jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Extra motivation to stay behind them at 4.45 pace. Even struggle also must maintain. :o

Do see some ladies with light makeup. Some with heavy makeup also. Maybe after work/school straight go for run? I just enjoy the sight. 😀

Oh...maybe my timing a bit different then. Coz mine is extra early or extra late one (post 9pm) for weekdays.

Then for weekends would cross into the more sane hours, but of coz not working day(s)

fandango

Deepavali night run.

Screenshot-2025-10-21-08-58-28-626-com-xiaomi-wearable-edit.jpg

Ender

But seriously not unexpected in rare cases, there were a rare few supplements having over the limit heavy metals in supplements as well.
Forgot the link (i stored in my old computer)........and forgot which supplement. It was a mega site, they tested hundreds of supps.

Even marine fishes, of coz the higher the food chain you go the higher the risk. Esp those living near the china estuaries or coastline near industrial centres. Eveb our SFA also got recall before.
I think stuff like clams from china esp high.....i used to add to miso soup but then stopped after a while after checking up on it. NTUC Fairprice the cheapest ones quite good and cheap, but then is from china, so particularly risky. But then of coz, chinese sardines would not be that risky. (but i only eat Fairprice and Farmland which are from Vietnam and Phillipines respectively)
Once I finished my stock of protein powder, I will stopped buying them. Since I am mostly a endurance runner rather than a strength person, there isn't a need for very high protein intake that most influencers recommend. And I don't feel it after using them.
I am trying something else, that is chocolate milk after a >90 minutes run. Something to do with the Carb: protein ratio of 3:1, that scientist found that is the ideal combo for recovery. And chocolate milk' ratio is close. And it has most of the necessary electrolytes. Haven't start yet, so do not know the effectiveness yet. Just placed order of 3 pack of choco milk powder to start with.

WussRedXLi

Once I finished my stock of protein powder, I will stopped buying them. Since I am mostly a endurance runner rather than a strength person, there isn't a need for very high protein intake that most influencers recommend. And I don't feel it after using them.
I am trying something else, that is chocolate milk after a >90 minutes run. Something to do with the Carb: protein ratio of 3:1, that scientist found that is the ideal combo for recovery. And chocolate milk' ratio is close. And it has most of the necessary electrolytes. Haven't start yet, so do not know the effectiveness yet. Just placed order of 3 pack of choco milk powder to start with.

Yeah, i think if can reach 1.2g/kg is fine liao. 300g of chicken/pork/fish meat daily i think is more than sufficient to hit that target, esp if you also have 2 eggs in the morning.

Can try NTUC Fairprice roast chicken. $7.45. I get mine from Vivo NTUC Xtra or Chinatown point Fairprice outlet, it's from the heated shelf near the checkout area one. Supplement it with your cai png or ba chor mee, CTK or CKT etc. It's the best value meat out there and one which is very tasty and good quality meat.

That is 800g of meat+bones (i weighed), i think bare meat shd be 600g at least.
Take away 50% of the skin, jin ho jiak.
The mala version also v good (but salty, but if mix with rice is nice)

Actually i would not be surprised that even regular milk or those Ensure products also would have some amounts of stuff in them. It's of the same chain. Or even Beef meat....just a matter of how much per gram of meat or per gram of actual protein. If based on the Cali prop 65 standards, is gonna be jialat.
Even Califronia Gold nutrition has detectable levels, just that i think off hand is way below the EU levels.

lP5pjH7.jpg

WussRedXLi

Win liao.
Solve one issue create another

I think when some of us hoot any drinks (other than Polka Fuji Apple) need to take note and be disciplined in the post recovery food intake....esp for women and those who are overweight. I think best to avoid altogether for those who cannot tahan. But for me no issue at all (i tend to somewhat measure stuff as well), so can carry on.

Just be mindful can liao.

winningeleven

The last video..after giving out the runner medals to the Wu Yanni. The VIP dark suit guy should just Fxxxx off and leave the 3 podium winners together and had their photo taken...

When Chelsea won their club world cup recently. The players did actually asked Donald trump to leave for their cup lifting celebration photo . (However Donald trump didn't bother )

rECKleSSfElla

Anyone bought anything from taobao 11.11 sale so far? Have 3 pair of shoes in cart but i have not pulled the trigger....price discount like kinda meh.....there is supposed to be a $20 off $200 code for SG orders but when i tried applying can't seem to get it to work.

WussRedXLi

The last video..after giving out the runner medals to the Wu Yanni. The VIP dark suit guy should just Fxxxx off and leave the 3 podium winners together and had their photo taken...

When Chelsea won their club world cup recently. The players did actually asked Donald trump to leave for their cup lifting celebration photo . (However Donald trump didn't bother )

Same pattern as salt bae 😓

sales69

Anyone bought anything from taobao 11.11 sale so far? Have 3 pair of shoes in cart but i have not pulled the trigger....price discount like kinda meh.....there is supposed to be a $20 off $200 code for SG orders but when i tried applying can't seem to get it to work.
Same can't get $20 to work last night.

Added 3 pairs to cart. Thinking add 4th pair QD Linghang 600 for walking.

But already have too many shoes. Thinking to trim order to 2 pairs.

No deeper discounts to force hand. Decisions decisions...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.