jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Ruthe and Cam Myers are the duo to watch in Oceania

Sam Ruthe's little sister can run the mile in 5:08, or something like our pri 6 NAPFA 1.6 in 5:06?
Our SG zhar boh national record for road mile is Romaine's 5:24 i think.

I remember last time i ran (walked) the 1.6 like 13 mins.....and the teacher told me and the rest to stop and take 5 liao, ie pls dont bother wasting everyone's time go study for your PSLE or something la. hahahaa....... 🤣
And yeah, zero pull ups, kena suan also. That is why younger days + even NSF i hated physical fitness.
(heck NSmen up till age 34 i also mostly cannot pass naturally, need to be creative a bit plus a bit of luck hoping the station instructor looks elsewhere...which they usually do coz it's the Air Force)

WussRedXLi

Hope tomorrow morning got chance. Seems to be dying down coming from the NE direction.

WussRedXLi

They run 5 min for the mile like jogging.....
Got lactate measurements during recovery for the mile, unfortunately for competitive reasons they wont publish it in the vid

WussRedXLi

Better dont risk i think.....grounds a bit wet (knn just had to drizzle at 5.45 for 15 mins :mad::mad:). Also just 2 weeks plus from the race event

Just a LT1 to maybe LT2-ish run can already. 2.9 mmol/L at the end i think it never went above 4
From the looks of it i think 3:25 3:30 (GPS) possible. Think i suspect limited more by lactate (clearance) with specific parts of running muscles rather than cadio/pulmonary. (my running specific weekly mileage never over 30km and commute/lunch is already 22km...so 30 is that's on good weeks liao, though cycling has never been below 300km).

Guess gotta wait till some similar event during SW monsoon ba.... in June .

lqcGSx8.jpg

WussRedXLi

Next time if extend slightly and go through Shenton, Merlion/Esplanade, Republic Ave, you can go for traditional charcoal toasted kaya butter toast @ Heap Seng Leong coffeeshop. $1.40 only. 6AM available already, esp for cycling which start the day earlier than running. The curry Puff is good also.
Or the north bridge road hawker centre butterfly and you zhar kway or the wanton mee is very nice also. One of my fuel stations.
Nearby is Lavender MRT which you can take back.

Heap Seng Leong​

vukGiHk.jpg

Jeremy1

Next time if extend slightly and go through Shenton, Merlion/Esplanade, Republic Ave, you can go for traditional charcoal toasted kaya butter toast @ Heap Seng Leong coffeeshop. $1.40 only. 6AM available already, esp for cycling which start the day earlier than running. The curry Puff is good also.
Or the north bridge road hawker centre butterfly and you zhar kway or the wanton mee is very nice also. One of my fuel stations.
Nearby is Lavender MRT which you can take back.

Heap Seng Leong​

vukGiHk.jpg

Then I need to walk n jog liao :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.