jogging and motivation thread

Jeremy1

I would. Inside got 3.51 miler.

You 4 minutes pace also no problem so a drop of another few seconds make no difference to you and it's only ~1Km which is so much lesser than your 9Km.

For me, confirm will run to another world liao :s13:

WussRedXLi

You 4 minutes pace also no problem so a drop of another few seconds make no difference to you and it's only ~1Km which is so much lesser than your 9Km.

For me, confirm will run to another world liao :s13:

It's 1 mile, or 1.609km. :grin:

My 1 mile is around 5.30 via GPS last tested, iirc it was during CNY day 2. It's difficult to say exactly coz these shorter distances that few seconds are much more sensitive than for 10km/21.1/42.2. ie 5.15 vs 5.30 for 1 mile is quite the difference, while 40.15 vs 40.30 for 10K not so much, and for FM no feel at all. So best to do at the track with a stopwatch.

Skyrillex

Maybe not alot of talk or mentions about this guy here, but ever since last year an SG athlete that competed in the SEA games caught my attention whom is coached under Rui Yong and as far as I'm concerned he's absolutely crushing it in HM/10kms/5kms local races so far and his mileage is very scary (2500km this year) for a guy with a full-time role at work. I followed him in Strava and realised he has really impressive cardio for his runs.

Guy also just smashed a 5km race of 15:08 PB in the Taiwan Open a hour ago, race starts at 5:24:40

Ender

Yesterday 4 pm also not much people queuing
After collection, I went to check the running shoes stores. Saw that Keypower has a some Qiaodan FY pb3 on display. The salesman said they are testing market.

Jeremy1

After collection, I went to check the running shoes stores. Saw that Keypower has a some Qiaodan FY pb3 on display. The salesman said they are testing market.

Yes, they got another branch at Paragon but then getting online is cheaper

WussRedXLi

No change

rG7Chfg.jpg

Ender

I am in the midst of another Rhonda's 2hours podcast with the same sport scientist talking heart aging with exercise. Very informative on the experiments he did with seniors (some youngs one too) and the effects of exercises on their heart health. It aligns with Peter Attia assertion that VO2max is key for longevity, goes against the belief from other studies that say 30mins of walking is all that you need. Most of us here in this thread are already doing it. More volume of exercise is alot more beneficial than just 30mins of easy pace walking on heart aging.

I haven't finish the video yet, coz it's more than 2hours. Watched about 1/4 of the video, and already learnt alot of information.

Kuudere

Maybe not alot of talk or mentions about this guy here, but ever since last year an SG athlete that competed in the SEA games caught my attention whom is coached under Rui Yong and as far as I'm concerned he's absolutely crushing it in HM/10kms/5kms local races so far and his mileage is very scary (2500km this year) for a guy with a full-time role at work. I followed him in Strava and realised he has really impressive cardio for his runs.

Guy also just smashed a 5km race of 15:08 PB in the Taiwan Open a hour ago, race starts at 5:24:40

Did talked about him here before, he is expected to hit 5500km at the end of this year if he continues running his avg. weekly mileage.

He did a 3km TT last week and ran 8.49. Also PB his 1.5km in 4.02 earlier this year.

Realistically, I think 50-60k/week is sufficient mileage to do well enough to get top 10 in Sg SCMS HM local category.

But this depends on how consistent the runner is in running those 50-60k/week over the years, competitive experience, VO2max explosive power.

WussRedXLi

I am in the midst of another Rhonda's 2hours podcast with the same sport scientist talking heart aging with exercise. Very informative on the experiments he did with seniors (some youngs one too) and the effects of exercises on their heart health. It aligns with Peter Attia assertion that VO2max is key for longevity, goes against the belief from other studies that say 30mins of walking is all that you need. Most of us here in this thread are already doing it. More volume of exercise is alot more beneficial than just 30mins of easy pace walking on heart aging.

I haven't finish the video yet, coz it's more than 2hours. Watched about 1/4 of the video, and already learnt alot of information.

Yeah i watched that one. Main point like that guy said is it has to be part of your life, like bathing, brushing teeth, makan. Habit.
That's what i always tell folks here and also in office (if they are interested).

Make it part of your life, and it's best if you enjoy it (ie hobby), everything else really falls into place.

So.....buy buy buy if you enjoy. :ROFLMAO: Forgo that annual holiday if needed. :ROFLMAO:

milkiee

See you guys at SCSM 2024. Just signed up for FM under priority 300km club .
Open for public tomorrow, if I am not wrong.

i just saw the prices and it's much more expensive than the other marathons.
glad that i signed for the GARMIN one instead.

oh by the way, i also bought the same yellow qiaodan singlet as you.
it's not bad but my only problem is that the front will ride up onto my neck. i had to constantly pull it down.

Ender

i just saw the prices and it's much more expensive than the other marathons.
glad that i signed for the GARMIN one instead.

oh by the way, i also bought the same yellow qiaodan singlet as you.
it's not bad but my only problem is that the front will ride up onto my neck. i had to constantly pull it down.
Gold label marathon are expensive. Got camera, tv or live stream coverage, sport commentators , motorbikes and most important is it's a IAAF certified course, the only certified race in Singapore. Other gold marathon want to sign up also cannot, either ballot or qualifying time.

I don't have the same problem with the Qiaodan singlet. Very strange, maybe is your arm swing pattern, or your chest to buff. LOL. I skinny.

milkiee

Gold label marathon are expensive. Got camera, tv or live stream coverage, sport commentators , motorbikes and most important is it's a IAAF certified course, the only certified race in Singapore. Other gold marathon want to sign up also cannot, either ballot or qualifying time.

I don't have the same problem with the Qiaodan singlet. Very strange, maybe is your arm swing pattern, or your chest to buff. LOL. I skinny.

i also skinny leh. 62 kg 178cm.
not sure if its because it's loose. i think the M will be snug fit.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.