jogging and motivation thread

winningeleven

hi guys,

anywhere to search vaporfly hoping for discount?
except imm/changi outlet?
last year i bought vp2 at 40% but its at paragon but now nike no more there liao
which stores got sell vaporfly?
isit only the new big nike building at orchard?

thanks
Saw it at vivocity. Alphafly and vaporfly are available. Feel like trying but Pai seh since I don't have intention of buying .

Last time I ever had a chance to purchase alphafly 1 purple colour at changi city point for $158. I should have bought it and try it for fun.

winningeleven

Guys, what u all eat or drink before a run ah?

Easy runs
Long runs
Tempo runs

On my non running days. I will skip lunch. If I need to run in the evening . Make sure I have breakfast and lunch.

For every run. Will have a warm up run of 1.2km to 1.5km. followed by stretching mainly on calf and gluteus medius. Then drink as much water as I can for my long run

DigDub

anybody gave up running for cycling? cycling can go more places like more fun...
I pivoting towards more running recently because bad weather. Cycling can go more places but is time consuming cos need exercise much longer to get the same effect as running. Clean bike also takes time. But cycling is gentler on the knees.

Ender

Guys, what u all eat or drink before a run ah?

Easy runs
Long runs
Tempo runs
I chime in on my routine. Easy run, no special meal before. Just your daily three meals a days. For Easy days, it best to run without additional fuel if you want get your body to tap on reserve fuel. Easy days one goal is to get your body to adapt to burn fats efficiently. As the run suppose to be easy, you don't really need the extra calories boost. And if you needed it, then your easy days is too hard.

Long run and high intensity runs, some calories dense food one hour prior. Mine is usually unhealthy to those on are diet. I usually take bread with butter and peanut butter, biscuit or even cakes. So it like a typical afternoon tea breaks snack.

sph777

7k run
28k base bike (no energy already, i just brought a small 11g snickers which is insufficient)

5k gunned it,
F-ed up pacing tho......

md9OII3.jpg
If this is f up pacing and still hit 17 mins plus 5km after 7km run and 28km bike then I want to know your really all out 5km haha

WussRedXLi

Sugared version ah?

Yes the normal redbull, i get it at 4.50 per 6 cans.

I like it better than Soda, coz redbull would have a lower pH. If not long term quite terok, cavity risk.
After drinking redbull even if undiluted, no "gritty" feeling on the teeth's surface. But even then i would rinse down with some water.

With redbull, just rinse with a bit of water. Soda's low pH means you cannot slowly drink and let it act on the teeth, need to hoot fast and then rinse with water, even then your teeth's surface would have that "gritty" feeling ie there is a pH challenge on your enamel.

Very shiok for hard workout sessions esp for the bike coz that's where i train for endurance...just pop 1 can into the back pockets and then mix it a bit with my insulated bottle with lotsa ice, shiok shiok.

WussRedXLi

If this is f up pacing and still hit 17 mins plus 5km after 7km run and 28km bike then I want to know your really all out 5km haha

"Just" 5k, the remaining 2k like cool down.
Run is can run but now 1 day after that the joints can feel it. No need 10k.
Back from chill recovery ride, didnt even dare to push just now......

basic___

hi guys,

anywhere to search vaporfly hoping for discount?
except imm/changi outlet?
last year i bought vp2 at 40% but its at paragon but now nike no more there liao
which stores got sell vaporfly?
isit only the new big nike building at orchard?

thanks
Go overseas like Japan to buy. Dunno why Singapore shoes so damn ex even without tax. I bought the latest Nike ZF6 for around 150sgd while Singapore is selling retail at 259, and the Adidas SL2 for 110sgd (retail here is around 150-160). The Adios Pro 3 is around 220sgd. If you go Japan once a year, just go there and stock up on your running shoes.

winningeleven

Go overseas like Japan to buy. Dunno why Singapore shoes so damn ex even without tax. I bought the latest Nike ZF6 for around 150sgd while Singapore is selling retail at 259, and the Adidas SL2 for 110sgd (retail here is around 150-160). The Adios Pro 3 is around 220sgd. If you go Japan once a year, just go there and stock up on your running shoes.
There is a price drop of adiós pro 3 at 22000 yen. Definitely it is lower than SG$200 now . I managed to get it for $237 recently at Adidas sg after I applied 30% coupons. I believe should have a price drop soon since adiós pro 4 has arrived .

Going next year CNY. I am Aiming to get 3 shoes there

I am looking for Superblast 2 , Endorphin speed 4 pro and NB fuelcell rebel elite and the exclusive ASICS S4+ yogiri.

All around 25000 yeh with tax . Convert to sg and with tax rebates. It could be as low as sg$220 per pair

Even the latest novablast 5 is selling less 16000 yen. Sg is selling at $219.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.