jogging and motivation thread

Jeremy1

Thanks bro, my area don’t have any Sgp active gym ..sigh..

yesterday, I tried 10km jog which usually I jog max 8km…
I managed to complete 10km in a super slow time of 1 hr 47 min average 10.30 km/hr..hahahahah
this morning wanted to try, but too lazy…

Yes, the golden rule is to go slow and when you continue to jog, your speed should automatically pick up.

If you can maintained this pace, you can go for HM run liao :s21:

Lchlch

Yes, the golden rule is to go slow and when you continue to jog, your speed should automatically pick up.

If you can maintained this pace, you can go for HM run liao :s21:
Thanks bro for your advise and encouragement.

my super slow speed for 10km I tried yesterday, constant average speed I checked is 10.40km/hr.
if I maintain this speed from the beginning, I think I have no problem complete the 10km run.

but bro, you know lah, when start, you see runners speeding, you automatically tried to run abit faster and that is a bad mistake as I might completely breadthless not even reach 5 km.

Jeremy1

Thanks bro for your advise and encouragement.

my super slow speed for 10km I tried yesterday, constant average speed I checked is 10.40km/hr.
if I maintain this speed from the beginning, I think I have no problem complete the 10km run.

but bro, you know lah, when start, you see runners speeding, you automatically tried to run abit faster and that is a bad mistake as I might completely breadthless not even reach 5 km.

That's why don't pace them. We are not young anymore and also don't pace those old season runners.

That time when I sold my Garmin Watch to a fellow. He was also a runner in his 50s retired like me and he also said to me the same thing.

Lchlch

That's why don't pace them. We are not young anymore and also even though they are also not seasoned old runners.

That time when I sold my Garmin Watch to a fellow. He was also a runner in his 50s retired like me and he also said to me the same thing.
Thanks bro.
i will tried to control my urge and when started, will keep on m6 own pace via in Check with the runners apps…not too fast, but slow okay hehehehehe…

still less than a month to go..hopefully I am all ready and enjoy the events .
after this event, might look for others which is not expensive to join…cos nowadays, such events very costly.

Lchlch

Half Marathon 21.1Km run need to complete within 4 hours.

With your pace of 10.4km per hour, can complete within 4 hours if you can maintained this pace throughout the run.
Bro, cannot cannot.
confirmed cannot.
10.40km i took about 1 hour 40 min for 10m…hahahahahah, you tried before?
if cannot finish by 4 hours, how?

Jeremy1

Thanks bro.
i will tried to control my urge and when started, will keep on m6 own pace via in Check with the runners apps…not too fast, but slow okay hehehehehe…

still less than a month to go..hopefully I am all ready and enjoy the events .
after this event, might look for others which is not expensive to join…cos nowadays, such events very costly.

Funny, why they're so much running events🤔

There's also a coming walking event though you can also run if you wanted to.

Lchlch

Bro, can share?
usually I will see the price, nowadays it is not cheap anymore.

i join such events to motivate myself to go out jogging…

Jeremy1

Bro, cannot cannot.
confirmed cannot.
10.40km i took about 1 hour 40 min for 10m…hahahahahah, you tried before?
if cannot finish by 4 hours, how?

21.1Km I haven't tried before yet.

But if you can complete the 10Km at about 1 hour n 40 minutes. You base on this timing and calculate. Your HM should be able to complete within 4 hours.

By completing the HM, you'll get the finishing Tee Shirt and the medal so when you wear this Tee Shirt and walk outside, everyone will wow at you :s12:

Lchlch

21.1Km I haven't tried before yet.

But if you can complete the 10Km at about 1 hour n 40 minutes. You base on this timing and calculate. Your HM should be able to complete within 4 hours.

By completing the HM, you'll get the finishing Tee Shirt and the medal so when you wear this Tee Shirt and walk outside, everyone will wow at you :s12:
Hahahah…I think can’t ..already old so I don’t want to force mysef especially knee…
love to try.
but need lots of mental practise and lots of jogging.
i jog one hour already feel very ver6 long…wanting to go home.

Kuudere

There's quite a lot of runs, my plan was to sign up for 10k runs in the evening. And I already missed out on two that already happened. :ROFLMAO:

1. Bizad Charity Run (supposed to happen in March usually, end up shift to January)
2. Run for Light (happened in March)

Jeremy1

There's quite a lot of runs, my plan was to sign up for 10k runs in the evening. And I already missed out on two that already happened. :ROFLMAO:

1. Bizad Charity Run (supposed to happen in March usually, end up shift to January)
2. Run for Light (happened in March)

Both over liao.

Night running more shiok.

WussRedXLi

This is a very good episode on how important it is to know your 5km all out and to do it properly for consistency to check if you have improve. The first good informations for a new runner from a 5km all out is your Threshold HR, and Pace, coz that how you are going to zone your intensity realistically. Else you will see people, running in pseudo zone 5 for more than 30 minutes in their watch, coz of the default max HR most watches uses if you don't set up properly.

I dont know why but i think 2.4k distance or even 3K is also possible to attain a max HR value already.....just a feeling. Must not be afraid to try though. 5k times 2 the distance is quite siong for many beginners or even intermediate. Esp with the current weather here

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.