jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Me going for my jog now at ulu Pandan canal. While the weather is still good. Minimal sun and cool breeze

I returned at 8am....now sunny, will skyrocket fast. Last night rain mah.

Every day need decent amt of rain.

WussRedXLi

Second session for the day. 168 yat lok fat!

Really too many people there, think is the river angpow.......in the end just parked the bike along Marina Blvd, warmed up a bit till the main entrance and gunned it.
Was riding back and kena rained on, luckily was only like 5 mins passing showers.

FvpyPsK.jpg

Oh there was a drone show there last night at 8pm

IMG-20240210-201321.jpg

WussRedXLi

Second session for the day. 168 yat lok fat!

Short and sweet and fast solid one.

But i think the GPS a bit off, maybe the small corners here and there. I measured on google maps is more like 1.60-1.61km.
Really too many people there, think is the river angpow.......in the end just parked the bike along Marina Blvd, warmed up a bit till the main entrance and gunned it.
Was riding back and kena rained on, luckily was only like 5 mins passing showers.

FvpyPsK.jpg

Can play play for fun. Sub 5

Dec 2022 i was like 6.20-6.25 (2 laps 800m at my rooftop, distance quite zhun). 1 year 2 months later minus around 30 seconds. :frown:
Think 2025 also cannot hit.

At some point in this run, you are gonna see Jesus

Bonus

Ender

Actually been running for 1.5 years now, still dont know how to tie a runner;s knot. :ROFLMAO:
No blacken toe, then no need to bother with runner's knot.
For me, I run long mileage and almost daily, had blackened bruised toe on the right several times. So I always do the runner's knot and theN double knot it with Berluti style.

WussRedXLi

With all those upper body muscles (weight), no joke. 75kg, 172cm

Honeydewz

I try to do a double knot and do this check before running.

If you can fit a finger below the knot, then I retie again.

If it's like that, then it's passable

Lactate threshold/zone 3

Distance: 4.46km

Time: 20.09

Pace: 4.31/km
  • Ate too much for new year
  • Weather was really hot, 31 degrees even at 6pm
  • Going to change my shoes soon when new year is over

This shoe wide or not?

i need 4e shoe, emart label it as 2e shoe

matey1982

took an evening run/walk today to lose some baggage/weight from all the eating

damn i feel my feet stomp on ground like the popcorn popping

not withstanding the weather was warm

Kuudere

This shoe wide or not?

i need 4e shoe, emart label it as 2e shoe
Yeah it's wide, but not extra wide. I have wide feet, but I managed to fit into the shoe just nicely. I usually wear thin socks to run though, since the army socks will be too thick for me to fit into the shoe.

sph777

Easy run

Bukit timah hill > rifle range road > out

Rocky trails with a lot of ascent/descent. Not easy to run, fun if you like trails.
Night RRR run? o_O Lespect!
Yeah after he posted that super dark stretch of road the other day, I was like who will dare to run that stretch at night. Apparently he does! Haha. Kudos

WussRedXLi

took an evening run/walk today to lose some baggage/weight from all the eating

damn i feel my feet stomp on ground like the popcorn popping

not withstanding the weather was warm

I also ate a fair bit, i think i added 0.5-0.8kg......now gonig cycling after makan refuelling, really good weather. Last chance. :ROFLMAO:
Slow one....... just now did a pretty hard run.

I feel that for lower intensities, using a foldie to explore and use more % of fats better, more relaxing and not as tiring as running/walking.

Now i literally have no love handles / belly fats.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.