jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Don't need to print. Save inside your phone or watch haha. You only need barcode if you want a recorded timing,if not can just run. Yeah have to be early,got few times I come at 0735,they flagged off already.

I think in 2 years time when my kid trains for IPPT proper (actually is NAPFA for him, got all those nonsense stations), i will spend more time at BEG parkrun liao.
Can cycle there anywayz.

tanminghui1

U sign up for an account on parkrun website, then print your own barcode for timing at the end. See the 4 venues for parkrun and choose which to go. Show up at the start point maybe about 7.15am for briefing. 7.30am sharp all will kick off. After run they will give you a finisher card or item based on position. Later they will scan the card and the barcode for your timing and upload it
Now only 3 locations. Hope they can have more locations next time.

I asked here about the different color shoe. I asked the seller. They can sell me different color shoe

sph777

Now only 3 locations. Hope they can have more locations next time.

I asked here about the different color shoe. I asked the seller. They can sell me different color shoe
Actually got 5 now. According to the website.

Bay East Garden,
Bedok Reservoir
Bishan Park
East Coast Park
West Coast Park

WussRedXLi

Ender

Lining Red Hare 8Pro might be a good daily trainer alternative in the future.

ALready got my recovery shoes from 618 sales. So keeping the red hare 8 pro for the 11.11 sales, but maybe not, NB rebel 3 still good for running atm,
I have the QR Strong Wind version 2 SE already. It's plated and not really for easy days, so QD Strong Wing V3, not so keen.

Interesting to note, the reviewer Hui mentioned these two shoes comes with super critical insole. I hope this is the new trend for china shoes, and hope my incoming Flame 4 comes with it.

Ender

Racing scam. Runners in Thailand paid for a race that didn't happen. The organizer didn't show up on that day.

Last time in singapore, there this one off race call Runner Leagues. 4 legs of 10km in each quarter of the year.
Leg 1 to 3 lot so screw up, like singlet size too small. And then leg 3 or 4 didn't happen. Oragniser run road when runners try to ask for refund.

https://www.facebook.com/reel/579131125215315

Tudo88

ALready got my recovery shoes from 618 sales. So keeping the red hare 8 pro for the 11.11 sales, but maybe not, NB rebel 3 still good for running atm,
I have the QR Strong Wind version 2 SE already. It's plated and not really for easy days, so QD Strong Wing V3, not so keen.

Interesting to note, the reviewer Hui mentioned these two shoes comes with super critical insole. I hope this is the new trend for china shoes, and hope my incoming Flame 4 comes with it.
Which recovery shoe did you get? Your flame 4 still have not arrived? The design looks swaggy to me.

Currently on 3 shoes rotation. Need to expand to keep up with my mileage.

WussRedXLi

Racing scam. Runners in Thailand paid for a race that didn't happen. The organizer didn't show up on that day.

Last time in singapore, there this one off race call Runner Leagues. 4 legs of 10km in each quarter of the year.
Leg 1 to 3 lot so screw up, like singlet size too small. And then leg 3 or 4 didn't happen. Oragniser run road when runners try to ask for refund.

https://www.facebook.com/reel/579131125215315

Actually i worked with event companies before. Event photography. Lots of chao kuan stories also.
So correspondingly your quotation to them must take into account this. But if things go smoothly and you are dealing with a more established bigger coy, then they can usually provide good line of events for you.
The small ones full of cash flow issues, cannot pay and delay for a few months etc. But then they ask for photos first. :ROFLMAO:
Basically SMEs kinda pattern lah, of coz some are better than others.

WussRedXLi

Interesting, this morning not so humid or hot (suddenly)

Newton 26.8 C only which is low (usually is 28+ deg C) but then RH is only 69%. Heat index temp 28.5

Extreme South side here also not feeling a bit less humid than usual but then is cool. (usually is cool but humid)

WussRedXLi

Interesting, this morning not so humid or hot (suddenly)

Newton 26.8 C only which is low (usually is 28+ deg C) but then RH is only 69%. Heat index temp 28.5

Extreme South side here also not feeling a bit less humid than usual but then is cool. (usually is cool but humid)

Weather quite decent.

Later go buy Toto also.
Speedrun both 1k and 3k. Swee swee bo zhao zui.

XtPOIMi.jpg

x1ihA9f.jpg

WussRedXLi

Do you guys know if there is any water cooler along kallang pcn to barrage?

Got. At the Sheares bridge at that Passion Wave dragon boat water centre, where the restaurant is. Toilet and water cooler. That is Geylang PCN to MB.

If Kallang (National Sports Hub that side), got toilets and stuff. Got toilets mean got cooler. (anyway it's basically tap water lah, just go toilet whack)
Anyway try to run on the side where Sports Hub is, not the other side. More amentities and chio bus etc.

7TIJjTv.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.