jogging and motivation thread

Ender

Ya I'm aiming 飞影4 and 特步两千公里.

In addition, Rebel 4 and 1080 V13 if the price ever drops. Too many choices. :ROFLMAO:
Do note the very high tongue sticking out for pb4. I mentioned it one of my previous post. I am sensitive to long tongue, so pb4 is out for me.

sales69

Lost track with Qiaodan many models. So the Team 2, is the high cushion trainer?
They market it as a cushion daily trainer for under 10k. I would compare it to Rebel 2 and 3.

High cushion could be 飞影4.0 and 必迈远征者5 though I have not tried them yet.

I wanted to get the 必迈 together with Team2.0 but too many shoes!

fantasyrulz

Chao nowadays weather really sibei jialat but still must run

Not regular jogger but still at least once a week plus gym in between

xllms

Ya I'm aiming 飞影4 and 特步两千公里.

In addition, Rebel 4 and 1080 V13 if the price ever drops. Too many choices. :ROFLMAO:
i have rebel v4, haven't run in them yet. can try 特步 160x3.0pro or 160x5.0pro, many Chinese pro marathoners using

xllms

They market it as a cushion daily trainer for under 10k. I would compare it to Rebel 2 and 3.

High cushion could be 飞影4.0 and 必迈远征者5 though I have not tried them yet.

I wanted to get the 必迈 together with Team2.0 but too many shoes!
not trying 必迈惊碳fly? 远征者5.0 looks very interesting.

Jeremy1

LEt me know if there such a pace that can jog forever.
Let me intro you to Niko Niko running. Design for old folks where speed is not a priority, but safety and longer session is the focus. PErsonally never tried, coz too slow and boring and not for one with running goals.

If I can maintained a pace of 7mins forever, I am happy liao.

Kuudere

After gym, rain stopped and run 15 minutes again to makan dinner also feel hot 🥵

My pace for both is about 7.5 minutes only :grin:

I am yet trying to maintain a pace where I can jog forever :sad:

Almost fall asleep if I wasn't paying attention to my watch tracking the HR, managed to run 6.09 min/km pace for 9.05km (a few upslopes in the route).

Avg. HR: 141

Been a while since I ran this pace.

sales69

Do note the very high tongue sticking out for pb4. I mentioned it one of my previous post. I am sensitive to long tongue, so pb4 is out for me.

Thanks for the tip. Will consider PB4 though I'm increasingly swayed by the other shoes xlims mentioned. :s13:

i have rebel v4, haven't run in them yet. can try 特步 160x3.0pro or 160x5.0pro, many Chinese pro marathoners using
not trying 必迈惊碳fly? 远征者5.0 looks very interesting.

Cool please share FR when you give Rebel 4 a good run.

I did thought about 特步 higher end options and 惊碳. But this round is limited to non-plated daily trainer.

Next round. Will get more after retiring my current rotation. Thanks for your suggestions.

xllms

Thanks for the tip. Will consider PB4 though I'm increasingly swayed by the other shoes xlims mentioned. :s13:

Cool please share FR when you give Rebel 4 a good run.

I did thought about 特步 higher end options and 惊碳. But this round is limited to non-plated daily trainer.

Next round. Will get more after retiring my current rotation. Thanks for your suggestions.
you are going same direction as me, non-plated running shoes. thats y i got the rebel v4
will share more in may, shoe is not w me this week.

WussRedXLi

Guys, wanted to sign up for Sketches 10km run.
Anybody sign up?
It stated starting 530pm..

1. Due to this current extreme super hot weather..530pm might feel very warm to run.

2. Any time limit to complete the 10km run?

If you are going for a faster performance run / racewalk, think best to employ DIY ice packs with cubes/slushies on towel and in your running vest pockets. Can go taobao buy the soft water flasks, which would also make contact with your body. The towel hang on your neck. Optional, cap with ice slushie packs inside.
The water dripping onto down onto your dry-fit would then evaporate.
The somewhat low RH% would make it work one.

Last Sat i cycled at 4.30pm on rail corridor to buy makan from ABC Brickworks hawker, bought wow wow west western food.

Was very manageable even at relatively high speeds. (ok dont tell authorities lol....barely any sane fellas that time). 1 way 11km there, my totally wet Hoka top already like mostly dry coz of the self-generated wind.
Then prior to the way back, took out my top and again totally wet it at the toilet sink before riding back. :ROFLMAO:
Somemore my Hoka top is black in colour, still very manageable....but is coz cycling (wind wrt effort) + latent heat of vaporization.
OH yeah, my 600ml water bottle filled with ice cubes, by the time i reached then drink, just nice.
If running during hot afternoons/evenings, i sure overheat for 10k, been there done that.

So....dont take such risks unnecessarily, prep for it.

ps of coz if just take part for fun and run-walk-run-walk, it would be fine....coz you would self-regulate. Risk is more of the athlete's mindset, push even though it is becoming dangerous. The active cooling is more of a safety net, and of coz improves performance.

Lchlch

If you are going for a faster performance run / racewalk, think best to employ DIY ice packs with cubes/slushies on towel and in your running vest pockets. Can go taobao buy the soft water flasks, which would also make contact with your body. The towel hang on your neck. Optional, cap with ice slushie packs inside.
The water dripping onto down onto your dry-fit would then evaporate.
The somewhat low RH% would make it work one.

Last Sat i cycled at 4.30pm on rail corridor to buy makan from ABC Brickworks hawker, bought wow wow west western food.

Was very manageable even at relatively high speeds. (ok dont tell authorities lol....barely any sane fellas that time). 1 way 11km there, my totally wet Hoka top already like mostly dry coz of the self-generated wind.
Then prior to the way back, took out my top and again totally wet it at the toilet sink before riding back. :ROFLMAO:
Somemore my Hoka top is black in colour, still very manageable....but is coz cycling (wind wrt effort) + latent heat of vaporization.
If running during hot afternoons/evenings, i sure overheat for 10k, been there done that.

So....dont take such risks unnecessarily, prep for it.

ps of coz if just take part for fun and run-walk-run-walk, it would be fine....coz you would self-regulate. Risk is more of the athlete's mindset, push even though it is becoming dangerous. The active cooling is more of a safety net, and of coz improves performance.
Noted bro...tonight will register for the 10km run but at my own turtle pace...

milkiee

Does the 20-min time limit still apply to Activesg gyms? Last time jin irritating one, after 20 mins the treadmill will auto stop liao.
yeah the 30mins time limit is very irritating.
had to reconfigure the threadmill again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.