Speaking of heart problems
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/30-year-old-ns-man-dies-collapsing-maju-camp-5212841
really must be careful. RIP
Speaking of heart problems
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/30-year-old-ns-man-dies-collapsing-maju-camp-5212841
really must be careful. RIP
Scary. Somemore not pushing it, is a RT session, not IPPT test.
He had earlier completed a National Service Fitness Improvement Training session from 6.50pm to 8pm at Maju Fitness Conditioning Centre.
The Defence Ministry (Mindef) said on Tuesday that he was cleared to leave after reporting to the fitness instructors that he felt well, and subsequently booked out of Maju Camp at 8.11pm.
Outside the camp, a passer-by witnessed his collapse and called for an ambulance.
Time up really is up.
screen it, even a simple $400 one on the treadmill is good......sure have additional fighting chances one.
Some pay 400 bucks for a shoe like AF3 but no screening.....真的讲不过去
Somemore is just once every 5 years if your risk is low (no cholesterol/bp issues, diabetes, genetics, smoking or eating lifestyle etc). If did the comprehensive types CT/X-ray types then even10 year also can (like what the NHC spec told my mum, and she age 80 liao).
Of coz can go for more frequent and comprehensive ones if one wants additional piece of mind.
This problem does not manifests itself fast fast one, is over years.

But that's does not rule out nothing is going to happen to you if your time is up.
Things which cannot be explained scientifically.
I think I ever mentioned here that time I went for a heart checkup and I did asked the doctor after that.
If results are okay, does it mean I am fit to carry out my activities ?
He also told me the same thing![]()
The idea is just to give better chances.....like for cancer or cardiac issues, coz it also can dectect earlier, which wld be easier to treat and better outcome.
Another way of looking at it is smoke detectors and fire extinguishers for your home.
Scenario A : No one at home coz unattended cooking, like frying chicken wings and got grease fire coz the maid forgot and went downstairs Sheng Siong to buy ingredients that just ran out, came back whole kitchen gone coz the grease fire ignited the kitchen cabinets, LLST even if got smoke detector. The maid was just 10 mins downstairs.
Happened before, reported in papers.
B. My MIL also frying some things, mobile phone rang and she ran over to receive call. Kitchen door close, so no smoke came out. Smoke detector rang, smoke out......quickly turned down heat. Problem solved.
Scenario A nothing can help : Even if smoke detector is connected to Certis Cisco call center and they activated SCDF.
But then also dont have to worry too much and think negatively lah.
There are also many many cases in which tests results come out ok, and results which come out detecting issues it can be solved.
My father, mother, wife, MIL and FIL all kena before.
Focus on the positive aspects.
I am of the opinion that once have soft plaque, it just time bomb. There are just as many people of having rupture plaques by just plainly doing nothing. Maybe strenuous exercise accelerateto it, but shying away exercise also will heighten risk as consistent exercise tends to lead to stable plaques the calcified type.Scary. Somemore not pushing it, is a RT session, not IPPT test.
He had earlier completed a National Service Fitness Improvement Training session from 6.50pm to 8pm at Maju Fitness Conditioning Centre.
The Defence Ministry (Mindef) said on Tuesday that he was cleared to leave after reporting to the fitness instructors that he felt well, and subsequently booked out of Maju Camp at 8.11pm.
Outside the camp, a passer-by witnessed his collapse and called for an ambulance.
Is 8.5 to 9k too much for late 40s?5K always healthy distance.