DigDub
Think considered easy pace?At that point u ran how fast? Very intensive or slow jog but long distance?
Collapsed at 1km+ mark I think.
Think considered easy pace?At that point u ran how fast? Very intensive or slow jog but long distance?
Think considered easy pace?
Wish your uncle all the best. After bypass remember to take the medication given by Dr. Some people refuse to take the medication and has this weird thinking it makes their body worse.Tmr my uncle going for double bypass, one 90% the other 70% IIRC. Miracle i tell you. Sat/Sun then go see him, coz first few days sure ICU (not even HDU, i got another uncle who just directly went into HDU coz "only" stent").
Actually already know during covid and opted to just take meds due to old age, but delayed until now.
Ya that time got this mistaken thinking that fit means body healthy. Couldn't be more wrong. I was surprised to have a heart attack also.141 at your age, i think majority of cases not Z2 pace leh. Unless if you are at the extreme end of HR variability range.
Ask the nurse to teach caregiver how to lift the patient up from bed.Tmr my uncle going for double bypass, one 90% the other 70% IIRC.
Long road ahead. Take it easy. Do less risky stuffs. Maybe walk only.Sorry guys a noob question to ask u all opinion
If u all kena head injury like cut at the head how long will u all go back exercise again?
My body 好不容易get back to shape after 4 months of diet plus exercise suddenly kena this accident scare if rest too long my effort will gone again![]()
Yes, rest too long is no good, there are studies that show physical activities will recover faster from anything.Sorry guys a noob question to ask u all opinion
If u all kena head injury like cut at the head how long will u all go back exercise again?
My body 好不容易get back to shape after 4 months of diet plus exercise suddenly kena this accident scare if rest too long my effort will gone again![]()
How bad is the cut? If it is not bleeding or filled with pus I would just resume. If u also have concussion accompanying the cut then better ask doctorSorry guys a noob question to ask u all opinion
Somemore it's just 1km. i think the attack will happened at the moment regardless if you run or not. just layman opinion.Think considered easy pace?
Just to add, I fell during a run, hit my face really hard. While my face wounds are stil oozing with puss, I started my easy run on the fourth days after the incident. Coz my legs only got surface scrapped, didn't hit any bone hard so could run.Yes, rest too long is no good, there are studies that show physical activities will recover faster from anything.
As long as you can walk can start exercise liao. Start walking for a few weeks slowly progress to slow jog in a month. No hurry, very gradual progression.
It wouldn't have happened if the heart muscle didn't expand and squeezed the inside artery. But it will happen later as the choke gets worse.Some it's just 1km. i think the attack will happened at the moment regardless if you run or not. just layman opinion.
Bleeding more then 1 inch long quite deep cut but I feel ok ..anyway the doctor also say I can resume my activity after 1 2 days after access my conditionHow bad is the cut? If it is not bleeding or filled with pus I would just resume. If u also have concussion accompanying the cut then better ask doctor
Wish your uncle all the best. After bypass remember to take the medication given by Dr. Some people refuse to take the medication and has this weird thinking it makes their body worse.
Ask the nurse to teach caregiver how to lift the patient up from bed.
The caregiver, 1 hand hold the patient hand, the other hand support the back of the patient. Pull both arms up to pull the patient up.
The first week will be hell. Every time use chest muscle is will cry. After that things will get better..
Ya that time got this mistaken thinking that fit means body healthy. Couldn't be more wrong. I was surprised to have a heart attack also.
Ya most important is to remain positive and if strong physically, the recovery will be easier.Yea....but heng he ok with medication. Just that he wanted to delay the double bypass operation as it's a super major one, wanted to see his grandchildren grow a bit bigger (2 of them now) so that if pass on then is got no regrets. Is understandable i guess.
Must remain positive.....
Ya my watch was still recording on the way to ttsh. Guess my own running PB is unbreakable now.Oh......i didnt know after 1st km you had a heart attack. That's why i see the 2nd km all the way to 7km wierd wierd one. 1 minute pace. Was that in the ambulance or something?
Actually zone 2 training really works to a very decent extent for the majority of us, if got time so that you can gun more volume. And cycling not like long runs, you do 4-5 weekdays up to 3hrs daily consecutively also can, esp if you can enjoy enough sleep (take melatonin if needed due to age). If running, sure pecah in some area one unless musculoskeletal super duper strong and conditioned due to prehab.
Just now did 2.5hrs, bpm below 125, i was able to do 32-33kmh.
I wasn't so fast before, even during beginning of the year. (I believe part of it is also coz i did microintervals in addition to the 7-10 mins lactate threshold type intervals).