jogging and motivation thread

raylong

went for a run, did normal running for athe first 20mins then walked to lower heart rate for zone 2.

but its hard to maintain at that 140-147 heart rate subsequently, even though its the 10-11min pace. once get into groove then heart rate exceed and continue to climb. plus i did not change the pace drastically

anyone similar?
When I overtrain or dehydrated can be like that also.

Stoway

went for a run, did normal running for athe first 20mins then walked to lower heart rate for zone 2.

but its hard to maintain at that 140-147 heart rate subsequently, even though its the 10-11min pace. once get into groove then heart rate exceed and continue to climb. plus i did not change the pace drastically

anyone similar?
once you start hard, it harder to bring it down. For my zone 2 runs, i will start slow and just maintain. I can maintain the zone 2 heart rate with minimal walking for 45-60 min

WussRedXLi

Just now slipped and fell, luckily no biggie, just a small bit of lasceration, shd not have scar

Fugged type Saucony Pro 3 XT900 outsole.

When ground is even a bit wet, need to wear Pumagrip already.

Lesson learnt, dont be super siao on and run during light rain esp if you are training to hit a race goal. Just totally not worth to take the risk. Last year due to such injury type it made me out of action for 3 whole weeks. Even the 4th week i was taking it really easy.

WussRedXLi

^^^^^^^

Actually this brings me to the next point.......actually i didnt wanna post this one. Yesterday was cycling and crossing road when my kid and I were nearly hit by a car. We were going somewhat slow, at most 6.00 pace 10kmh nia, we had other pedestrians as point of reference and we were overtaking them rather slowly, so it wasn't fast.

The bugger was coming at us really quick and turning without any intention to slow/stop before i shouted, my kid and i braked hard. The car passed us less than 1 car length ahead of us, that's like < 5 metres. Driver was on the mobile.

As mentioned several dozens of times here, always cross the road looking at oncoming traffic, best if you can do this several times while crossing.

Stoway

^^^^^^^

Actually this brings me to the next point.......actually i didnt wanna post this one. Yesterday was cycling and crossing road when my kid and I were nearly hit by a car. We were going somewhat slow, at most 6.00 pace 10kmh nia, we had other pedestrians as point of reference and we were overtaking them rather slowly, so it wasn't fast.

The bugger was coming at us really quick and i shouted, my kid and i braked hard. The car passed us less than 1 car length ahead of us, that's like < 5 metres. Driver was on the mobile.

As mentioned several dozens of times here, always cross the road looking at oncoming traffic, best if you can do this several times while crossing.
Zebra crossing or traffic light?

WussRedXLi

Zebra crossing or traffic light?

Traffic light, typical junction in which driver turns right and pedestrians cross.

I told my kid not to tell my wife or my mum. My father still ok, he knows lah....sure got risk (coz he driver).
IF not the sure would forbid me and my kid to cycle one.

We had lights on, rear and front. 2 bikes. My kid even had side blinking lights, but since it was already 8+ am so the effect not as power. In fact each of our bikes have 2 rear lights each, so total 4.
Oh yeah not forgetting our helmet rear lights, so that's total 4+2 = 6.

WussRedXLi

Jezuz.....i just read the description of that video.
WTF did i just read..... Police said no case.

Anyway the girl was super lucky that she did not hit her head on the ground from that height/velocity or the car hit her head. Ending could have been pretty severe.

25apr2024 3jan2024 0036hrs Cantonment Rd #SNM1858B bmw m4 hit & run on pedestrian quoted Please share this post.

I'm posting this because I'm at my wit's end. My daughter was involved in a hit & run on the 3rd Jan 2024 by SNM1858B. I'm posting now because despite having video footage, witness statement, the traffic police is not doing anything. We have written to high ups in traffic police and some feedback manager is replying that our concern will be forwarded to the relevent investigator. The fact that it has been a few months and the driver has not make any police report because he denied having hit my daughter ( This is conveyed to me is a casual manner the IO only on 23/1/24 ) IO also memtioned that he has been advised to make a report as its mandatory and indictate in the statement he did not hit anyone. Our lawyer is unable to get any details/paid reports. from trafficc police and also due to IO not making him to make a report of incident despite having all the evidence. This is to bring awareness to victims who have been hit but not deceased and paralysed. My question is : Does a person has to be deceased/ paralysed before the police is going to bring justice? Is this what the traffic law in Singapore is? Yet, being the victim, besides going thru psychiatrist sessions, nightmares, etc we have to go through a lot in order to still provide documentations to the lawyer for the relevant organisations( who will in turn take their time) to process. The sacrifices (parents' time from work) and also the fear and images of the accident that will always be haunting her throughout their life. To the driver of SNM1858B, please come out of your cowardice and man up to what you have done . Watch the video since you are in denial of what you have done.

Ender

Just now slipped and fell, luckily no biggie, just a small bit of lasceration, shd not have scar

Fugged type Saucony Pro 3 XT900 outsole.

When ground is even a bit wet, need to wear Pumagrip already.

Lesson learnt, dont be super siao on and run during light rain esp if you are training to hit a race goal. Just totally not worth to take the risk. Last year due to such injury type it made me out of action for 3 whole weeks. Even the 4th week i was taking it really easy.
Ya, don't do speed session on wet road. If really must do a speed session, on wet ground, go to the track if they allow.

raylong

Anyway the girl was super lucky that she did not hit her head on the ground from that height/velocity or the car hit her head. Ending could have been pretty severe.

25apr2024 3jan2024 0036hrs Cantonment Rd #SNM1858B bmw m4 hit & run on pedestrian quoted Please share this post.

I'm posting this because I'm at my wit's end. My daughter was involved in a hit & run on the 3rd Jan 2024 by SNM1858B. I'm posting now because despite having video footage, witness statement, the traffic police is not doing anything. We have written to high ups in traffic police and some feedback manager is replying that our concern will be forwarded to the relevent investigator. The fact that it has been a few months and the driver has not make any police report because he denied having hit my daughter ( This is conveyed to me is a casual manner the IO only on 23/1/24 ) IO also memtioned that he has been advised to make a report as its mandatory and indictate in the statement he did not hit anyone. Our lawyer is unable to get any details/paid reports. from trafficc police and also due to IO not making him to make a report of incident despite having all the evidence. This is to bring awareness to victims who have been hit but not deceased and paralysed. My question is : Does a person has to be deceased/ paralysed before the police is going to bring justice? Is this what the traffic law in Singapore is? Yet, being the victim, besides going thru psychiatrist sessions, nightmares, etc we have to go through a lot in order to still provide documentations to the lawyer for the relevant organisations( who will in turn take their time) to process. The sacrifices (parents' time from work) and also the fear and images of the accident that will always be haunting her throughout their life. To the driver of SNM1858B, please come out of your cowardice and man up to what you have done . Watch the video since you are in denial of what you have done.
Can try other police station see got any luck?

WussRedXLi

Possible, sometimes the IO makes a difference, but not sure if the system would flag out since it's using their NRIC/FIN. Quite possibly it would, since, you know......."police resources are limited". 🤔 ;)

WussRedXLi

Ya, don't do speed session on wet road. If really must do a speed session, on wet ground, go to the track if they allow.

Must impose personal speed limit liao, 6.00 pace and above. haha.......
I was doing only around 4.45-5.00, actually just something to get the legs turning. But actually it's more of the corners that can screw up, straight is fine.

Another thing that might be more slippery is leaves on wet commercial building tiles...... actually that one i think even 7.00 pace can slip.

Same thing goes for cycling actually, on track and PCN asphalt is fine, but it's those you know MBS/Merlion/Esplanade/UOB commercial tiled areas that arent.

Heck, on dry ground several occasions i have seen cyclists slip in their cycling cleats at the usual cyclist haunts. :ROFLMAO:
Usually is hawker centre (Maxwell, Amoy, Seah Im, along the way for cyclists), already rather slippery in some circumstances with normal shoes

xllms

feel for you.
you mentioned you have all the evidence, have you considered going to your MP? In addition, where did you make a police report? police post? or traffic police HQ?
hope u get a fair address to this matter and put it to rest.

Ender

feel for you.
you mentioned you have all the evidence, have you considered going to your MP? In addition, where did you make a police report? police post? or traffic police HQ?
hope u get a fair address to this matter and put it to rest.
I don't think the person writing about his daughter accident is @WussRedXLi .
@WussRedXLi ,can you clarify?

anhiuyon

its not him, he just posted a video showing the incident which is similiar to his near miss incident tat almost hit him n his son.

on top of tat, he happen to read the description of the afternath of the video which is really wtf moment.
so irresponsible on the driver or even the police side

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.