmb deposit. Some of us have this model and highly rated here. Personally I find it having the closes feel to Vaporfly next%2. Enjoy running in it. This model at 499rmb is really a catch.
https://m.tb.cn/h.g2JsRpyUXm537uB?tk=YufDWFI8ESb
Still cheaper than Lazada now selling 143sgd

WussRedXLi

Possible sub 8 for 2.4k from the looks. Can do it for intervals.....

Jeremy1

All China Brand Running Shoes prices are way cheaper as compared to those branded running shoes like Adidas, NB, Asics, Hoka, Nike n etc.

s7460597

My problem runners knee. :(

Started on knees over toes' knee ability zero exercises.

Hope can recover soon.

Up date been going almost daily. Pain from walking almost gone.

There's still some discomfort in knee when loaded and sudden stop and turn but improved.

Will continue. Definitely helped me.

This program is useful even for those without knee pain. My 2 cents.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.