jogging and motivation thread

xllms

Called. They said plaid 2.0 marked as risky. They recommend wait for after sales or buy from other sellers rather than qiaodan official store
catch no ball y risky even if some ppl may resell. but u r buying only 1 pair, isn't it?

Tudo88

Bad run today. Faded last km. No energy to push haha. The triathlete Bryce was here today as well.

aeoESaK.jpeg

92iElJ0.jpeg

sales69

I bought from another tmall plaid 2.0 went through and shipped but slightly more ex 8 sing difference

Glad you managed to buy. Should work great for you guys who are faster!

Yesterday I did another slow run with Plaid 2.

7k @ 6.15 pace. Like my first run, did not enjoy at all. The midsole felt like one big flat slab of foam that is 70% firm/30% soft.

No rocker effect. No bounce. Pui chao nua labourious

Very unlike Plaid 1 which can do both slow and fast for me.

Dulan decided to run another 2 x 1km.

Lap 1 - 4:57 min
Still no bounce or rocking forward. But starting to have feel. Like encouraging me to go faster.

Lap 2 - 4:25min
Feeling lai liao. Somehow that flat slab of foam suddenly come to life. Want to go faster and faster. But my cardio busted at last 200m and lao hong. Haven't saw 174bpm for quite a long time. 😄

Ender

Yeah. Also no idea why she say marked as risky. I just bought from a diff tmall rather than official store
I know of one qiaodan reseller in Singapore. He is quite active on Facebook. He target runners who aren't comfortable with using taobao or online shopping. I don't know how he gets his stocks, but maybe thru sales like 618, and he mass buy, LOL.
Maybe there are more like him.

Ender

7k @ 6.15 pace. Like my first run, did not enjoy at all. The midsole felt like one big flat slab of foam that is 70% firm/30% soft.

Still no bounce or rocking forward. But starting to have feel. Like encouraging me to go faster.

Feeling lai liao. Somehow that flat slab of foam suddenly come to life. Want to go faster and faster. But my cardio busted at last 200m and lao hong. Haven't saw 174bpm for quite a long time. 😄
More excuse to buy shoes for different type runs and each type of run also need rotation. All purchases justified.

xllms

Bad run today. Faded last km. No energy to push haha. The triathlete Bryce was here today as well.

aeoESaK.jpeg

92iElJ0.jpeg
congrats, v good timing. if you are below 50 yo, if no stitch, think your HR can push beyond 180 for at least 2km.

xllms

first run in plaid 2?

WussRedXLi

Tonight one last chance. Outsiide National stadium 2030h

Those who are interested can do this.

Run to national stadium, reach by 2030h. Concert starts 2032-2034.
Finish Poker face at 2103 or so.

Distance is around 8.2-8.3k if i rem correctly GPS distance for national stadium to musical fountain. Run farther via Geylang PCN to Mountbatten Rd and then loop back to National stadium for this. Shorter distance you can take the pedestrian bridge between Tg Rhu MRT and indoor stadium.
Run to MBS musical fountain area reach by 2130h.
Watch and listen to the 3 gaga songs. Finish around 2143h.

Run back to National Stadium.
Reach by 2230h (more than enough time). Listen to Bad Romance.

Finish. Run back home.

Half Marathon (or more) done for some of you like sph777 (y)
Dont say i never kai siao good FOC lobang.

Those living farther away i think better not attempt. :unsure:

sales69

first run in plaid 2?
Yesterday was 2nd run.

First run was 10k at 6mins.

Did not enjoy the shoes at this pace. Labourious and shagged out.

Felt pissed like "WTF I bought a piece of flat firm foam that does nothing for me". 😄

More excuse to buy shoes for different type runs and each type of run also need rotation. All purchases justified.

Haha yes probably will use Plaid2 only for intervals.

Now eyeing the Eleos you bought for easy runs.

Maybe also the newer Feiying PB3 upgraded version.

Any of you guys ran with PB3 or PB5? Is the midsole bouncy? Soft?

Ender

Yesterday was 2nd run.

First run was 10k at 6mins.

Did not enjoy the shoes at this pace. Labourious and shagged out.

Felt pissed like "WTF I bought a piece of flat firm foam that does nothing for me". 😄

Haha yes probably will use Plaid2 only for intervals.

Now eyeing the Eleos you bought for easy runs.

Maybe also the newer Feiying PB3 upgraded version.

Any of you guys ran with PB3 or PB5? Is the midsole bouncy? Soft?
PB3 is firm. The geometry feel is very like Nike VP fly 2 next%. For tempo or faster.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.