Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

zhoholang

Nowadays Causeway Holiday or Sat morning 8am start to get crowded, best to go slightly earlier.
Tuas will be less crowded, if you intend to go that area.

Take grab to woodlands and normal sbs bus to JB kastam or purely take cw faster ?

zzprincess

May i ask if anyone knows how to get to oriental kopi city square jb via basement carpark (as a walking pedestrian coming out from CIQ). The last time i went in to city square via burger king side entrance when it opens at 9am, when i reached oriental kopi there was a snake queue already formed. I think there is another route to enter the mall via basement carpark, but ii don't know how, and would like to ask for comments here please. Thanks!

Andrew833

The bus jam at 2nd link is terrible, so many tour buses, the jam no difference from causeway.
To me, 2nd link hope don't crash with PRC tour group, most of the time is fine. Return by bus usually will a bit jam at the end of the bridge.
Causeway to me is like war zone, worse than PRC tour group. :LOL:

zhoholang

Take grab can only go woodland train checkpoint not woodland checkpoint, from train checkpoint walk 10mins to woodland checkpoint

Yes I mean walk 10mins after grabbing.

I stay Eunos . So better to grab and walk or take grab/ MRT to Bugis then take the cw2 bus.

Andrew833

Yes I mean walk 10mins after grabbing.

I stay Eunos . So better to grab and walk or take grab/ MRT to Bugis then take the cw2 bus.
You need to do your own comparison, I'm not using that route.
By right take mrt faster, grab don't need to say.

Habrosus

taman university alot of students, cheaper foods.
my fave ckt at taman johor 7RM :)
Just had dinner of CKT from KSL... Sing Li coffee shop. RM8 portion not less than SG one. :grin:

JB has their own seniors living in JB mah.

But I'm talking about the seniors that are still self mobile. If it's those seniors that I see at my downstairs hawker center, either in wheelchair or with a helper, than currently, sg is better.
JB seniors are mostly much quieter than ours.... :look: attracting unnecessary attention.

Hi JB peeps - am thinking of trying to go into JB via Tuas Link one of these Friday afternoons (3-5pm ++) as I have a flexible work schedule on Friday afternoons. Is that wise ?

Then spent one day overnight, so i can do all my beauty stuff on Friday evening in JB, then hubby join next day morning.

I'm cautious that many Malaysians will return to JB on Friday evenings or end of day, what are Friday afternoons like ?
Tuas Friday evening best before 5pm. Came back about that time once and the queue was as long as the MRT station.

1 day before long weekend, it's should be ok still, some might take half day today to start, those that take full day today probably started their travel last night
Just now Grab driver told me today's jam started around 3pm already. Jalan Tebrau to IKEA's direction wasn't pretty and even on the other direction he'd to perform a little stunt so we needed queue till sunset.

no jam lah today, i am surprised that there is no jam on BKE camera

2nd link side jam shrank in the last 15 minutes
BSI side about 5pm cars already jam...

Habrosus

From what I observed yesterday, CWL deploy some buses on loop service for both directions. That is, they'd take passengers to CIQ and loop back for subsequent rounds. Good initiative IMO

Coffeelix

From what I observed yesterday, CWL deploy some buses on loop service for both directions. That is, they'd take passengers to CIQ and loop back for subsequent rounds. Good initiative IMO
True.
From CIQ, the jb coach will take over and would drop passengers off at gelang patah town and not bus terminal cos rushing back to CIQ.

Coffeelix

Just had dinner of CKT from KSL... Sing Li coffee shop. RM8 portion not less than SG one. :grin:

JB seniors are mostly much quieter than ours.... :look: attracting unnecessary attention.

Tuas Friday evening best before 5pm. Came back about that time once and the queue was as long as the MRT station.

Just now Grab driver told me today's jam started around 3pm already. Jalan Tebrau to IKEA's direction wasn't pretty and even on the other direction he'd to perform a little stunt so we needed queue till sunset.

BSI side about 5pm cars already jam...
I think Ah Tiong tourists are most “hated” and sg should be second to them…

oceanpriest

If 1 person I will take cw from Bugis. However tmr going in a group so planning to grab and walk 10mins clear sg then normal sbs bus to jb
If early morning like 6am I will take cw2, shiok whole bus only 6 ppl. Cw2 bus driver F1 trained one, bus reach woodland checkpoint in 30mins for sure faster than your grab 😂

Can Or Not

I think Ah Tiong tourists are most “hated” and sg should be second to them…
Actually I saw Malaysia Mei Mei speaks Chinese to the China tourist at those Coach stopover rest point…

But they will speak Malay to us despite we reply in English. I think they hate us more.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.