Bounce foam sucks lei, feels damn hard, maybe that's why the supernova feels bad, since i mainly strike with forefootLast year's batch of supernova 2 was still good. This recent sale I bought the ultra-bounce to try, $41 nia.
Ultra-bounce and Super Nova 2 have cushioning largely at the heel to the mid point, so if you are a forefoot striker, then they will feel uncomfy to you lah.Bounce foam sucks lei, feels damn hard, maybe that's why the supernova feels bad, since i mainly strike with forefoot
The Adizero SL really feels much better for me... when my Adios 8 comes i'll give it a shot bah, maybe the LS 2.0 feels better.
Picking up running like macam burn money only XD, can't imagine buying the $300 super shoes...
At least got use for my fenix 7s now
Anyway, what time y'all normally go evening run? Thinking of maybe 5pm but dunno if still too hot, 7pm onwards everything dark alr running also like sian only, can't see anything
If you're running once or twice a week and haven't had issues before I don't think it's your form or stride. Might just be your musculature getting used to being exercised more frequently so suddenly. The heaviness on rest days is quite normal with any recent increase in the frequency and load you're putting on the muscles. Ice baths will help!Thanks all for your responses.
I also don't really know how to describe it. Think of it like an ache from walking too much. It's not a sharp shooting pain of any sort.
May come to that. I dunno if I am alone in that I find running to be quite addictive, and a great way of starting the morning, like you have accomplished something in the morning. Now that I am on leave and not working, it feels kinda weird when I wake up and don't do something.
Prior to this, I typically run maybe once or twice a week, since I work pretty long hours and don't really have the time or energy to do so on weekdays. Last week, I ran about once every other day, and was looking to up my frequency this week.
The funny thing is that on my rest day, my legs felt even more heavy and lethargic, but it could also be due to me not having run for some time, so it's my body getting back into shape.
Could be. I don't really know enough about the intricacies of running to be able to comment more on this. I do run the same route and distance every day. Might that contribute in some way?
good to know your ankle is fine. Do it slowly and let your body get used to the running. Have fun with your runs.My ankle felt fine today, so I continued with my morning jog, and so far, it's still feeling okay. Once again, thanks to all who responded yesterday.![]()
Be careful , dont let it screw up your regimen / plans / hard earned fitness.
Week 46:10726
Week 47: 22049*
Week 48: 32035*
---‐---------------------
3-9 Dec -----> 56043
run indoors lor... safest lol.Notch bad.
See if we can double/triple that of our last surge.
Since it does take a while to peak
Our record utilization last time was 1.8k beds if i remember correctly, or slightly more than that of 1 x SGH
think i kena liao, thurs run with cough already felt unwell, yesterday in office voice changed, now throat feeling super awfulrun indoors lor... safest lol.
the peak previously was around 130k/week. this time seems to be more infectious strain with many not testing and reporting. Frankly speaking running at the nparks is kinda risky.
So all runners take care.
Get well soon.think i kena liao, thurs run with cough already felt unwell, yesterday in office voice changed, now throat feeling super awful
Run during non peak hours. But tbh it’s everywhere larun indoors lor... safest lol.
the peak previously was around 130k/week. this time seems to be more infectious strain with many not testing and reporting. Frankly speaking running at the nparks is kinda risky.
If I remember correctly, Isn't transmission risk is higher for indoor, especially air con environments, compared to outdoor.run indoors lor... safest lol.
well yes and no.If I remember correctly, Isn't transmission risk is higher for indoor, especially air con environments, compared to outdoor.
I think running outdoor is relatively low risk compared to working out in a air con gym (treadmill). Outdoor and most of the time if we ever to come close proximity to another runner, the duration is usually not more than a couple of seconds before to open a gap.
This. Its perfectly safe to run outdoors esp if you are running alone. Probably only risky if you are running in a pack and the bugger next to you is sniffing / coughing / sneezing non-stop.If I remember correctly, Isn't transmission risk is higher for indoor, especially air con environments, compared to outdoor.
I think running outdoor is relatively low risk compared to working out in a air con gym (treadmill). Outdoor and most of the time if we ever to come close proximity to another runner, the duration is usually not more than a couple of seconds before to open a gap.
LOL, I am very aware of coughing runners. Making very sure I stay far away from them. Notice they are usually the young ones. Coz most of them, even have symptoms, they are not as lethargic as seniors like us, so they still got energy to run.This. Its perfectly safe to run outdoors esp if you are running alone. Probably only risky if you are running in a pack and the bugger next to you is sniffing / coughing / sneezing non-stop.
thank you, hopefully this feeling won't last too long.Get well soon.
I am going to run now since rain stoppednowadays the rain in the afternoon is killing my motivation, always rain until 7+ when it's dark