WussRedXLi
Sam Laidlow
Nearly hit the HM timing...
Fantastic, my prediction was close. 67 minutesTrue enough he did PR again with a time of 1:07:26, at a literally insane pace of 3.12mins/km. Absolute madness.
Also, the WR for HM also got broken wow.
I just ran, HR was high but still tried to push through. Not a fun session today.Weather really too hot....... you still go do distance.
Wanted to do second session tonight but my computer room now fooking 32.2 deg C.
Kee siao.
Lucky today is my rest day. but terrible weather. Even at home sweating for doing nothing. Right now, 11pm, weather apps says 29C, but feels the air is warm.Weather really too hot....... you still go do distance.
Wanted to do second session tonight but my computer room now fooking 32.2 deg C.
Kee siao.
Think runs should by default make available GPX file for route.I heard the GE Women's run was also quite badly organised with ppl going wrong way and route bring shorter
It’s good to train to run under hot weather to train to be more conservative in pace.Weather v hot now wan run also sian
I heard the GE Women's run was also quite badly organised with ppl going wrong way and route bring shorter
I ran with Amdk from my run club, and he is definitely mentally strong to push through the heat. Was doing 4k, 4k, 3k intervals with him. He managed to get faster through the intervals last Tuesday when the weather is quite hot.It’s good to train to run under hot weather to train to be more conservative in pace.
I see plenty of AMDK and AMDL willing to brave the heat compared to sinkies.
I ran 4:47/km at 155 average bpm on Sunday and the watch predictor improved my times. I am one more good run away from my watch 5k predictor to be sub 18 min. Currently, it's at 18.01 min.Yesterday was indeed hot. Actually windy but don't seem to help.
Did my usual slow 10k suntan run and thought of stopping at 8k.
Persisted and tried to chiong the last 1k. Only managed 5.30 pace with the last stretch needing mouth to breathe in. WTF.
Really is energy sapping kind of weather.