jogging and motivation thread

xllms

10km/hr is 6min/km.. Running at this pace also got issue for 42km most of us.. coz this is a 4h 13min FM time.
lol typo error, should be 10min/km 🤣
me now heart cannot take it to run at 4min/km pace, old liao or at least not conditioned to do so. 😂

xllms

Can try 1.6 or 2.4k first. It's pretty fun actually. Coz sometimes you can see runners trying to pace or overtake you.
And then if still got gas and you surge at 4.30 pace, you try getting a glimpse of their faces.
Of coz, need to train for that also (not merely just walking for exercise purpose)

4.00 "sprint pace" quite a few would give you WTF look one. heh.
(world record 1 mile is @ 3.26 pace....faster than what i can racewalk sprint at just for 20 seconds or so wtf sia)
i did it before for some 11+km (approx. 8-8.30min/km pace) until i beh tah han, ended up jogging 2km, and walking last km. total 15km.
it uses different set of muscles and it was strenous.

Jeremy1

10km/hr is 6min/km.. Running at this pace also got issue for 42km most of us.. coz this is a 4h 13min FM time.

How about 6km/hr pace :grin:

Should be easy to maintain this pace but need a lot more endurance, stamina n determination.

Jeremy1

Cya tomorrow bro.
Today my rest day (no slow jog)...
Been jogging since Tuesday, Wednesday andThursday.
Hope my slow pace won't be the last person yo finish, sibei malu.

No worries bro, sure got people walk ☝️

Lchlch

Yes, it fitted me just right 👍🏻
Bro check with you ya.
There is those waist bag for running.
Can put your eg. Spectacles, money, mrt card....
You try before?
Will it like knick up down up down exile running?
Will it ferl uncomfortable?

@Ender ...
@xllms ...

Jeremy1

Bro check with you ya.
There is those waist bag for running.
Can put your eg. Spectacles, money, mrt card....
You try before?
Will it like knick up down up down exile running?
Will it ferl uncomfortable?

@Ender ...

I never tried as I also have the same thought as you.

Vest is best and I yet to try this new stuff which was recommended by me from bro xllms.

Lchlch

I never tried as I also have the same thought as you.

Vest is best and I yet to try this new stuff which was recommended by me from bro xllms.
I wanted to buy those vest too.
Looks very tempting.
Now I hv problem where to pit my glasses. I think in my short pocket or tomorrow go decathlon see any cheap running waist pouch.

Jeremy1

I wanted to buy those vest too.
Looks very tempting.
Now I hv problem where to pit my glasses. I think in my short pocket or tomorrow go decathlon see any cheap running waist pouch.

Put in your side pocket with zip can liao.

dreamaurora

AwtFmLL.png
I tried running 5 km this morning 7 am around my hotel. Holy hell, the heat and humidity were worse than Singapore. Will have to run very conservatively this Sunday. Only 295 FM runners.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.