jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

but always come back to training..

im jealous youngsters have many friends always extrovert socialing can enjoy and staying fit at the same time

im jealous youngsters have many friends always extrovert socialing can enjoy and staying fit at the same timei can never do that, always end up doing things alone.

Just run alone.

I also never join and running grps or cycling cafe rides. No friends.
Can only see other running groups and cycling groups.
Other than here EDMW for comms.

:frown::frown:

Yeah those youngsters, esp in cycling grps.......sometimes got 1 or 2 pretty girls, you will see lots of patterns from the guys when stopping at traffic lights etc or some are just social butterflies. I can never do that.
But heng i got past that stage in life liao

For cycling it can really become very complicated with the politics, girls, tight clothes, alpha hormones and young age/singles.
Turbocharged with social media.
Possibly very toxic mix if not handled correctly. Best toi keep it simple in life.

xllms

yup, have both Qiaodan 飞影pb3.0 and xtep特步 160x5.0.
i like both and prefer pb3.0 over 160x5.0. Personally, 160x5.0 feels more of a generalist and pb3.0 feels faster and bouncier. it makes me want to run faster and land on my forefoot more. Another advantage of pb3.0 over any other running shoes is that, it is the only pair my rear soles have yet to be worn out even after 200km. All my other running shoes outer rear sole will be worn out approx. 75-125km.
Both midsoles are good, pb3.0 is thicker and respond really fast. Feels good at paces faster then 7min/km. 160x5.0 midsole is thinner and respond well. Covers slower paces better to me and can also do fast paces (altho my fastest prob around 4.30-5min/km)
pb3.0 feels good wearing as a pair of casual walking shoe for a full day, eg. travel, as xtep 160x5.0 toes area is tighter than pb3.0. due to this reason, u don't wear xtep 160x5.0 for prolonged casual walking. Having said the above, pb3.0 keeps making one want to move forward fast, thus not good for slow casual walking. xtep 150x5.0 feels more like planted down and more relaxed in this aspect.
As mentioned in my previous posts, pb3.0 felt like something between adidas adios pro 3 and takumi sen 9.
just for information, xtep is huge as a marathon running shoe in China, probably the number 1 brand in China.
let me correct myself, the midsole of xtep 160x5.0 is not thinner than qiaodan FY pb3.0, both rear midsole are similar. The main difference is in the front part of midsole, which pb3.0 is thicker and more pronounced rocker profile.
IMG-1874.jpg

xllms

yup, have both Qiaodan 飞影pb3.0 and xtep特步 160x5.0.
Another advantage of pb3.0 over any other running shoes is that, it is the only pair my rear soles have yet to be worn out even after 200km. All my other running shoes outer rear sole will be worn out approx. 75-125km.
Below is an image of all the shoes with me at the moment. One can see which pairs need “fillers” over the worn out rear outsoles.

7e0480d758f32142f4eeacbba0eac9ae.jpg

From Top Left to Right then Bottom Left to Right
Puma DN2: 182km
New Balance Fuelcell Rebel v4: 55km
乔丹飞影PB3.0: 208km
xtep 160x5.0: 233km
Adidas Adizero Adios Pro 3: >74km*
Brooks Hyperion Elite 3: 217km
Saucony Endorphin Pro 3: 228km
Saucony Endorphin Speed: >83km*

* >Xkm indicates actual mileage is higher as I was using the shoes much earlier before I starting clocking my runs (with shoes selections) via the app JoyRun.

No outsole ”filler” (lack of a better word) are added to Rebel v4, pb3.0 & 160x5.0. Rebel v4 only has 55km+ of running and some few km of walking (super uncomfortable for my ankle to walk long duration due to its softness). One can see the wearing off of the rear outsoles on 160x5.0 but can hardly see any on pb3.0. Both of these pairs are my best outsoles running shoes in terms of durability.

sales69

Below is an image of all the shoes with me at the moment. One can see which pairs need “fillers” over the worn out rear outsoles.

7e0480d758f32142f4eeacbba0eac9ae.jpg

From Top Left to Right then Bottom Left to Right
Puma DN2: 182km
New Balance Fuelcell Rebel v4: 55km
乔丹飞影PB3.0: 208km
xtep 160x5.0: 233km
Adidas Adizero Adios Pro 3: >74km*
Brooks Hyperion Elite 3: 217km
Saucony Endorphin Pro 3: 228km
Saucony Endorphin Speed: >83km*

* >Xkm indicates actual mileage is higher as I was using the shoes much earlier before I starting clocking my runs (with shoes selections) via the app JoyRun.

No outsole ”filler” (lack of a better word) are added to Rebel v4, pb3.0 & 160x5.0. Rebel v4 only has 55km+ of running and some few km of walking (super uncomfortable for my ankle to walk long duration due to its softness). One can see the wearing off of the rear outsoles on 160x5.0 but can hardly see any on pb3.0. Both of these pairs are my best outsoles running shoes in terms of durability.

Thanks for sharing. Itchy to get a Qiaodan PB 4 now!

Recently I got a 1080 V13. Boy it's super soft. Qiaodan Plaid felt firm in comparison.

Maybe is bedding in period. The 1080 V13's super softness means more effort needed for my slow runs. WTF. 😄

Walking wise, sometimes I have to watch for stability. That's rare coming from someone who like soft cushioned shoes. Another WTF.

I'm going to test more. Right now, it seems like the shoe is built for people standing for long hours. 😃

xllms

Recently I got a 1080 V13. Boy it's super soft. Qiaodan Plaid felt firm in comparison.

Maybe is bedding in period. The 1080 V13's super softness means more effort needed for my slow runs. WTF. 😄

Walking wise, sometimes I have to watch for stability. That's rare coming from someone who like soft cushioned shoes. Another WTF.

I'm going to test more. Right now, it seems like the shoe is built for people standing for long hours. 😃

Yes, NB midsoles feels soft in comparison to QD, personally feel kind of regret buying rebel v4 due to my fragile right ankle. When I first received the rebel v4, i wore it for a full day shopping with my wife. Oh boy, my right ankle took a heavy punishing. Running feels ok but at times, my right ankle will also ”complain” to me! :ROFLMAO:
In all the different brands of authentic running shoes i have in the recent years (ADIDAS, BMAI必迈, BROOKS, NEW BALANCE, NIKE, PUMA, QIAODAN乔丹, SAUCONY, XTEP特步), my favourite of the bunch is QIAODAN乔丹. No issues running and walking for long duration (HM distance and full day of walking). Based on personal experience on PB3.0 and online reviews, PB4.0 which is made to cover wider range of runners, I am pretty confident you will enjoy it especially since you have Plaid. Go for it man! Most happy to be able to share my personal thoughts.

Ender

I don't have the Plaid 1.5, But from reading here and there, PB4 should be firmer. Read that you prefer softer foam,.

sales69

I don't have the Plaid 1.5, But from reading here and there, PB4 should be firmer. Read that you prefer softer foam,.

Thanks for pointing out. I will go read some reviews.

If it's like Endorphin Speed 3, a balance of firmness + cushion + energy return, then I'm good. 😃

Mecisteus

WussRedXLi

New PB. Over 50km done rounding @ Sentosa. Also "PB" for top speed (56.9kmh along artillery ave i was spinning out > 120rpm cadence ie full sprint....next year can try Benjamin Sheares bridge full aero tuck, hope i dont die lol)

Really need cool weather for such stunts. . I was refilling cold water and pouring on my body, due to the climbs.
Heng Sentosa lots of 7-11/cheers around.

Legs RIP now. But i really feel strong core really helps....... if not sure pain here pain there.

Note no bike fit, foldie fit simi sai.

sph777

Anyone tried out the size of the Garmin Run singlet?
I wanted to use it for my Saturday run, but find it too tight. Wear liao, become bui bui. Also very hard to take out. Guess I should upsize to L or XL. The counter girl told me to try changing on race day. Sian, maybe I just give to my wife.
good thing I checked size chart before registration and decided to upsize

hesedy

I wanted to use it for my Saturday run, but find it too tight. Wear liao, become bui bui. Also very hard to take out. Guess I should upsize to L or XL. The counter girl told me to try changing on race day. Sian, maybe I just give to my wife.
Ya same here bro.. although I use the chart measurement and choose L. It turn out to be too tight and regret should get one size bigger. The counter say u can exchange it on the race day if still got stock even though I already cut away the label ..it is ok according to them. Also, the wording "From Asia To Singapore "is upside down..My fren ask the counter is it wrongly print and they say this is the design.

Ender

Ender you go and run with him lah. People will call you his kia.

Solly, i know i v bad. :sick:

I am just 4 years younger than him. Maybe can follow him when I reach 60 and as according to my plan, I will stop training or participating (san overseas)for marathon regardless if I achieve my goal or not. With lower training load, I can start to donate blood like him. But won't be like him, every 28 days.

milkiee

what's your size? mine was damn bloody tight. i could tear it apart just by flexing my chest. keke.

hydeyoshi

Was trying out running in zone2 but can't maintain at all.. if I were to maintain, i need to walk..

I am thinking to walk on treadmill with max incline with a comfortable speed to maintain in zone2.. does this training works?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.